Dr. Gerald Dworkin DO

  • Pain Management
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
36 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.8
26 patient ratings,
18 comments

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Dworkin?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 18 reviews

1.0 November 22nd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

If you are looking for a doctor with compassion & understanding--don't go to Dr. Dworkin. He makes you feel stupid & doesn't listen. I went to him to find a little bit of hope & he made me feel worse. I just want 2 get better & he added to the feeling of despair. To sum it up--he acted like an pompous ass.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 6th, 2016
He is a pretty good doctor it's always packed in there in he will give u something for pain in VERY quick to give u injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 7th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

first apptmt. my name was not on the schedule, 2nd apptmt. Dr. showed up an hr. after my scheduled apptmt. and complained he's too tired in the AM to get out of bed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 9th, 2013
Awesome place- quick and caring
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

virtually painless, fast service , and in and out

General Comments

Dr. D is awesome took time to know me and quick to resolve pain issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 19th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
50 minutes
"Sometimes I have had to wait; I expect that when a doctor is compassionate."
Easy Appointment
"Appointments are made as you leave."
Promptness
"average - as expected. worth the wait"
Friendly Staff
"The staff is The Dr.and his wife. At least when I went there."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 25th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
"I had to wait three hours in the waiting room and 15 minutes in the exam room before I was seen."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Dr. Dworkin was very rude and inpatient. When I'd start to explain something to him regarding my problem, he repeately interrupted me. One time his words were, "I don't care about that."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 16th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
"If you can find another Dr. Please take my word. This guy wants to tell you how your feeling. What a JOKE & waste of time"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a joke. This guy is not a Dr in my eyes. Told me he's not interested in my case cause of nj workers comp. this is after waiting a hour. Everyone I mean EVERYONE in waiting room was not happy. I can't see how anyone would go to this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 6th, 2013
How can an epidural be considered a pleasant experience?
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Nina in scheduling is awesome, helpful, kind and professional. I can't thank her enough!"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dworkin and his staff were AMAZING and instilled immediate confidence in me.

Positive Comments

Dr. Dworkin and his staff took something that is definitely NOT on the top of people's lists to have done and turned it into such a positive for me. I was nervous having anything like this done, but was in so much pain, it was my only option. Dr. Dworkin's nurses and anesthesiologists made me feel comfortable immediately, as did the doctor himself, who listened to me and made me know I was doing the right thing. The procedure itself was so easy, so comfortable...nice touch giving me a heated blanket! I can't say enough good things about my experience today. I am not sure I am cured just yet, and I know it make take a few more rounds, but I feel extremely comfortable knowing that I now have a "home" and someone who will help me get to the root of my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 April 23rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

im very well please with the Dr. ihave been going to him foe 3ys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 16th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Never going back"
Very unprofessional and rude. Told me he couldn't help me before he even said hello! Then accused me of wanting pills without just cause. ( never asked or mentioned meds) This man is horrible I would NEVER recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He was amazing truly a big help to me after a long wait. Thank you Dr Dworkin
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"there were 10 other people with the same appointment time and he was a half an hour late."
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"he was bouncing around from room to room trying to do everyone at the same time"
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 20th, 2015
AWFUL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Staff on phone are extremely rude, especially Tina who gave me the worst service, just to make an appointment. She made rude comments to everything I would say."
Promptness
"Waited hours to be seen by him for 5 minutes."
Friendly Staff
"Tina was completely rude."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Asked me a few questions then threw a script at me. Didn't care to hear about the actual problem to manage my pain."
Spends Time with Patients
"Waited 3 hours for him to sit in his office then see me for 5 minutes."
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

terrible terrible terrible office. most pharmacies won't even fill scripts from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 20th, 2015
This so called Dr is very UNprofessional I made the appointment under the assumption that I was going to get an epidural shot. They charged me a 25 dollar copay for nothing. He came in the room and did not introduce himself or say hello.He said to me in a bothersome voice what do you need? Im saying to myself what??He says to me where is a copy of your MRI? I said I was not told by your staff to bring an MRI how am I supposed to know that I'm supposed to bring that?? He said per your insurance I cant do your shot in the office you have to have this done in the hospital I said when I called to make this appointment I should have been told that no one told me that I need to bring an MRI and no one told me that I need to have it done at the hospital I came here and paid $25 for absolutely nothing! totally absolutely pissed off!! He knew before I came in that it needed to be done at the hospital but no one bothered to tell me because they wanted my copay.I called my Dr and told her that I refuse to see him,Refer me . To someone else now.do yourself a favor and don't waste your time going to doctor Dworkin is a total ass. does not care about patients. Bad bad bad bed side manner total unprofessional office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 22nd, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
40 minutes
"Worth the wait"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 14th, 2013
non-caring POS doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

this guy is a quack. he couldn't spend even a few minutes w/ me to explain the procedure he'd be doing (cervical epidural). i was nervous and scared of this procedure and he couldn't take 5 mins from his day to help put me at ease. this guy also screwed up when writing my scripts - he wouldn't even call the pharmacy to correct it!!!!

General Comments

Run, run RUN as fast and as far away as you can from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 10th, 2013
great doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
"there are so many offices that if one didnt work there was always another one."
Promptness
"the wait was lengthy, but bring a book or music and you will be fine"
Friendly Staff
"the staff gets annoyed when people do not have all their paperwork in and then blames them for it. understandably so"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"he has many patients but he gives each one all the time they need."

Positive Comments

I came in with extreme pain in my lower back and I had gone to 10 different doctors prior to Dr. Dworkin. I thought i was hopeless until I got to him. The wait was pretty long so I recommend bringing something to entertain you, but the wait was worth it. He discussed with me my different options and gave me a shot that changed everything. 10 different doctors couldnt do what he did! It was like magic. The next day I felt amazing. I read these reviews before going into Dr. Dworkins office and was nervous, but that man really knows what his is doing. He is a very intellectual guy who is working in a very difficult field. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family because I know he is a family man himself and treats all his patients the same. His staff can get a little feisty if you dont have all your paper work in, but I think I would to if I had to deal with some of his patients. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"mother is a racist"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No