Dr. Gerald Truesdale MD

  • Surgery of the Hand
  • Plastic Surgery
42 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.9
103 patient ratings,
48 comments

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Truesdale?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 48 reviews

4.0 September 20th, 2016
From a Satisfied Patient
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 19th, 2016
Refreshing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2016
A Refreshing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2016
Even better than I Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 4th, 2016
An Excellent Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 7th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at what he does. Always gives u 100 percent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 13th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very conscious of my time, apologetic for keeping me waiting. Dr. T and staff have been professional and attentive at each visit. Takes time to answer questions and offer treatment suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 30th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very professional. Courteous. Answered all my questions and concerns. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 31st, 2016
Terrific
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 24th, 2016
Wonderful
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 5th, 2016
A Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 19th, 2016
Refreshing
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I googled the procedure and was frightened at the pictures I say. I was expecting the same ,and was amazed when my bandages was removed! I looked normal, I was totally surprised to see myself looking so well after seeing all the frightful pictures of people with the same procedure but by another surgeon. Thank you Dr Truesdale
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 1st, 2016
Brilliant Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

He is the best plastic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 13th, 2015
Better than I Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I have been a patient for almost 12years. Great doctor and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 2nd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate staff. Always has time for questions and concerns. Has never tried to up-sell their services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 26th, 2015
Extremely Happy
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer anyone to Dr. Truesdale and the staff at Greensboro Plastic Surgical Associates. Each visit the staff was more than inviting as well as Dr. Truesdale. Dr. Truesdale and his staff discuss in depth to me about the procedure that I had completed and was extremely helpful. I am extremely happy with the results of my procedure and the scaring from both the tummy tuck and lipo is very minimal. Having to reschedule appointments not a problem at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 20th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informational. I found out every ing I needed to know and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 17th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Truesdale is very caring, kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2016
Highly recommended!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I recommend Dr. Truesdale often. He is always positive and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The facility is amazing and welcoming. He is very attentive and gives tips when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 23rd, 2016
Pleased With The Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 25th, 2016
Delighted With Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 2nd, 2016
Recommend
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 29th, 2016
Extraordinary Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very caring and professional staff. Great results after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 6th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Truesdale explained everything and provided information without hesitation. I had no questions unanswered. He takes the time to give you options and allows you as the patient to tell him what you want to change in regards to your physical appearance. Best MD ever!!! I highly recommend for cosmetic surgery needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 31st, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was great very calming atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 30th, 2014
Highly recommend Dr.Truesdale
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and personal doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 27th, 2014
Great Staff!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Truesdale has been great during my entire interaction here. I have always felt comfortable and the staff know me by name. I thoroughly suggest him for all of your plastic surgery needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2014
great dr. love this guy he is the best at what he does and he is great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 16th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I came in for a breast reduction, I am currently in follow up and so far I am really happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 2nd, 2016
Splendid Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 16th, 2016
Pleased with the Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 9th, 2016
Awesome Doc
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 2nd, 2016
An exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 30th, 2016
Pleased With Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 31st, 2015
Outstanding
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very nice,clean and friendly office and staff. Dr t is very kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 24th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get IPL done here. Love the results, and the whole staff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 1st, 2014
Great doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Truesdale is an outstanding doctor. He has excellent bedside manners and he explains everything clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 13th, 2016
A great experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2016
A Skilled Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 January 18th, 2016
First-rate Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 2nd, 2016
Satisfied With Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Excellent service. Really made me feel comfortable, very efficient and affordable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 24th, 2015
A Refreshing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I am pleased with the doctor and staff. They are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 January 24th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given information that beneficial for my financial pocket and for me is very important,helpful in what he thinks would be good for me. Dr. Truesdale is a person I feel has his clients best interest at all times .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 10th, 2015
Wonderful office
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Truesdale is the only doctor that has helped me . I am absolutely blessed to be able to come to this office . I pray I get to continue seeing him and his staff. He is the only physician that is willing to help me with Dercums disease. He listens and so does the wonderful staff. Shan lynskey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 17th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience has been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 27th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Engaging, friendly, and concerned with my needs. He obviously cares about me, and it is so nice to have a doctor who actually remembers me from one visit to the next! The staff is terrific as well. I have only good things to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 28th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 20th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No