inactive

Glenn B Davis MD

  • Family Medicine

UCompareHealthCare cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at info@ucomparehealthcare.com if you have any additional information.

Share your Experience

4.9
10 patient ratings,
9 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5.0 August 4th, 2016
Excellent Dr. Was unfairly treated by the Feds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 1st, 2015
we all miss you and are prayers are with you and your wife maxsine.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 4th, 2015
THE DIGNITY OF DR,DAVIS
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
"DR.DAVIS WAS MY FAMILY DR,FIRST THEN MY PAIN MANEGMENT DR. "
Promptness
"THIS VAIRED,"
Friendly Staff
"YES ALL THE LADY'S WERE GREAT.AND DID THERE JOB ABOVE AND BE ON."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"YES,HE WAS THE ONLY DR. IN ,J-TOWN THAT EVEN TRIED."
Spends Time with Patients
"YES,VERY THEREO"
Appropriate Follow-up
"YES"
A GREAT DR ,VERY CAREING ABOUT HIS PATIENT'S,KIND,AND RESPECTS,YOU AS A PERSON AS WELL,AS HIS PATIENT. IN MY LIFE I;VE NEVER MEET A DR,THAT REALY TRULY CARED FOR HIS PATIENT'S
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 12th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
"While in the waiting room you have time to fill out your questionaire related to your pain since your last appointment. Dr. Davis sees his patients between 8-12 weeks. There are random pill counts, urine drug testing, and the possiblity of havint to submit to a lit detector test if he feels you are misappropriating your medications. He works for his patients--he is not afraid of the DEA or Feds scruitinizing his office practices or ethics. He prescribes medication based on evaluation of MRI's, Surgeries, History with pain, etc. Each patient has their own pain mgt agenda. His practice is NOT a "Pill Mill"--one of the best and most through physical exams I've ever had in my life--and I'm a Registered Nurse suffering from "Failed Back Surgery" for the past 5 1/2 years now. It's a shame they've pulled his license from him for the time being--he's done no wrong. "
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Up to 1 hr if not more"
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 24th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have yet to find another pain managment doctor willing to treat pain paitents with respect and dignity like dr.davis does. He is not scared to prescribe medications needed unlike every other dr who would rather watch u suffer than rx u something. He is very cautious in doing so, be it random pill counts, drug screenings, going as far as lie detector tests. He's not naive and will dismiss u if he finds misuse or abuse of medications. THANK YOU DR.DAVIS FOR EVERYTHING GOD BLESS!! Caring, passionate, and understanding r only a few words 2 desribe Dr.Davis. He truely feels for his pain paitents and is not afraid 2 help them regardless of the stigma attached 2 pain meds. We all know that their r those that will lie cheat and steal 2 get pain meds and that makes it so unfortunate 4 us who take our meds only as presribed and 4 true chronic pain managment. Thanks 2 those people no other drs want 2 even see u as a paitent. In their eyes we r just junkies, oh wait can't leave out the "proffesional" pharmacists who give u dirty looks and whisper 2 their colleagues like u have 3 heads. I could go on and on but I mainly want 2 say thank u dr.davis, thank u 4 beliving In me and relieving my pain for the past several years and doing so without judgment. For all his paitents who went there for true pain managment good luck 2 us in our search 4 a new pain dr that will b as caring, considerate, and passionate as dr.Davis. we will need! it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 21st, 2013
Dr. Davis CARES about his chronic pain patients!!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He writes the medication(s) you need to be rid of chronic pain enough to have a good part of your life back. There is a good bit of paperwork to get into his office to become a patient of his, if you're just looking to score drugs, forget it, he sees through "drug-seekers", and you have to commit to drug screens and pill-counts randomly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 12th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr Davis regularly spends an hour or more with me."
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 8th, 2013
Dr. Davis is a amazing doctor. I have been in pain for a numerous years and since receiving medical attention from Dr. Davis I am able to get my life back on track somewhat. I was constantly going for blood transfusion and after receiving care I no longer have to go for transfusions, because my body isn't being in such stress due to being in pain. Dr. Davis is a amazing doctor I feel so honored for being able to receive excellent treatment from a qualified doctor that cares deeply about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 20th, 2013
Before receiving services from Dr. Davis, I believed having any satisfaction in my life was over, I was on the brink of suicide because I was tired of suffering24/7, and so very tired of my children watching me suffer. I now have a part of my life back that I never believed I would have again and I cannot thank Dr. Davis enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No