Dr. John Zipperer Jr MD

  • Pain Management
19 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.0
28 patient ratings,
24 comments

Have you seen Dr. John Zipperer Jr?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    68%
  • Wait Time 40.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 24 reviews

5.0 July 18th, 2016
DOCTOR ZIPPERER IS MY PAIN MANAGEMENT DOCTOR WHO TOOK CARE OF ME FOR THE PAST YEAR AND MY HEALT AND MOBILITY HAS IMPROVED. SOME OF THE THINGS I WAS UNABLE TO DO IN THE PAST COUPLE OF YEARS ARE NAW POSSABLE; EVERYDAY I WALK A COUPLE OF MILES WITHOUT PAIN AND STRESS. DOCTOR ZIPPERER HAS BROUGHT MY HEALT TO A NEW LEVEL. THANKS TO HIS PROFESSIONAL CARE AND INTERES HE TAKES IN HIS PATIENTS. WE NEED DOCTOR JOHN ZIPPERER TO CONTINUE HIS PRACTICE IN FAIRBANKS ALASKA I DO NOT KNOW WHAT WE WOUL DO WITHOUT HIM . THANKYOU TO DOCTOR ZIPPERER AND HIS OFFICE STAF IN FAIRBANKS ALASKA; GOD BLESSYOU DEAR DOCTOR. MIKE AND PAT FLAYAC
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 25th, 2015
Wait time
60 minutes
"Sometimes up to 3 hours to get dosed"
Easy Appointment
"Oh yea he wanted your money"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Only to come in and make u feel like a criminal"
Took me for every penny I made
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 1st, 2015
Find a different pain management doctor. Do not go here.
Wait time
40 minutes
"1 staff member was nice. Not zipperer or has wanna be P.A'sLots of Yelling that can be heard through closed doors too.."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Noooo!!! And uncomfortable for being a pain management office. The seats were rock hard. And once you got back in the office. You had to wsit. Then when he finally saw me. It was as he couldn't rush fast enough to get out of there.."
Friendly Staff
"1 nice oerson working there. So 2 atars."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Only accurate until his last two reports before he discharged me. And even then it was Dr.Chambers who wrote correct reports.."
Spends Time with Patients
"Only see him for a minute or two. If he had to be bothered, he was not a very nice person.Especially if the weekly shots were not working."
Appropriate Follow-up
"He dropped me, with no referral. Because I questioned his ethics.. He said He did not get along with me. And that I did not trust him, and he did not trust me. Even though, I passed all his screenings on various levels. Viewed and unviewed. I questioned him. He got mad and dropped me.Nuff saidExcept I refuse to let a hack try to tarnish my name..To bad he didn't know, I had someone with me listening to his evert word. He also fails to put in his reports the actual conversations."
Do not go without someone. Is all I can say. Find a different doctor. Not a wanna be..

Negative Comments

Unprofessional, disrespectful, and yery mean. Treats you like dirt, if you don't have someone there with you during your appointment.

General Comments

Seek help elsewhere. Please read all the reviews from all sites. The ones giving 5 stars I'm sure are employees or friends trying to help save his Bacon..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 3rd, 2015
A Joke way over priced billing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 5th, 2015
Great doc- great staff- great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 6th, 2015
If you are reading reviews about getting scammed and monthly urine tests that cost thousands of dollars, believe it. Believe me. When I first started seeing him, I had already met my deductible with medical bills related to surgery which necessitated seeing him. He was scamming me the whole time, but I didn't pay much attention until after the calendar year this year. Now I notice how much he is charging because I'm on the hook for it. $8000 for a urinalysis... I just saw another doctor. Same treatment same urinalysis, $150. How is this guy still operating?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 21st, 2015
Total rip-off,,, thief
Wait time
50 minutes
"slow as hell"
Easy Appointment
"sure"
Promptness
"yea right every time i have went in i have had to wait almost an hour"
Friendly Staff
"they don't even know what they are doing it is all an act just to rip you off."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Not even both him and his but buddy are idiots"
Spends Time with Patients
"long enough to talk you into an injection so they can double bill your insurance company and you get stuck paying for it."
Appropriate Follow-up
"just wanted to give me more useless shots for $6000.00 a pop. i would love to hit him and knock him cold for being an idiot and his partner the nerd too Zack."
lower than -0-

Positive Comments

NONE

Negative Comments

worthless crooks who should serve time in jail.

General Comments

never been around such stupid worthless bunch of IDIOT'S
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 30th, 2014
After years of dealing with chronic pain as the result of a serious back injury I finally found a provider that compassionately approaches a balance of interventional and medication management to allow me to live a productive pain free life. M.F.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 10th, 2014
Horrifying.....he wants people to b addicted or make them addicted.

Negative Comments

sTay away go somewhere else even if its hard to be seen by some one else wait u will thank me

General Comments

they only want people with addiction or turn them into addicts!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 10th, 2014
IV been with Dr.zipperer for 5 weeks the 5th week he TRYED to put me on suboxen,IV only been continuously on opiets for 4weeks my insurance thankfully denied the script due to my track record i do not fit the criteria for the script,I feel he does want people with addiction or make people end up having one!!at first they were very welcoming an on point.then it went a different direction...i feel he is about the money an truly is fake about caring for people in need that are needing a doctor to help with managing their pain...GO some were ELSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 26th, 2014
Not professional. Very thin skinned and he's all about the money!!! Staff unorganized, don't even have pens at front desk. Long waiting time for appointment. Just wants to get you addicted to his Rx's so he can keep you for a VERY long time as a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 August 16th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

He did all the talking and never listened to me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No