Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. John Zipperer MD

Internal Medicine Physicians in Wasilla, AK

Contact Dr. Zipperer

Dr. Zipperer has been compared

266 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Zipperer Jr, MD of Wasilla, AK and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Zipperer Jr has been compared 266 times. See if Dr. John Zipperer Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. John Zipperer Jr

Dr. John Zipperer Jr has an average rating of 2 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 16 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Zipperer Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (16)

Dr. John Zipperer Jr has been reviewed 16 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted 6 days ago

    Not professional. Very thin skinned and he's all about the money!!! Staff unorganized, don't even have pens at front desk. Long waiting time for appointment. Just wants to get you addicted to his Rx's so he can keep you for a VERY long time as a patient!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on August 16, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    He did all the talking and never listened to me at all.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Scared to death of him posted on June 26, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    Have had nothing but outrageous bills, he has never bothered to look at my records.

    •  General Comments:

    I would rather shoot myself than see him again.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Shame on Dr. Zipperer posted on June 14, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I guess money is more important to Dr. Zipperer than wanting to be proud of being a good doctor and helping patients in need! I am appalled that he has been getting away with this and even more appalled that he is willing to continue to do so and to take advantage of patients that come to him trusting and expecting help from him.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on June 7, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    money hungry quack posted on May 11, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      in and out. Didn't listen to what I had to say.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    very unprofessional and I felt he didn't really care about me and what I was dealing with, felt he only cared about the money.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Stay away! posted on April 29, 2014

    Very unprofessional, uneducated, money hungry, I've never seen a doctor so blatantly concerned with charges vs patient safety. He actually calls himself "the pill doc" straight to my face. He bought his own lab in Tennessee so he could charge $6000 for a basic ua. He is not educated in pain management or the injections he REQUIRES every patient to get from him. According to Ak medical board and DEA he will be gone soon. And he knows it, that's why he charges so much and makes up excuses to see you weekly. A shame to the medical community.  

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Never

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 23, 2014

    Dea, ak state medical board and insurance commission all say he is going down. His greediness is going to put him in jail. Unethical and it's a shame he's been allowed to hurt patients for this long! show details

     Negative Comments:

    Stay away.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Greedy Doctor posted on March 25, 2014

    He is a greedy doctor; cares only about money. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
      Easy to get an appointment, especially when he finds out that you have double health insurance.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Staff knows nothing about patient confidentiality.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Stay away from this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    None.

     Negative Comments:

    He charges $8,000.00 for a urine drug test. I only went there for 3 visits and he required a UA each time. The in-house tested negative on all 3, but he then sent them to his lab in Tennessee to charge $8,000.00 each! He does not follow the "standard of care" that other doctors in the area follow. A urine drug test should cost no more than $500.00 maximum.

    •  General Comments:

    Stay away from this guy.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Stay away! posted on March 16, 2014

    Killing his patients. He got greedy and is about to go down. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      Oh, he will take on anyone for what he charges!
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      No
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Staff is clueless and abused by him
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Diagnosis? Ha! He slings as many meds as he can think of!
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Full of bs
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      He will want to see you every week to rake in the dough..
     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Absolutely not, stay away!

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    He is responsible for many deaths - a fact..

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    14000 for 2 UA drug tests posted on January 24, 2014

    Arrogant. Doesn't listen show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
      Getting it is easy, he'll rob anyone blind.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Would like to put in a negative number.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Just like him.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      5 minutes taken with his spiel of why he's in Alaska
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Funnels all tests to a lab owned by him or someone in his office.

     Negative Comments:

    He's a creep

    •  General Comments:

    Find a real Dr that's interested in helping you, instead of helping himself to your wallet and bank account.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    rip off. run away from this one posted on January 24, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Uh, no. 3 hours
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Bunch of a_holes
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Wrong meds, wouldn't listen.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Talking about himself.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Narcissistic, sends unneeded test to his own lab in Tenn. SO HE CHARGE WHAT EVER HE WANTS! No oversight.

    •  General Comments:

    $8100 for a test Lab corp will do for $344.00

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    dr.zipperer is paranoid posted on January 23, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      know it all attitude and false accusations that border on abuse but were definitely HARASSMENT
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    able to get in for injections, which he is not board certified to perform, with ease and fast.

     Negative Comments:

    does not follow through with trusting patients, long office wait time, know it all attitude problem. unwilling to diagnose rare enzyme deficiencies that can affect urine tests, would sooner just assume someone is tampering with their tests, despite giving 5 supervised urinalysis screens and the fact that I did NOTHING wrong he accused me of tampering, when there are other physical situations that would cause tests to come back the way they do in 90%of patients anyway, he accused me of tampering and drug abuse, which I wasn't doing.

    •  General Comments:

    RUN FOR THE HILLS! Do NOT sign a pain contract with this office. They are not board certified to perform pain management or do injections, but perform these duties despite their ignorance.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on January 22, 2014

    I have always had a good experience with Dr. Zipperer, and his staff has always been very professional and friendly. I would strongly recomended him . show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Zipperer has been a wonderful pain management Doctor. His staff has been very pleasant . I like the fact that he is able to offer treatment's in his office instead of referring to another Doctor out of the area. All and all, my experience with Dr. Zipperer and his staff has been positive.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Dr charged 5000.00 for office vistits when ua was done posted on January 6, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Rip off

    •  General Comments:

    Find another doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. John Zipperer Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Zipperer Review Now