Advertisement
Featured Physician
Russel Palmer
Plastic Surgery
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Jacob Steiger MD

Plastic Surgeons in Delray Beach, FL

Contact Dr. Steiger

Dr. Steiger has been compared

79 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Jacob Steiger, MD of Delray Beach, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Jacob Steiger has been compared 79 times. See if Dr. Jacob Steiger is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Jacob Steiger

Dr. Jacob Steiger has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 17 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Jacob Steiger in the form below. ↓

Reviews (17)

Dr. Jacob Steiger has been reviewed 17 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 30, 2013

    show details

     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    EXCELLENT SURGEON, VERY DEDICATED posted on August 11, 2013

    EXCELLENT show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    HI everyone- its now August 2013 and I have had wonderful results with my primary rhinoplasty with Dr Steiger. It was amazing that I could even tell the week after the surgery that I loved my new nose. I am super perfectionistic and and my nose is perfect, it fits my face, ,the profile is super straight and it is convex, very masculine and beautiful. Dr. Steiger really does his work well and is in my opinion one of the most dedicated doctors I have ever met. I hope anyone with questions or concerns will feel free to contact me, as a physician and surgeon myself, I was really particular about whom I would allow to operate on me and what I wanted done. Dr. Steiger simply met every single goal. In fact I recently also had him perform chin liposuction to refine my chin a bit and I will definitely post photos once I have healed. Thank you :) Adam Koenigsberg MD FACS

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    A nightmare posted on July 11, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    My Asian upper eyelid surgery 7 months ago by Dr Steiger was a nightmare. I have been suffering from unsymmetrical eyelids since then and have to spend more money for revision. The shape of two eyelids is completely different, due to unsymmetrical incision. The longer left eyelid makes the differences more dramatic, a funny looking eye. Very depressed. I had some asymmetry before surgery that I want to correct and get more crease. But the asymmetry is even worse now. Not what I want. My whole experience with Dr Steiger is rush, over-confident and lack of experience. We even didn't discuss the surgery in detail at pre-op visit, cause doctor insisted on leaving it right before the surgery. On the surgery day, he designed the incision in a rush, which made me worried. I tried to communicate with him and explain to him my expectation, but he didn't want to listen and pushed me into surgery. 1st day after surgery, I had to come to his office to get a prescription for another antibiotics, cause I reacted strongly toward the antibiotics he gave and vomit all day. I asked him to clean the scab, he didn't do it at all but showed me the H2O2 solution he had at the office and told me to buy it at grocery store and do it by myself when I got home.

    •  General Comments:

    First post-op visit was scheduled 8th day after surgery unusual long, on Friday to remove sutures. It only took him less than 5 mins to do it. But he did it in such a rush that two sutures were left in right eyelid which were found later. Is this doctor a qualified surgeon? I would not recommend him. He still doesn't want to face the truth that the surgery is a failure. He doesn't have the ability to perform the surgery, but took my case. He charged me $3100, but doesn't want to take any responsibility. Now, he becomes unresponsive, neither reply emails nor phone calls and refused to send me before & after photos.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Amazing Facial Plastic Surgeon posted on October 1, 2012

    Amazing facial plastic surgeon show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Meticulous and thorough, thrilled with my rhinoplasty results and love both my physical appearance now and how well I can breathe from the septoplasty part

     Positive Comments:

    Meticulous, Thorough and Perfectionistic. I am beyond extremely satisfied with my rhinoplasty and septoplasty results. I also had balloon sinus surgery and my sinus infections have resolved

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 22, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 23, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 13, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 5, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 4, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 18, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 2, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 21, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 8, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Jacob Steiger
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Spine Surgery

    Spine & Orthopedic Center, 9325 Glades Rd, Suite 205 Boca Raton, FL 33434

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Humana
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwest Medical Center
      Margate, FL
    • Education
      University of Iowa
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    7408 Lake Worth Rd, Suite 100 Lake Worth, FL 33467

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      JFK Medical Center
      Lake Worth, FL
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology, Internal Medicine

    1050 NW 15th St, Suite 216A Boca Raton, FL 33486

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Education
      Boston University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    1000 NW 9th Ct, Suite 106 Boca Raton, FL 33486

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Boca Raton Regional Hospital
      Boca Raton, FL
    • Education
      Stony Brook University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gynecology / Oncology, Obstetrics & Gynecology

    401 Linton Blvd, Suite 300 Delray Beach, FL 33444

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Boca Raton Regional Hospital
      Boca Raton, FL
    • Education
      Columbia University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Jacob Steiger Review Now