Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. John Abel MD

Internal Medicine Physicians in Westminster, MD

Contact Dr. Abel

Dr. Abel has been compared

356 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Abel, MD of Westminster, MD and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Abel has been compared 356 times. See if Dr. John Abel is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. John Abel

Dr. John Abel has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 11 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Abel in the form below. ↓

Reviews (11)

Dr. John Abel has been reviewed 11 times.
Sort by:
  • Good
    I would NEVER recommend Westminster Internal Medicine posted on March 18, 2013

    The Doctor is ok, but Westminster Internal Medicine as a business is a joke. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
      There was NO follow up, I took my business to Johnston Family Medicine where the patients needs come first and the office manager is a professional.
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Westminster Internal Medicine is a HORRIBLE place to do business with. They are more interrested in the almighty dollar then they are in their patients. They require the PATIENT to research their own health ins and tell the office how they wish to be billed. The office manager herself informed me that this was not their job. They require payment upfront ($192.00 for a physical) EVEN IF YOU HAVE HEALTH INS. EVEN IF THEY ARE IN YOUR NETWORK. They say once they get your EOB they will reimburse you, but your EOB isn't good enough (as I found out when I took mine up there to get my refund) you must wait until they recieve their own copy. Therefore they sit on YOUR money that should be collecting interest in YOUR account for about a month. The office manager is the most unprofessional, arrogant, condesending, childish person I've ever had the pleasure of coming in contact with. She actually hung up on both myself and my wife on seperate occasions because we dared to question their policy of collecting money upfront. I have also reported them to the Better Business Bureau, MD Medchi, and the Blue Cross/ Blue Shield customer care line, if you've encountered the same horrible customer service I suggest you do the same.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 13, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 1, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 25, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 4, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 7, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 27, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 5, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 19, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. John Abel
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Vascular Surgery
    Show More

    6565 N Charles St, Suite 605 Baltimore, MD 21204

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      CareFirst
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Greater Baltimore Medical Center
      Baltimore, MD
    • Education
      University of Maryland
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
    Show More

    3454 Ellicott Center Dr, Suite 103 Ellicott City, MD 21043

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      33 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      CareFirst
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint Agnes Hospital
      Baltimore, MD
    • Education
      Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology, Gynecology
    Show More

    7401 Osler Dr, Suite 205 Baltimore, MD 21204

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      38 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      CareFirst
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center
      Baltimore, MD
    • Education
      University of Maryland
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    711 W 40th St, Suite 429 Baltimore, MD 21211

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      CareFirst
      Cigna
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine

    11165 Stratfield Ct, 1st Floor Marriottsville, MD 21104

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      14 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      CareFirst
      Cigna
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Shady Grove Adventist Hospital
      Rockville, MD
    • Education
      University of Maryland
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Abel Review Now