Dr. Gregory Markarian MD

  • Sports Medicine
  • Orthopedic Surgery
25 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.2
16 patient ratings,
12 comments

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Markarian?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

1.0 March 17th, 2016
Sick disgusting disgraceful hack
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 28th, 2014
Dr. Markarian is great. He took very good care of me and I was able to go back to work in less than 2 weeks after my surgery. His staff is very nice and helpful, and they were flexible about scheduling my appointments around my busy schedule. I am very happy with my overall experience and would recommend Dr. Markarian to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 25th, 2014
Outstanding Dr. He made repairs to both my knees over some years to put me back on the ice playing my favorite sport of hockey... Great Job Dr. Markarian!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 15th, 2014
Good doctor, lousy staff, limited office hours
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"no early, late or weekend times available"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Billing staff is lousy. Getting medical release forms took an act of god."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 28th, 2014
AN ARTIST
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"RARELY WAIT AT ALL! (Even friends who have accompanied me are impressed!)"
Easy Appointment
"BLINK OF AN EYE (always!)"
Promptness
"ALWAYS"
Friendly Staff
"Billing, reception, technicians and assistant: I've dealt with them all personally, they've always gone above and beyond: they care and make me feel comfortable and safe."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Yes, TWO separate injuries."
Spends Time with Patients
"YES (but I could talk with him forever, he's SO confident in what he does that it's COMFORTING.)"
Appropriate Follow-up
"ABSOLUTELY"
He listens, cares and does not recommend anything that is unnecessary. He is an ARTIST who is compassionate about his craft and takes pride in his work. PASSIONATE about his craft; With my 1st surgery (rotator cuff,) I went to the movies the next day and saw a Rolling Stones concert less than a month later. The day my latest surgery (other rotator cuff,) was scheduled I booked a Sting/Paul Simon concert that is coming in a month: EVEN LESS PAIN THIS TIME AROUND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 9th, 2013
Dr. Markarian and his staff are exceptional. I recommend Dr. Markarian's services to everyone I meet. The surgery he performed saved my knee and gave me my life back! Thank you Dr. Markarian.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Steve, the P.A. and the PT staff are exceptional professionals and were crucial to my recovery and rehab. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 8th, 2013
Get second opinion, DONT trust......
Wait time
20 minutes
"The staff is great..but this Doctor has them on pins and needles, never knowing if they are going to be replaced!...He screams all the time at them like a child!"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The staff seem so nice......"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"No it wasnt!...I had to get a second opinion (then a third to varify the second) and It turns out Dr. Markarian was off on his diagnosis!"
Spends Time with Patients
"NO...he shuffles you in and out like cattle....NEVER listening to what the patient has to say!....Then this Doctor refuses to believe he may be wrong!"
Appropriate Follow-up
Well Below other Doctors.....Wont be long before he is Bankrupt or relocates and tries this business at a NEW location! This DR. will not listen to you!..He refuses to believe he could be wrong in Diagnosis and will argue with you till the end of your 90 seconds he spends with you to begin with!.....Then pushes pills and therapy!...Surgery is done at the pain clinic in chicago, NOT even a hospital!... He is UN-welcome at Edwards hospital which is 50 feet from his door!...That speaks volumes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 25th, 2013
office staff was rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Markarian may very well be a good doctor but we will never find out. I made an appointment for my son and filled out paperwork ahead of time. We gave them insurance info and the info for the ER where he was treated after the injury the day before our appointment. We arrived at 12:50 for a 1:00 appointment, checked in and then sat there for an hour and fifteen minutes. The doctor walked in at 1:25 (lunch?) And at 2:05 nobody had said a word to us. Of the 15 or so people waiting in the office (mind you there is only one doctor) about 10 of them had been called back while we sat there and most of them arrived after we did. When I went up to tell the receptionists we wanted our paperwork back and that we were going to leave they literally shrugged their shoulders. One receptionist asked they other what they were waiting for and the other said "the report." She handed me the paperwork without saying anything to me so after a few seconds I asked if she needed anything else from me and she looked at me like she was surprised I was still standing there and said, shrugging again, "they won't send us the report." No "sorry" or any attempt to explain why we sat there for over an hour with nobody communicating anything to us. Awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 19th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 18th, 2013
Masterful!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Not always..., sometimes seems rushed."
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markarian really knows what he is doing; I went to the movies the day after rotator cuff surgery and I went to a Rolling Stones' concert less than a month later; I am scheduling a second surgery when I have recovered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 1st, 2013
compassionate professional
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a complete pro. He is on his game and way ahead of the curve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2013
His hands are blessed by GOD himself
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
"there is no doctors office that sees you immediately"
Easy Appointment
"very easy "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"His staff is highly professional,curteous and very friendly."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Markarian is a highly trained , highly skilled surgeon,who quite literally put his finger on my problem before an m.r.i. or even an x-ray. I tried to find it for a week and couldn`t.AMAZING!!!"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markarian is the absolute best Dr Markarian is one of the best surgeons I`ve ever seen...and I`ve seen quite a few,he answers all my questions to the fullest and instills confidence and trust.He`s a great man
Was this review helpful? Yes No