Dr. Javaid Wani MD

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine
14 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.9
10 patient ratings,
8 comments

Have you seen Dr. Javaid Wani?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 35.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 November 10th, 2015
he is a great Doctor, takes his time with you and explains everything,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 23rd, 2014
I have Diabetes since I was 27 and now 71 my blood sugar has never been better since seeing Dr Wani. I am a type 1 diabetic. He is great if you listen to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 25th, 2015
WOW
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I was recently a new patient. I was nervous about keeping his appointment as I had heard many different things about this Dr. The wait time was longer than expected. When getting into the exam room and having the nurse go into detail about my health and background, I understood why the Dr had a long wait time. Once the doctor came in, he again went into detail. I asked him why he needs to go into such detail. He then explained that we can treat something that on the surface, but we would only be treating that. He wanted to get to the root of the problem, which was shocking. I have never had any doctor care so much about my health. He cared more than my family it felt like. He can be a little out spoken, BUT it seemed to be only because I was not taking care of myself. I would recommend him, ESPECIALLY to someone who needed as much help as I did getting back on track. He whipped me into shape, and even though I hated it at first, I can not thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 14th, 2015
Really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 October 30th, 2012
Mainstream big Pharma medicine doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
"You can make an appointment but it will take you months to get in to see him."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He does not believe in testing for or treating with T3 hormone for thyroid patients which is not right in my opinion. "
Spends Time with Patients
"He will spend time with you but it is his way or no way."
Appropriate Follow-up
"He follows up but is a bit hard to understand on the phone and very insistent."

Positive Comments

He is very thorough and spends time with his patients

Negative Comments

He is a bit hard to understand and very insistent that he is right. He is willing to help but you must do things his way. If you are a thyroid patient be aware that he does not believe in natural thyroid remedies nor is he aware that T3 hormone is not the enemy when treating the disease. He is very brainwashed by mainstream medicine.

General Comments

I am sure he has helped many people but for my thyroid and other problems I think I am going to choose someone else next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 10th, 2017
Very un compassionate Dr
Wait time
60 minutes
"Changed apts on me twice after booking months ahead very uncaring and being a RN for 30yr would never recommend him"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 25th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wani is one of the few doctors nowadays who actually cares about his patients and is extremely thorough in my visits with him. The negative reviews I read about him astonishes me, as if you actually listen to what he tells you to do, you will be extremely satisfied with the results. His staff was also punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 15th, 2014
Horribly misdiagnosed by this man. MALPRACTICE. Rude. Unprofessional. My insurance company should be reimbursed for his services, and I have grounds to sue. But I'm not the type to sue people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No