Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. John Marouk DO

Neurosurgeons in Tulsa, OK

Contact Dr. Marouk

Dr. Marouk has been compared

395 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Marouk, DO of Tulsa, OK and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Marouk has been compared 395 times. See if Dr. John Marouk is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. John Marouk

Dr. John Marouk has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Marouk in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. John Marouk has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on June 9, 2014

    Our daughter was in a near death accident over two years ago and he was the neurosurgeon on duty at St. Francis Hospital. He helped save her life by treating her Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) and given her excellent care since the first moment he started working on her. We wouldn't use anyone else for her continued care.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 17, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
      or more, different visits, but never got in on time of appt. It was always later, A lot later, and he only does surgery on one day a week, where I would expect him to be late, but I have gone there for the last 2 year span and different days of the week. While I was seeing him, it was in the paper that he and Hendricks was sued, and they had to pay to a man that they had done surgery on, and found out he had cancer, and they went ahead and did back surgery on him, and he passed away not to long after. it was in the 7 figure amt.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Marouk can be very nice, and he is in his own way, but since the man passed away under his and Hendricks care, he has lost his confidence in himself, and he second guesses himself, and patients don't need that. He needs to get away from Hendricks, and be with another orthopedic doctor, because Hendricks defiantly has a bad attitude, ego is eating him up! Dr. Marouk as long as he has been an doctor, he needs someone else to help him, and I think that would give him a different outlook and a huge uplift.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on November 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Gifted surgeon

     Negative Comments:

    would not recommend based on my experience with his staff. Specifically Natalie his nurse.

    •  General Comments:

    Go some where else.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on December 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 25, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 2, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. John Marouk
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes Specialist, Internal Medicine

    6160 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Texas
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    Utica Park Clinic Sapulpa, 1305 E Taft St, Sapulpa, OK 74066

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Education
      Oklahoma State University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    6465 S Yale Ave, Suite 722 Tulsa, OK 74136

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      41 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Texas
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery
    Show More

    Denise Rable, MD, 500 E Robinson St, Suite 500 Norman, OK 73071

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. John Medical Center
      Tulsa, OK
    • Education
      University of Oklahoma
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    Utica Park Clinic- Catoosa, 2400 N Highway 66, Suite B Catoosa, OK 74015

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      7 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Hillcrest Medical Center
      Tulsa, OK
    • Education
      Oklahoma State University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Marouk Review Now