Advertisement
Featured Physician
Melvyn Rech
Orthopedic Surgery
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Howard Gelb MD

Orthopedic Surgeons in Boca Raton, FL

Contact Dr. Gelb

Dr. Gelb has been compared

244 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Howard Gelb, MD of Boca Raton, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Howard Gelb has been compared 244 times. See if Dr. Howard Gelb is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Howard Gelb

Dr. Howard Gelb has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Howard Gelb in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Howard Gelb has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on July 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      they overbook appts all the time. Its unprofessional the wait.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      That office has the rudest, least helpful, and least caring staff I have ever met. mcdonalds has better staff.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Gelb himself is very knowledgable of my disorder. A torn Labrum
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr.Gelb is knowledgable, but it is not worth it to deal with his staff when you will barley see him.

     Negative Comments:

    Everything. He would have a great office if his staffed learners how to properly manage the doctors time and not constantly overbook appts.

    •  General Comments:

    If you have nothing else to do all day then go to Dr. Gelb. But if you want a good and comforting experience, id suggest somewhere else.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 12, 2011

    show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 5, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on July 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 20, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Howard Gelb
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Internal Medicine

    12989 Southern Blvd, Suite 204 Loxahatchee, FL 33470

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Palms West Hospital
      Loxahatchee, FL
    • Education
      Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Holy Cross Medical Group,Cardiology Associates, 4725 N Federal Hwy, Suite 401 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Holy Cross Hospital
      Fort Lauderdale, FL
    • Education
      New York University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Pain Management

    537 E Sample Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33064

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery
    Show More

    Memorial Physicians Group, 601 N Flamingo Rd, Suite 211 Pembroke Pines, FL 33028

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Memorial Regional Hospital
      Hollywood, FL
    • Education
      Universidad de Costa Rica
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    100 E Sample Rd, Suite 300 Pompano Beach, FL 33064

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      11 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Broward Health North
      Pompano Beach, FL
    • Education
      Michigan State University
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Howard Gelb Review Now