Advertisement

Dr. John Lancon MD

Neurosurgeons in Jackson, MS

4  Very Good based on 9 reviews | Rate Dr. Lancon

Dr. Lancon has been compared

573 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Lancon, MD of Jackson, MS and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Lancon has been compared 573 times. See if Dr. John Lancon is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. John Lancon

Dr. John Lancon has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Lancon in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. John Lancon has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Do not see Dr. lancon, you pay him and only see the NP !!!! posted 12 hours ago

    Had a appointment, never saw the Doctor. He sent the NP, he did not even show his face. Not paying for a Doctor that does not see his patients. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
      first put me down for 2 months in furture, later after telling them 2 months was way to far away.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
      more time in waiting room then in exam room
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
      first nurse was very nice. the Docotr and NP was rude and treaded as we were cattle in a pen.
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    Bad office way, had appointment with the Doctor not his NP, she was welcome to come and ask the questions, but not be the final word, and write orders.

    •  General Comments:

    Only ones I have is bad one. !!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on October 7, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on October 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 12, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 24, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 31, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. John Lancon
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Ophthalmology

    University of Mississippi Medical Center, 2500 N State St, Jackson, MS 39216

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      23 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      University of Mississippi Medical Center
      Jackson, Mississippi
    • Education
      University of Ottawa
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    University of Mississippi Medical Center, 2500 N State St, Jackson, MS 39216

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Vascular Surgery
    Show More

    1020 River Oaks Dr, Suite 420 Flowood, MS 39232

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Great-West Healthcare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Dominic Hospital
      Jackson, Mississippi
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Infectious Disease

    1860 Chadwick Dr, Suite 202 Jackson, MS 39204

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    878 Lakeland Dr, Jackson, MS 39216

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      River Oaks Hospital
      Jackson, Mississippi
    • Education
      University of Mississippi
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Lancon Review Now