Dr. John Hatheway MD

  • Pain Management
  • Anesthesiology
22 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.8
16 patient ratings,
13 comments

Have you seen Dr. John Hatheway?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 13 reviews

1.0 July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never been treated so unprofessionally and rude by a doctor in my 60 yrs! Didn't even do what was recommended for my back! Stay away!!!! Rude, unprofessional,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 26th, 2016
Best pain practice in Spokane
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that only toxic losers post reviews. I have had excellent care from Dr Hatheway and his staff. Pain care is a partnership between patient and doc. If you want good relief you have to want to get better and follow instructions, not just demand drugs and an instant cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 17th, 2015
Quack that does more harm than good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not answer any of my questions, bad mouthed other doctors. Insisted in doing very agressive manipulations that caused me extreme pain until I told him to stop. It was found out a week later with an MRI that I had three fractured vertabraes and he could have crippled me for life with his "treatment".
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Never diagnosed or looked at my records."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never looked me in the eyes, told me what he was going to do and left me in pain. Never looked at 12 plus years of my treatment and spoke ill of my other doctors treatment. DO NOT CARE ABOUT PAIN PATIENTS STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS GUY. DR. IN NAME ONLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 18th, 2014
He is one minded and will treat you as such. I saw him for 4 months trying to get some kind of pain control for my back and never did he tell me that the patch that he put me on was for meth heads. I have problems with my joints and have to have surgeries all the time and the patch was keeping all my other pain pills from working. So when I confronted him about this he denied it and made up an excuses. I would tell people to stay away. He is anything but a good Dr!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 18th, 2014
this Dr is the Greatest
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
"the wait was a little long but worth it as he spent a lot of time with me"
Easy Appointment
"The receptionist is very accommodating"
Promptness
"The wait time was worth it"
Friendly Staff
"the nurse is great. She made me feel at ease. What a great personality. They are lucky to have her in their office"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent all the time I needed to help me He is friendly, outgoing, knowledgeable. His staff are so nice and made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 22nd, 2014
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 13th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Was seen as a referral"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Procedure very effective but extremely painful. Staff quite verbal re: my loudness to the very painful injections."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Spot on."
Spends Time with Patients
"He was in and out. There for the 1st injection. Got out immediately once administered. "
Appropriate Follow-up
"Can't really recall if I got a follow-up phone call but think I did."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 5th, 2013
Unprofessional. A quack!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor could care less about people. He is in it for the money. He states false "facts" and other professionals in this area of medical care call him a quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 7th, 2013
Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor who took time to explain my chronic pain problem. He also helped me to get off high dose pain medications and treat my pain with a very low dose pain pump. This has changed my life significantly for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 7th, 2013
Excellent Care
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hatheway understands how to truly take care of chronic pain. He will only provide care that has a good chance of helping. He is conservative with both injections and medications, which I appreciate. He spent alot of time with me explaining chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 30th, 2012
Horrible! Stay Away at all costs! Dr. Hathaway and and his crew of misfits DO NOT CARE ABOUT PAIN PATIENTS THEY CARE ABOUT MAKING $$$ PERIOD!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The staff including Dr. Hathaway atNorthwest Pain Care are the most rude and unprofessional of any medical facility I have ever been to!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Follow Up? No follow up was ever received!"
Sorry None!
Was this review helpful? Yes No