Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr, MD of Lumberton, NJ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr has been compared 211 times. See if Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr

Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Sanfilippo Saved my life! posted on December 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I had extreme low back pain after having minor surgeries from another Spine Dr. ( Dr. Kirshner) For three years I suffered & was even told by countless Doctors that the pain was " in my head". I went to see Dr. Sanfilippo thinking I would be told the same, instead he ordered some tests & properly diagnosed my problem. It turns out I had an unstable spine & needed a Spinal fusion to fix it. Dr. Sanfilippo did my surgery & was very caring. I have not felt this good in years. I can't thank him enough, he gave me my life back.

     Negative Comments:

    None!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Excellent surgeon posted on May 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Great surgeon posted on March 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    •  General Comments:

    My problem was corrected. Bottom line, that's all that matters

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 5, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on February 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 23, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on August 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. James Sanfilippo Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Psychiatry

    1315 Walnut St, Suite 1700 Philadelphia, PA 19107

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      51 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Joseph's Hospital
      Philadelphia, PA
    • Education
      University of British Columbia
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Otolaryngology

    25 Bala Ave, Suite 200 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Joseph's Hospital
      Philadelphia, PA
    • Education
      Northwestern University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    333 N Oxford Valley Rd, Suite 510 Fairless Hills, PA 19030

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      54 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
      see more…
    • Education
      University of Michigan
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Dermatology

    132 S 10th St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Hand Surgery
    Show More

    Philadelphia Hand Center, 2010 Old West Chester Pike, Suite 330, Department of Hand Surgery Havertown, PA 19083

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      41 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Independence Blue Cross

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
      Philadelphia, PA
    • Education
      University of Pennsylvania
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. James Sanfilippo Review Now