Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani MD

Neurologists in Ozark, AL

Contact Dr. Kesserwani

Dr. Kesserwani has been compared

780 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Hassan Kesserwani, MD of Ozark, AL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani has been compared 780 times. See if Dr. Hassan Kesserwani is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. Hassan Kesserwani

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 19 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Hassan Kesserwani in the form below. ↓

Reviews (19)

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani has been reviewed 19 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Would not recommend posted on November 8, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      3 week wait even after er visit said ASAP
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      If could rate lower I would!!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Was told nothing else he can do!!
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      In and out doctor
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Have had no follow up, only seen me once!
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Staff is very rude no matter how much pain you are in. Never return calls and if call the doc cell number trying to get some answer about your condition, due to you was told you would get a call back 2 days ago from the nurse and still have not heard a word, he will curse you out and hang up on you. I was told by nurse that they have pulled my chart forThe doc to look at for 2 days and come to find out they never did. I have had a migraine for 3 weeks now and doc just said there is nothing he can do!!!! I only seen him 1 time and he never scheduled a follow up, everything else was done on the phone thru his rude nurses. Doctors are suppose to keep trying until they figure out what is wrong or can get you on something that can help you!

    •  General Comments:

    If you want help, and a nice staff look for a different doctor!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Unprofessional. posted on August 10, 2013

    Unprofessional show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    If it's easy, he'll take your money.

     Negative Comments:

    No bed side manner. No patience. Unwilling to diagnose beyond the obvious.

    •  General Comments:

    Run from him fast. Get to the Kirkland Clinic at the UAB!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on July 30, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Kesserwant first appeared to be interested in my case and seemed genuinely concerned. However, after 2 medications didn't work for my rare diagnosis, he told his staff he couldn't help me. I live 2 hours away and his office called me when I was 30 from him to tell me he couldn't help me. His office was beyond rude, beyond unprofessional, and had no interpersonal skills. Since then, other patients and other ratings concur with my experience. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor's office.

     Negative Comments:

    I live 2 hours away and his office called me when I was 30 minutes away from him to tell he couldn't help me and to not come. He had ordered lab work and I went in to get a copy; they said they had not received it. The lab was called and said they had sent it but because I live in Florida the doctor's office had to request it. I called back a week later to obtain a copy ; the office person first said they didn't have it , but later said she did have but was leaving the office then (4 o'clock) but she would fax it first thing in the morning. I still don't have it. Dr. Kesserwant may think highly of his abilities, but he apparently has very little expectations of his office staff.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. and his staff should realize people do not go to a doctor unless they need medical attention. It is their job and duty to help the patient any way possible.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    FYI from a grateful patient. posted on July 3, 2013

    The doctor only show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Kesserwani is an awesome doctor! He has helped me in so many ways. I have a severe TBI from a deployment and the migraines were unbearable. Dr. Kesserwani has found a solution and though it only last a while he is able to do as needed. Very blessed to have been referred to him.

     Negative Comments:

    His staff with MAYBE 1or 2 exceptions always look like they hate life and just ate sour grapes. I called today to make an appointment and the person who answered the phone was beyond words rude. She said she didn't have time for me and hung up. When I called back she said lots of people have headaches and I am not special. When I started to ask about my referrals and what I needed to do she said they take care of all of that but she didn't have time today and hung up again. I was in another doctor's office at the time and had her on speaker phone. @ nurses were sitting beside me and heard the whole conversation.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    NEEDS TO SPEND MORE TIME WITH YOU posted on March 13, 2013

    POOR WILL NOT LISTEN TO BIG OF A HURRY show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Kesserwani is one of my favorite doctors offices to visits. posted on January 14, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    From getting my appointments, to getting seen, to the office staff this place gets two thumbs ups from me. Dr. Kesserwani is the best.

     Negative Comments:

    I have nothing negative to say about Dr. Kesserwani.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Kesserwani always take his time to answer all my questions.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
      I have been seeing Dr. Kesserwani for approximently 8yrs now and I have seen a lot of change in the staff... The new staff is what is the problem mainly 1 person ... Her people skills are horrible she is unprofessional and rude.... I cringe when I have to deal with her... That is my only complaint.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on August 7, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on May 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on February 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 9, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on July 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on June 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 23, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on March 6, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on May 4, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 28, 2008

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Hassan Kesserwani
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Hassan Kesserwani Review Now