Dr. Hengli H Lin MD

  • Plastic Surgery
  • Surgery
16 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.7
89 patient ratings,
27 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 December 13th, 2014
Dr. Lin has an amazing bedside manner and friendly personality. He went the extra mile and even went into the hospital to see me on a weekend to follow up after surgery. So happy with my results! I referred Dr. Lin to my mom and she loves him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 14th, 2014
Dr. Lin is a top notch plastic surgeon. I went to see him for a breast augmentation a year ago and they are the perfect size. Dr. Lin was so helpful in advising me to choose a shape and size that complements my body proportions. The surgery went very smoothly and I felt like I was in very good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 13th, 2014
I went to Dr. Lin to have a breast lift done and have been so happy with how everything turned out. My confidence was improved from the very first visit. Dr. Lin is excellent at answering patients' questions and it's obvious that he has deep knowledge and experience. He is very careful and precise with the work that he does, and his skills are top-notch. If I ever have to have another breast lift or plastic surgery, I would not hesitate to go back to see Dr. Lin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 12th, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Lin through a friend. From our initial consultation, he made me feel very comfortable. He has excellent bedside manners and helped me through the entire surgical process. I had very mild bruising after the facelift and couldn't be happier with the results. The scars are barely visible and I look very natural, but 15yrs younger! I would recommend Dr. Lin to anyone seeking facial plastic surgery. He is a true artist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 26th, 2014
I saw Dr. Lin in 2010 to treat my gynecomastia. He decided that I would need a donut mastopexy in addition to removing the glandular tissue under my nipples, but the operation left me with horrible scars around both of my areolae. Furthermore, the upper half of my left areola is completely missing, and the nipple lies distinctly under the pectoral muscle, which makes it look too low and unnatural.Ive seen a dermatologist multiple times to receive steroid injections and reduce the swelling in my scars, but theyre still noticeable and will have to be treated in a revision surgery. Dr. Lin might be experienced in certain procedures, but I would advise great caution if you are looking to undergo an operation similar to mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 24th, 2014
Very experienced plastic and reconstructive surgeon. Excellent, accurate diagnosis and treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 13th, 2014
Great plastic surgeon! Happy with breast lift
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I went to Dr. Lin to have a breast lift done and have been so happy with how everything turned out. My confidence was improved from the very first visit. Dr. Lin is excellent at answering patients' questions and it's obvious that he has deep knowledge and experience. He is very careful and precise with the work that he does, and his skills are top-notch. If I ever have to have another breast lift or plastic surgery, I would not hesitate to go back to see Dr. Lin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 5th, 2014
I saw Dr. Hengli Lin in Nov 2013 - Nov 2014 for breast reduction surgery. Dr. Lin was kind, smart, and easy to talk to. I told him my wishes and concerns and he educated me in all aspects of the surgery, including the risks. We agreed on a plan of how he would proceed. He was always precise, careful, and certain of his conclusions. I trusted his judgement completely. He remembered the details of what we discussed in each appointment and honored them in the surgery and scar revisions. The surgery went incredibly well. The result was wonderful. It is beautiful work! I never had any problems at all. Everything was sewed up tight and never came apart or leaked any fluids. I healed along the timeline Dr. Lin had projected. I was fortunate in that my scars healed quite well. I had two minor scar revisions with him and both went very well. I love the result, he did a fantastic job! I would definitely recommended Dr. Lin to others, and would go back to him for other procedures in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No