Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Jay Trussler DO

Family Practice Physicians in Manchester, TN

Contact Dr. Trussler

Dr. Trussler has been compared

406 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Jay Trussler, DO of Manchester, TN and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Jay Trussler has been compared 406 times. See if Dr. Jay Trussler is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Jay Trussler

Dr. Jay Trussler has an average rating of 2.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 13 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Jay Trussler in the form below. ↓

Reviews (13)

Dr. Jay Trussler has been reviewed 13 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on July 23, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Long wait for low quality unprofessional care posted on June 23, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none from a professional level

     Negative Comments:

    after one visit you see nurses and each time different ones

    •  General Comments:

    unprofessional atmosphere, no scheduling skills go somewhere else

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 19, 2014

    Nurse Ashley is awesome. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Can anyone recommend a good doctor?? posted on January 27, 2014

    I haven't seen Trussler himself, just others who work there. If he allows his office to be run the way it is, I can't imagine him being very good. I only go there for refills and I HATE doing that.... show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      I called to make an appointment and got put on hold..sat there for 5 minutes or so before anyone picked up and then I couldn't understand a word she was saying. I don't think she was awake yet..
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      The time would have been short if I had all day to waste sitting there..
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Not hardly...
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      I just go there for refills...I'll go to a walk in clinic for anything else..
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    uh...none.

     Negative Comments:

    If they're going to make us wait for an hour or two, they could at least make their waiting room bigger...maybe add a sick room while they're at it. Not a fan of rubbing elbows with someone who is obviously sick..

    •  General Comments:

    Go somewhere else!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 7, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Office is dirty. The staff looked like they were walking around like they wished they were somewhere else. They hardly even talked to us. From this point, it only went downhill.

    •  General Comments:

    Do not recommend unless you want to wait at least 1 hour to 2 hours. Do not recommend if you are taking yourself or a loved one there. The offices are so dirty. I hate to think what you could catch just being there. Bedside manner...lacking!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Good
    Waiting period posted on August 22, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    The waiting is ridiculous! I understand that I'm not going to be called back as soon as I get there and I appreciate the fact that the Nurse Practioner I see takes her time and listens to the patients. It just seems to me that something could be done with scheduling so that the waiting period isn't so long. I had an appointment for refills and was there for almost 2 hours, then it took almost a week of multiple calls to get my scripts call in. Had I not needed my meds, I would have just walked out. With the experience I've had since my doctor has moved into Dr. Trussler's office, I'm seriously considering finding a new doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on June 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 8, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on January 31, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 29, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Jay Trussler
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Neurology

    1330 Cedar Ln, Suite 700 Tullahoma, TN 37388

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      36 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
      Bluegrass Family Health
      see more…
    • Education
      University of Missouri - Kansas City
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    1405 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      North Alabama Regional Hospital
      Decatur, AL
    • Education
      University of Alabama
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    1589 Sparta St, Suite 201 McMinnville, TN 37110

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
      Bluegrass Family Health
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      River Park Hospital
      McMinnville, TN
    • Education
      University of Tennessee
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice, Internal Medicine

    711 NW Atlantic St, Tullahoma, TN 37388

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      18 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Tennessee
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    1514 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      39 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      River Park Hospital
      McMinnville, TN
    • Education
      University of Tennessee
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Jay Trussler Review Now