Share your Experience

2.7
16 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. James Fulop?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1.0 November 7th, 2016
should not practice medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 6th, 2016
He's awesome! Has been my Doctor for years for narcolepsy with cataplexy. He's a no nonsense doctor he understands my disease and he wants me to be able to do the things I wany to do. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"less than 3 min"
Appropriate Follow-up
"There was no follow up"
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 9th, 2015
This so called doctor should have his credentials pulled by the State of Ohio. Him and his office are impossible to contact over the telephone, they don't return telephone calls and they don't complete anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 5th, 2015
A great provider
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice personality. Not rushed. Solved my problem with sleep apnea. Dr. Fulop originally diagnosed my sleep apnea about a decade ago. I really like his care and the convenience of his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 19th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Good Doc - only one who diagnosed my problem though I had seen other specialists. Very happy with him."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 16th, 2014
Minimal consultation billed at a full hour - no follow up. Bad provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 9th, 2014
This dr does not have good bedside manners! He asked me so what is the reason for this visit? And Before I could say anything he said well u missed appointments u didn't do a sleep study that I asked you for. Get this I didn't have any appointments so how could I have missed any appointments? And his staff was rude too!! They need to get their act together and be a lot nicer to their patients!! I do not recommend him to anyone who needs a sleep study dr!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 7th, 2013
Sleep Apnea
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Soft spoken with great knowledge and well versed in his field."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Encouraging and friendly!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Fulop is an excellent Neurologist! I have severe Sleep Apnea. I had a sleep study and he told my husband and myself that he should have found me dead in bed. I could not stand the normal over the face guard but preferred the mouth guard. He fixed me up with a dentist that works in thisarea and I was fitted with one and had the sleep study done again and did not stop breathing at all! Both Dr. Fulop and Dr. Gibbs, the dentist, are the BEST! Dr. Fulop, in my opinion, is the best in the field of Sleep Apnea in Columbus, Ohio! Dr. Gibbs, as a dentist that fits and orders the appliance, is #1 in my book, also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No