Advertisement

Dr. Gregory Markarian MD

Sports Medicine Specialists in Naperville, IL

Contact Dr. Markarian

Dr. Markarian has been compared

121 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Gregory Markarian, of Naperville, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Gregory Markarian has been compared 121 times. See if Dr. Gregory Markarian is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Gregory Markarian

Dr. Gregory Markarian has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 21 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Gregory Markarian in the form below. ↓

Reviews (21)

Dr. Gregory Markarian has been reviewed 21 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on October 28, 2014

    Dr. Markarian is great. He took very good care of me and I was able to go back to work in less than 2 weeks after my surgery. His staff is very nice and helpful, and they were flexible about scheduling my appointments around my busy schedule. I am very happy with my overall experience and would recommend Dr. Markarian to all my friends and family.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 25, 2014

    Outstanding Dr. He made repairs to both my knees over some years to put me back on the ice playing my favorite sport of hockey... Great Job Dr. Markarian!!!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on March 4, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    Good doctor, lousy staff, limited office hours posted on February 15, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      no early, late or weekend times available
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
      Billing staff is lousy. Getting medical release forms took an act of god.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    AN ARTIST posted on January 28, 2014

    He listens, cares and does not recommend anything that is unnecessary. He is an ARTIST who is compassionate about his craft and takes pride in his work. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      BLINK OF AN EYE (always!)
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      ALWAYS
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Billing, reception, technicians and assistant: I've dealt with them all personally, they've always gone above and beyond: they care and make me feel comfortable and safe.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes, TWO separate injuries.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      YES (but I could talk with him forever, he's SO confident in what he does that it's COMFORTING.)
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      ABSOLUTELY
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    YES YES YES! (I HAVE!)

     Positive Comments:

    PASSIONATE about his craft; With my 1st surgery (rotator cuff,) I went to the movies the next day and saw a Rolling Stones concert less than a month later. The day my latest surgery (other rotator cuff,) was scheduled I booked a Sting/Paul Simon concert that is coming in a month: EVEN LESS PAIN THIS TIME AROUND!

     Negative Comments:

    Not everyone who should see him does (ie more doctors should be like him!)

    •  General Comments:

    THANK YOU (ALL) FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART,YOU HAVE TAKEN A PAINFUL, STRESSFUL SITUATION AND OFFERED AMAZING TREATMENT, CARE AND KINDNESS! I feel like family.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Markarian and his staff are exceptional. I recommend Dr. Markarian's services to everyone I meet. The surgery he performed saved my knee and gave me my life back! Thank you Dr. Markarian. posted on August 9, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Steve, the P.A. and the PT staff are exceptional professionals and were crucial to my recovery and rehab. Thank you.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 8, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Get second opinion, DONT trust...... posted on August 8, 2013

    Well Below other Doctors.....Wont be long before he is Bankrupt or relocates and tries this business at a NEW location! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      The staff seem so nice......
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      No it wasnt!...I had to get a second opinion (then a third to varify the second) and It turns out Dr. Markarian was off on his diagnosis!
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      NO...he shuffles you in and out like cattle....NEVER listening to what the patient has to say!....Then this Doctor refuses to believe he may be wrong!
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    NOPE....

     Negative Comments:

    This DR. will not listen to you!..He refuses to believe he could be wrong in Diagnosis and will argue with you till the end of your 90 seconds he spends with you to begin with!.....Then pushes pills and therapy!...Surgery is done at the pain clinic in chicago, NOT even a hospital!... He is UN-welcome at Edwards hospital which is 50 feet from his door!...That speaks volumes!

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Markarian is RUDE and will just walk out of the room when He is done saying what he wants to, leaving you to wonder what is going on...ZERO personality...ZERO professionalism....ZERO recommendation!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 22, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    office staff was rude posted on June 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. Markarian may very well be a good doctor but we will never find out. I made an appointment for my son and filled out paperwork ahead of time. We gave them insurance info and the info for the ER where he was treated after the injury the day before our appointment. We arrived at 12:50 for a 1:00 appointment, checked in and then sat there for an hour and fifteen minutes. The doctor walked in at 1:25 (lunch?) And at 2:05 nobody had said a word to us. Of the 15 or so people waiting in the office (mind you there is only one doctor) about 10 of them had been called back while we sat there and most of them arrived after we did. When I went up to tell the receptionists we wanted our paperwork back and that we were going to leave they literally shrugged their shoulders. One receptionist asked they other what they were waiting for and the other said "the report." She handed me the paperwork without saying anything to me so after a few seconds I asked if she needed anything else from me and she looked at me like she was surprised I was still standing there and said, shrugging again, "they won't send us the report." No "sorry" or any attempt to explain why we sat there for over an hour with nobody communicating anything to us. Awful experience.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on June 19, 2013

    Great Doctor show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Masterful! posted on June 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
      Not always..., sometimes seems rushed.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Markarian really knows what he is doing; I went to the movies the day after rotator cuff surgery and I went to a Rolling Stones' concert less than a month later; I am scheduling a second surgery when I have recovered.

     Negative Comments:

    He sometimes seems hurried during office visits, could be that he is succient - comfortable enough with everythingelse to overlook this.His staff isn't always as on top of their game though and not always as caring or as forthcoming as he is.

    •  General Comments:

    All in all I guess the "trade-off" for the shortcomings of his staff is that he is superior in his craft.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    compassionate professional posted on June 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    This is a complete pro. He is on his game and way ahead of the curve.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    His hands are blessed by GOD himself posted on May 29, 2013

    Dr. Markarian is the absolute best show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      very easy
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      His staff is highly professional,curteous and very friendly.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Markarian is a highly trained , highly skilled surgeon,who quite literally put his finger on my problem before an m.r.i. or even an x-ray. I tried to find it for a week and couldn`t.AMAZING!!!
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    I would highly recommend Dr. Markarian

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Markarian is one of the best surgeons I`ve ever seen...and I`ve seen quite a few,he answers all my questions to the fullest and instills confidence and trust.He`s a great man

    •  General Comments:

    If you really care about your body trust it to NOBODY else!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on May 20, 2013

    show details

     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 4, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 23, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on March 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on December 30, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 22, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on June 10, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Gregory Markarian
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice

    6318 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60634

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      36 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Our Lady of the Resurrection Medical Center
      Chicago, IL
    • Education
      Jagiellonian University Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    1100 Houbolt Rd, Joliet, IL 60431

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center
      Joliet, IL
    • Education
      University of Mosul
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery

    880 W Central Rd, Suite 3800 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Aetna
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Alexian Brothers Medical Center
      Elk Grove Village, IL
    • Education
      Loyola University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    6508 W Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60638

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      West Suburban Medical Center
      Oak Park, IL
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    Shorewood Pediatrics, 700 W Jefferson St, Shorewood, IL 60404

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      18 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center
      Joliet, IL
    • Education
      Loyola University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Gregory Markarian Review Now