Dr. Harvey Thomas MD

  • Neurological Surgery
42 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.2
18 patient ratings,
12 comments

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Thomas?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

5.0 March 15th, 2017
He took a tumor off my husbands spine and did a great job. He also found out he had cancer, which other drs did not. I would reccommend him to everyone!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 3rd, 2016
An amazing caring man, most proficient detailed and caring. Great personality, uplifting to his patients, I see only positive attributes in this Doctor.. He is a giver of hope, and uplifting.I highly recommend him as a person, and a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 January 2nd, 2016
Still seeing him, havent enough info to completely rate yet.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Phone is always busy and calls are not returned"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"We are still in the process, I don't know yet."
Spends Time with Patients
"I felt I was rushed through my appointment."
Appropriate Follow-up
"If you go anywhere except PMI in Prescott for an MRI, he will complain."

Positive Comments

Will not do surgery if not needed

Negative Comments

Takes months to get in to see him.

General Comments

Phone calls to get an appointment or for questions are not returned by staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 23rd, 2015
My husband recently had spinal surgery by this incredible doctor. His back was in terrible shape and he put off surgery for years. Yet only three weeks after surgery he is a new man. Dr. Thomas is caring and brilliant and humbly gives God credit for my husband's remarkable recovery. We believe God guides the hands of a caring healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 13th, 2014
This is a great Doctor. He did a very good job on my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 23rd, 2014
He talks over you and does not listen!!!! He will not answer direct questions!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 12th, 2014
I went to Dr. Thomas thinking that surgery was my only option. He was extremely considerate and actually talked me out of surgery at the time because he clearly and honestly told me what he could and could not do for me by operating at that time. I learned a lot from him and he really showed respect for me by being so honest. I checked him out online, very thoroughly, to find that he has a great reputation and background and that Prescott is blessed to have him here. If I ever have to get surgery, he will be my first choice. Some people seem to want a guarantee with their surgery and Dr. Thomas would never do that because he really cares about his patients and his good moral character would not allow him to mislead anyone. I sure wish that he was my Doctor for previous surgeries because he could have saved me from all the bad consequences that happened due to my previous surgeons not caring enough to be completely honest with me. Thanks, Dr. Thomas
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 22nd, 2014
Find someone else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I certainly can NOT recommend Dr. Thomas. His surgery on me only made my symptoms considerably worse. And for that he took no responsibility. He was arrogant and condescending which are probably two of his character flaws. He resents questions about the procedures and doesn't even go over the reports of the tests he orders. His staff is quite unreliable. By all means, look for a different surgeon if you need neurosurgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 January 21st, 2014
No help whatsoever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Spent very little time with me. Acted like he couldn't wait for me to go. Arrogant. Left his office with zero additional knowledge on my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 28th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true professional and easy on one's nerves. Easy going, explained the procedure fully leaving me completely confident in my decision to go with him. Great sense of humor and humility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2012
Strong surgeon
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did spinal surgery in 2007 at C5 and C6. Great results.

Positive Comments

Knowledge is vast and he did spinal fusion in 2007 without a problem. He diagnosed my situation in only two visits. One to get backround and the other to review MRI results. Then scheduled surgery.

Negative Comments

Bedside manner needs improvement. At his Prescott office he was much better. Pain level was worse, darvocet was not enough after surgery. Insisted on stong pain relief which he gave me.

General Comments

You want a doctor who has been in the spine, knowledge in this area has to be vast to be able to do surgery. I had no issues after surgery. He does care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 26th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

Very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No