Advertisement
Featured Physician
Steven Singer
Orthopedic Surgery
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Howard Gelb MD

Orthopedic Surgeons in Boca Raton, FL

Contact Dr. Gelb

Dr. Gelb has been compared

250 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Howard Gelb, MD of Boca Raton, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Howard Gelb has been compared 250 times. See if Dr. Howard Gelb is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Howard Gelb

Dr. Howard Gelb has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Howard Gelb in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Howard Gelb has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on July 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      they overbook appts all the time. Its unprofessional the wait.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      That office has the rudest, least helpful, and least caring staff I have ever met. mcdonalds has better staff.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Gelb himself is very knowledgable of my disorder. A torn Labrum
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr.Gelb is knowledgable, but it is not worth it to deal with his staff when you will barley see him.

     Negative Comments:

    Everything. He would have a great office if his staffed learners how to properly manage the doctors time and not constantly overbook appts.

    •  General Comments:

    If you have nothing else to do all day then go to Dr. Gelb. But if you want a good and comforting experience, id suggest somewhere else.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 12, 2011

    show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 5, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on July 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 20, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Howard Gelb
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Emergency Medicine, Family Practice

    Florida Men's Medical Clinic, 1815 Griffin Rd, Suite 206 Dania, FL 33004

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Alabama
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Neurology
    Show More

    8100 Royal Palm Blvd, Coral Springs, FL 33065

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwest Medical Center
      Margate, FL
    • Education
      University of Mosul
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    2772 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      48 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Broward Health North
      Pompano Beach, FL
    • Education
      University of Santo Tomas
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    2140 NE 26th St, Wilton Manors, FL 33305

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Palmetto General Hospital
      Hialeah, FL
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    7408 Lake Worth Rd, Suite 100 Lake Worth, FL 33467

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      JFK Medical Center
      Lake Worth, FL
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Howard Gelb Review Now