Dr. Gerald Dworkin DO

  • Pain Management
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
36 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.8
26 patient ratings,
18 comments

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Dworkin?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 18 reviews

5.0 September 19th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
50 minutes
"Sometimes I have had to wait; I expect that when a doctor is compassionate."
Easy Appointment
"Appointments are made as you leave."
Promptness
"average - as expected. worth the wait"
Friendly Staff
"The staff is The Dr.and his wife. At least when I went there."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 25th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
"I had to wait three hours in the waiting room and 15 minutes in the exam room before I was seen."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Dr. Dworkin was very rude and inpatient. When I'd start to explain something to him regarding my problem, he repeately interrupted me. One time his words were, "I don't care about that."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 6th, 2016
He is a pretty good doctor it's always packed in there in he will give u something for pain in VERY quick to give u injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 20th, 2015
AWFUL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Staff on phone are extremely rude, especially Tina who gave me the worst service, just to make an appointment. She made rude comments to everything I would say."
Promptness
"Waited hours to be seen by him for 5 minutes."
Friendly Staff
"Tina was completely rude."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Asked me a few questions then threw a script at me. Didn't care to hear about the actual problem to manage my pain."
Spends Time with Patients
"Waited 3 hours for him to sit in his office then see me for 5 minutes."
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

terrible terrible terrible office. most pharmacies won't even fill scripts from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 20th, 2015
This so called Dr is very UNprofessional I made the appointment under the assumption that I was going to get an epidural shot. They charged me a 25 dollar copay for nothing. He came in the room and did not introduce himself or say hello.He said to me in a bothersome voice what do you need? Im saying to myself what??He says to me where is a copy of your MRI? I said I was not told by your staff to bring an MRI how am I supposed to know that I'm supposed to bring that?? He said per your insurance I cant do your shot in the office you have to have this done in the hospital I said when I called to make this appointment I should have been told that no one told me that I need to bring an MRI and no one told me that I need to have it done at the hospital I came here and paid $25 for absolutely nothing! totally absolutely pissed off!! He knew before I came in that it needed to be done at the hospital but no one bothered to tell me because they wanted my copay.I called my Dr and told her that I refuse to see him,Refer me . To someone else now.do yourself a favor and don't waste your time going to doctor Dworkin is a total ass. does not care about patients. Bad bad bad bed side manner total unprofessional office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 23rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

im very well please with the Dr. ihave been going to him foe 3ys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 22nd, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
40 minutes
"Worth the wait"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 16th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Never going back"
Very unprofessional and rude. Told me he couldn't help me before he even said hello! Then accused me of wanting pills without just cause. ( never asked or mentioned meds) This man is horrible I would NEVER recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He was amazing truly a big help to me after a long wait. Thank you Dr Dworkin
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 7th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

first apptmt. my name was not on the schedule, 2nd apptmt. Dr. showed up an hr. after my scheduled apptmt. and complained he's too tired in the AM to get out of bed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 16th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
"If you can find another Dr. Please take my word. This guy wants to tell you how your feeling. What a JOKE & waste of time"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a joke. This guy is not a Dr in my eyes. Told me he's not interested in my case cause of nj workers comp. this is after waiting a hour. Everyone I mean EVERYONE in waiting room was not happy. I can't see how anyone would go to this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 9th, 2013
Awesome place- quick and caring
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

virtually painless, fast service , and in and out

General Comments

Dr. D is awesome took time to know me and quick to resolve pain issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No