Advertisement

Dr. Howard Gelb MD

Orthopedic Surgeons in Boca Raton, FL

3.5  Good based on 12 reviews | Rate Dr. Gelb
Dr. Gelb has been compared 231 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Howard Gelb, of Boca Raton, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Howard Gelb has been compared 231 times. See if Dr. Howard Gelb is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Howard Gelb

Dr. Howard Gelb has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Howard Gelb in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Howard Gelb has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on November 19, 2015

    A doctor/friend in my community recommended Dr. Gelb. His wife had a knee replacement and he felt Dr Gelb was the best surgeon. I am new to Florida so I relied on his opinion. I was very happy with Dr. Gelb and will continue recommending him. He cares about his patients and gives you possible alternatives to try before doing surgery. I was bone on bone and needed a replacement. We hoped it would be a partial but he also had a total ready to go in case my knee looked worse once he got inside. Dr. Gelb is a very skilled and talented surgeon. My surgery went well. I am 15 weeks post surgery. I am coming along and can do just about anything I could do before but without pain. I have my active life back. I can't say enough good things about the doctor. His office staff was wonderful. Always pleasant and helpful. Heather who does the hospital scheduling went out of her way to get me in sooner rather than later due to my severe pain. I did my physical therapy at the office. I really have to credit them for getting me up and walking. Jay is excellent. I worked mostly with Billy who did what it takes even when I screamed and cried. He stuck with me and pushed me when I needed it. He was attentive and there was always someone watching to make sure the exercise were done correctly. I never felt rushed during my sessions. They made sure I did what was necessary and most of the sessions were closer to 2 hours than 1. Great group of people. All are compassionate. The whole practice is well run. I am so grateful to all of them. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Definitely have and will continue to recommend the practice.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    The Best of the Best posted on June 29, 2015

    Absolutely the best Orthopedic Surgeon in South Florida. I have been his patient for over 20 years. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 18, 2015

    His physical therapy department is dirty. They tried to put towels on me that I had seen was just removed from the previous patient. The therapist was more interested in flirting with a female employee than helping me. There was no supervision whatsoever and I went to another facility for my physical therapy. Dr. Gelb himself put screws in my shoulder. On a post operative visit I told what had happened in his physical therapy facility. He was very receptive and thanked me. Then I receive a letter from his office manager dismissing me from the practice. Now it is 2 years later and my same shoulder is hurting. They made me an appointment, and when I arrived said they will not treat me. Sounds kind of funny. Now I am not so sure the Dr. is as good as I thought he was.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends this Doctor
    I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. GELB FOR HIP REPLACEMENT SURGERY. posted on December 3, 2014

    Dr. Gelb excellent but office services leave something to be desired. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Excellent surgeon......little bed side manors.

     Positive Comments:

    Excellent Rehab staff particularly Melissa

     Negative Comments:

    Office staff pushy and hard to deal with.

    •  General Comments:

    Overall, I am glad I chose Dr Gelb my surgery.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 12, 2011

    show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on July 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 20, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Howard Gelb
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Howard Gelb Review Now