Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. John Hatheway MD

Interventional Pain Management Physicians in Spokane, WA

Contact Dr. Hatheway

Dr. Hatheway has been compared

703 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Hatheway Sr, MD of Spokane, WA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Hatheway Sr has been compared 703 times. See if Dr. John Hatheway Sr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. John Hatheway Sr

Dr. John Hatheway Sr has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Hatheway Sr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. John Hatheway Sr has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on August 18, 2014

    He is one minded and will treat you as such. I saw him for 4 months trying to get some kind of pain control for my back and never did he tell me that the patch that he put me on was for meth heads. I have problems with my joints and have to have surgeries all the time and the patch was keeping all my other pain pills from working. So when I confronted him about this he denied it and made up an excuses. I would tell people to stay away. He is anything but a good Dr!!!!!!!!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    this Dr is the Greatest posted on June 18, 2014

    He spent all the time I needed to help me show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      The receptionist is very accommodating
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
      The wait time was worth it
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      the nurse is great. She made me feel at ease. What a great personality. They are lucky to have her in their office
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    He is the only pain dr in the area that really cares about his patients

     Positive Comments:

    He is friendly, outgoing, knowledgeable. His staff are so nice and made me feel at ease.

    •  General Comments:

    I will recommend him to anyone and everyone

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 22, 2014

    Great Doctor!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 13, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
      Was seen as a referral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
      Procedure very effective but extremely painful. Staff quite verbal re: my loudness to the very painful injections.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Spot on.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
      He was in and out. There for the 1st injection. Got out immediately once administered.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
      Can't really recall if I got a follow-up phone call but think I did.
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Unprofessional. A quack! posted on August 5, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    This doctor could care less about people. He is in it for the money. He states false "facts" and other professionals in this area of medical care call him a quack!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    Great Experience posted on May 7, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Caring doctor who took time to explain my chronic pain problem. He also helped me to get off high dose pain medications and treat my pain with a very low dose pain pump. This has changed my life significantly for the better.

     Negative Comments:

    None

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Excellent Care posted on May 7, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Hatheway understands how to truly take care of chronic pain. He will only provide care that has a good chance of helping. He is conservative with both injections and medications, which I appreciate. He spent alot of time with me explaining chronic pain.

     Negative Comments:

    None

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Horrible! Stay Away at all costs! Dr. Hathaway and and his crew of misfits DO NOT CARE ABOUT PAIN PATIENTS THEY CARE ABOUT MAKING $$$ PERIOD!!! posted on November 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      The staff including Dr. Hathaway atNorthwest Pain Care are the most rude and unprofessional of any medical facility I have ever been to!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Follow Up? No follow up was ever received!
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Sorry None!

     Negative Comments:

    My experience at Dr. Hathaways office Northwest Pain Care was nothing short of horrible and disgusting!!! I will never return and would not recommend them to anyone! They DO NOT CARE about their patients!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Horrible!!! Horrible people to deal with!!! Stay away at all costs!!! posted on November 1, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    The office wait time wasn't too bad.

     Negative Comments:

    I was refered to Dr. Hathaways Office for lower back and neck pain. Upon my first visit I felt like I was at a time share presentation to sell me on steroid injections for my lower back which I have absolutely no interest in due to the inherant dangers, controversies surrounding the practice and high costs of the procedure. "Plus I do have a bit of a fear of needles!" At no time durring the appt. did the Dr. address the issues I had complained about with my neck pain. They seemed only interested in getting me on board for the injections in my lower back, which I found out is the way they make their money! I was given a prescription for physical therapy even though I had done full sessions of PT twice before and really couldn't afford to do more. A month or two later I was given another appt. at Hathaways office NW Pain Care. The office lady setting the appt. said my appt was for 11:00, I arrived at 11:02 am exactly only to be RUDELY told that they were probably going to have to reschedule my appt. for 2 weeks later, "did I mention that I drove 45 minutes to Spokane for the appt. with my 8 month pregnant wife and our 18 month old child, so my wife could also explain to the Dr. the seriousness of my back and pain issues and how it has been affecting our lives." The secretary told me to fill out my paperwork and she would check with the doctor on whether or not they would see me "since I was 2 minutes late!" Upon finishing my paperwork I was told this time EXTREMELY RUDELY that I would have to reschedule my appointment and that and I quote "most of our patients arrive on time for their appointments"! At this point I explained to the secretary at the front and anyone else within ears distance "rather loudly" that I would not be back at all! After leaving I left a message on the voicemail for the office that I would like the Dr. or office manager to call me over the issue. Many hours later I received a screaming call from Dr. Hathaway himself telling me that they WOULD NOT HELP ME AND THAT I CAN JUST LIVE WITH MY PAIN FOR ALL HE CARES!!! WOW!!!

    •  General Comments:

    In all I would say my experience with Northwest Pain Care and Dr. Hathaway was the worst experience I have ever had with any medical facility! I would recommend anyone considering using their services to avoid them at all costs! They made it completely clear to me that they do not care whatsoever about their patients! To send someone struggling with intense pain packing and refuse care over being a few minutes late to their appointment to me is completely dispicable!!! What I find more interesting is the fact that all of this happened during the time in which the steroid injections were under extreme heat because of being tainted with meningitis causing mold or fungus! Were they mad at me for refusing injections and their big paycheck that results from them!?

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on November 1, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on February 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on December 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. John Hatheway Sr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors


Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Hatheway Review Now