Dr. Jayam K Krishna Iyer MD

  • Pain Medicine
  • Anesthesiology

Share your Experience

4.0
32 patient ratings,
16 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

4.0 March 31st, 2016
Great Doctor, HORRID front staff.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
"The most that I've ever had to wait in the lobby is 30-45 minutes. But then you wait in an room for 15-45 minutes? "
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor, and I have been a patient for almost 16 years.

Negative Comments

SEND KAREN PACKING!!!!

General Comments

Hire a professional workplace coach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 4th, 2015
great doctor understands pain magt.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 28th, 2015
No Pharmacies to fill meds
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great Doctor and very knowledgable in Pain Mgt

Negative Comments

Cant get meds filled at any big retail pharmacies because of the DEA and them trying to ruin her practice

General Comments

Karen at the front desk is a real Bitc*.. Always is negative and never is nice to patients.. Dr Iyer give her the boot....
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
"Has been in trouble for passing pills..."
Easy Appointment
"was left holding on line for over 5 minutes."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The staff is so rude, they are all in a bad mood, short when answering a question. They act very unhappy to be at work."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Spent very little time with me."
Spends Time with Patients
"No!!!"
Appropriate Follow-up
"had to wait in line to get a follow-up appt."
Staff is VERY RUDE, will leave you waiting on the phone for 10 minutes, then they hang up!!!! Not very organized!!! Long wait!!

Negative Comments

Saff is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 18th, 2013
Always professional and great trigger point injections very seldom felt.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"No problem getting an appt. at the last min."
Promptness
"always on time in 5-10 min."
Friendly Staff
"Always"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"correctly"
Spends Time with Patients
"Spends more that enough time with me."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yes, and same as above. Treated very well. A very concerned Dr. and I have been with her for over 12 years."

Positive Comments

What more can I say than above.

Negative Comments

I have None.

General Comments

Just a very concerned Dr. with plenty of knowledge about her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 11th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy office but when it's your turn to see the DR. you don't feel rushed at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 6th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
"its the price i pay to have the best "
Easy Appointment
"no not realy"
Promptness
"no"
Friendly Staff
"yes"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"yes"
Spends Time with Patients
"yes"
Appropriate Follow-up
"yes"
Very concerned very strict but compasionate constantly seeks inovative methods.HARD WORKER!! profesinal multi task knows when to deligate. Honest,CONSERVITIVE,realistic
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 26th, 2016
Been Her patient for 6 yrs. No complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 June 14th, 2015
Dr. I was my pm dr for over a yr, she was a great source of comfort. Unfortunately due to a misunderstanding re an rx for 3 pills givev to me by my surgeon, with followup to be continued by Dr I, I was accused of Dr shopping by her extremely rude staff.Beware, a situation like this caused a huge amount of problems, with no relief in sight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 21st, 2013
i reviewed this doctor yesterday and my review is gone. she has had 2 patients die of drug overdoses. she is known for being very liberal on medication handouts. and her location is good for cash.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 4th, 2013
Pain Blocks (ESI etc)
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional. Keeps abreast of latest procedures and treatment in Pain Management. Has staff and X-Ray equipment in office for ESI's (Pain Blocks) RF and Branch Block procedures. Cares about patients.

Positive Comments

Prior to seeing Dr. Iyer when I was due an ESI my prior Doctor would do them from Hospital OR. I had to check in at 5:30 AM, get a room, wait my turn then spend hours in room before checking out. An all day affair. Doctor Iyer has X Ray Technician and Nurses in her office so this can be done in a couple of hours as opposed to an all day affair. She is great at "hitting" the nerves. Anyone considering a Pain Block should see Dr. Iyer. She has been doing this for me for 13 years now!

Negative Comments

Occasional wait to be seen.

General Comments

Simply put....FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 1st, 2012
Good Doctor Bad Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr, Iyer is a very nice Dr. I think that she tries hard and cares.

Negative Comments

The staff at Dr. Iyer's office are rude and very condisending, as if they are somehow better then you, and are put out having to deal with you. I would suggest the Dr. replace them all including the office manager..
Was this review helpful? Yes No