Dr. Gabriele P Jasper MD

  • Anesthesiology
  • Pain Medicine
31 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.1
34 patient ratings,
16 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 43.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5.0 January 15th, 2014
Best doctor in town
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Always. I've called the same day, by 9 am, and I've gotten an appointment for that afternoon. Try to get the first appointment of the day or the last appointment of the day. Your wait time is shortened. "
Promptness
"If you have an initial appointment or followup you'll wait around 2 hours. If you're just having a shot or a treatment, you are taken immediately-give or take 15 minutes. If you're dying of the pain, you are taken immediately.Please remember that the Dr. performs procedures in between seeing patience. Also remember that you'll one day get a procedure and the patients in the waiting room will need to wait until your procedure is done. "
Friendly Staff
"Always to me. Patients that harass the staff will get treated the same. The staff is very compassionate to your needs. But remember, this is a very busy office despite the long wait time."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Absolutely!"
Spends Time with Patients
"The nurses review with you your physical condition. They take notes. They put up the MRI pictures. Every thing is ready so that when the Dr. comes into room, he hears the nurses report, looks at the MRI,and then advises the patient."
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I originally saw an orthopedic for 1 yr. No results. I started going to Dr. Jasper by word of mouth from 3 different people. At the first appointment he looked at the same MRI that had been taken 6 months before. He diagnosed the problem. I had an epidural (on L2-L3)that same day and walked out completely pain free. I've seen him for 2 discectomies L2-L3 and L4-L5. I have had 2 radio frequency ablations for my lower back arthritis. Every morning when I get out of bed I think "what arthritis?"Am I cured? No. Every car needs a tune up every now and then. For the past 2 years, I was never prescribed pain meds. Dr. J believes in treating the source of the pain rather than prescribing meds which would only mask the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 29th, 2013
Dr. Jasper very rude and would not recommend to anyone.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Staff is nice

Negative Comments

My mom has very bad arthritis and also suffers severely from any kind of pain medication. Also, she suffers for a week after taking an MRI. Dr. Jasper has helped my mom in the past (last seen Sept 2011). I called in July 2013 and asked the staff to speak with Dr. Jasper and ask if he would administer the injection in her back (as he has done in the past) using the MRI from Sept 2011. Two days later the office called me back and said that Dr. Jasper said "he would do it". I said great and made the appointment for my mom. The appointment was on August 12, 2013. We waited over an hour in the waiting room, another half hour in the room waiting for Dr. Jasper. Dr. Jasper walked in and the first thing he said is that he had to send my mom for an MRI. I tried to explain that I had called the office and asked if he could use the MRI from Sept 2011 and they said Dr.Jasper said Yes. Dr. Jasper immediately became very rude and said go somewhere else and walked out and discharged my mom.

General Comments

Dr. Jasper is very rude. He might have been having a bad day, but not a good way to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 4th, 2014
Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 9th, 2013
PAIN FREE
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I WENT FOR MY FIRST VISIT AND HAD SEVERE NECK PAIN RADIATING THRU BOTH SHOULDERS... WHILE ON THE VERGE OF TEARS THE DOCTOR SAW ME AND ORDERED AN MRI IMMEDIATELY. I WAS ADMINISTERED 4 INJECTIONS, 2 IN EACH SHOULDER ON THAT FRIDAY, BY MONDAY I WENT FOR MY MRI WITH ONLY 30% PAIN. ON FRIDAY ONLY 1 WEEK LATER, I WAS INFORMED BY THE DOCTOR I HAS A DISC HERNIATION, BONE SPURS AND SEVERE ARTHRITIS AS WELL... I AM ONLY 58 YEAR OLD MALE. ON MY 2ND VISIT i WAS PAIN FREE EVEN WITH THE DIAGNOSIS OF SUCH SEVER NECK PROBLEMS.

General Comments

DR. JASPER IS AN EXPERT PROFESSIONAL AND FROM MY EXPERIENCE, I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND HIM AND IF I NEED TO GO BACK, I WILL GO WITH CONFIDENCE
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 13th, 2016
70 year old patient with major back surgery when 25 years old
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Jasper has helped me on numerous occasions over the past six years. I cant thank him enough for his work. there have been time I could not lift my leg 2" off the floor.

Negative Comments

NONE!

General Comments

I give him and his staff six stars !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 1st, 2013
Wait way too long
Wait time
60 minutes
"Disrespectfulm tp waiting patients. For anurse to yell at a patient....I don't book the appointments....when asked why such a long wait...BAD"
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can get the same treatment anywhere and be treated with respect!!!!

Positive Comments

After all the aggravation can't think of any.

Negative Comments

. LOOOOONNNNNGGGGG Wait. Rude staff. cranky patients waiting 90 minutes or longer. No respect for your time. You can get the same level of care anywhere without the added expense and hassle of this place. Way too impressed with themselves. Booking appointments an hour before doctor is scheduled to be in.! Shameless money generating medical MILL. avoid this place.

General Comments

Look before you leap!!!!!Over priced rip off that doesn't take insurance. You may be stuck with out of network costs here. Find someone in network that doesn't overbook!
Was this review helpful? Yes No