Dr. Howard P Tay MD

  • Urology
28 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.4
39 patient ratings,
19 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 20.0 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

5.0 December 11th, 2014
Very good Urologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 4th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This office is so efficient and on top of their game. I would recommend Dr.Tay to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 30th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

The PA Lindsey was amazing and smart. The nurse or assistant was fantastic and caring towards my mother. Dr.Tae explained the lab and test results so that my mother could understand. All in all a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 17th, 2015
Great experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Met with Dr. Tay to discuss a complex problem. Saw previous urologists but they didn't listen. Was happy that he offerred options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 13th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I had a great experience today. I was in and out of the office in no time. Dr.Tay was amazing. I love how efficient him and the whole office is
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 7th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Always compassionate,caring, along with experience and knowledge. Dr Tay basically saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 27th, 2015
Assembly Line Operation
Wait time
60 minutes
"Initial appt waited in lobby for 1.5 hours. 2nd appt, scheduled to have procedure done, laid on table for 1.5 hours waiting for doctor. "
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Wait times are terrible - schedules far too many people at a time to be seen."
Friendly Staff
"Staff is nice for the most part."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Going for a second opinion - dr. made a diagnosis in less than 5 minutes and then dropped a bomb shell."
Spends Time with Patients
"Spent, in the 3 hours I was in the office in two visits, maybe 5 to 7 minutes with the doctor"
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are ridiculous. Dr. spends very little time with patient, makes drastic recommendations, doesn't spend time talking to patient and has ZERO bed side manners.

Positive Comments

Office is nice

Negative Comments

Wait times and lack of time spent by Dr. are pathetic

General Comments

He may be good, but didn't show me any signs that I should trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 17th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr.Tay is awesome. He always knows what to do to fix my problems. I had an infection that no other doctor could diagnose mr, and the I came to Dr.Tay a few weeks ago & he knew exactly what needed to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 5th, 2014
I was so pleased with Dr. Tay's caring manner, thorough explanations, and conservative approach to treatment. Very glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I love how the staff worked so hard to fit me in to be seen. I have such a busy schedule with my job, it's nice to know that this office is so willing to accommodate me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 15th, 2014
Best Urologist/surgeon in the Valley
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"This is a relative question. Compared to my other specialists, the wait time was shortish. "
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tay is probably the best Urologist in the Valley along with his partner, Dr. Nelson

Positive Comments

Dr Tay is always up to date on my treatment and always forthcoming with answers to my questions.

Negative Comments

His back office staff needs some training in accuracy.

General Comments

Dr Tay is I believe one of the best, if not the best, Urology surgeon in the Phoenix Area
Was this review helpful? Yes No