Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. James Beretta MD, DO

Anesthesiologists in Pelham, AL

Contact Dr. Beretta

Dr. Beretta has been compared

923 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. James Beretta, MD, DO of Pelham, AL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. James Beretta has been compared 923 times. See if Dr. James Beretta is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. James Beretta

Dr. James Beretta has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 20 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. James Beretta in the form below. ↓

Reviews (20)

Dr. James Beretta has been reviewed 20 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on December 2, 2013

    Dr. Beretta is the most impressive physician I have ever dealt with. He is fair, kind and patient. He tells it like it is. Highly regarded in the community. He treats his staff like family and pays them well. Always accomodating if there is a problem. He is a loving family man. Highly skilled surgeon!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 28, 2013

    This doctor should have his license revoked show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    dr beretta was a very good and understanding dr posted on July 14, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    DR BERETTA SAW ME FOR FIRST TIME I HAD MY NEW MRI HE HAD VIEWED IT BEFORE I SAW HIM AND WHEN I SAW HIM I ASKED HIM WAS IT NECESSARY TO HAVE BACK SURGERY AND HE SAID I HAD TO HAVE IT HE IS A VERY GOOD DR AND UNDERSTANDING I HAVE SO MANY DIAGNOSIS AND HURT ALL THE TIME BUT HE UNDERSTANDS

     Negative Comments:

    NONE

    •  General Comments:

    HE IS A VERY GOOD DR

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Love this Doctor!!! posted on June 6, 2013

    Excellent show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Besides the wonderful bedside manner he cares. He knows what he doing and his staff are awesome

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    I had questions that were not on the admitting or discharge sheets. I called back and there was no hesitation in them getting an answer to me. Wonderful experience here!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    posted on December 3, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Unethical practices! Beware!

     Negative Comments:

    This doctor is unethical. This man is rude to his staff in front of you also to add to the uncomfortableness. I would never recommend this man to anyone ever. His practices are very shady and doesn't listen to the patient. Be safe and steer clear.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Do NOT trust this quack! Find another doc! posted on October 23, 2012

    Do NOT trust this man! Go somewhere else! He could paralyze you and then show no remorse and drop you as a patient!! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on August 28, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 21, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 17, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on April 3, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 21, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 20, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 22, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 21, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 12, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on November 18, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on October 1, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 1, 2008

    show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. James Beretta
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Ophthalmology

    Alabama Ophthalmology Associates, 1000 19th St S, Birmingham, AL 35205

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      University of Alabama at Birmingham
      Birmingham, AL
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    2006 Brookwood Medical Ctr Dr, Suite 402 Birmingham, AL 35209

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Independence Blue Cross
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine
    Show More

    GW Medical Faculty Associates, 2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20037

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Trinity Medical Center
      Birmingham, AL
    • Education
      Dartmouth Medical School
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    800 Montclair Rd, Suite 101 Birmingham, AL 35213

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    University of Alabama at Birmingham, 619 19th St S, Birmingham, AL 35249

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital
      Milwaukee, WI
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. James Beretta Review Now