Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr, MD of Orlando, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr has been compared 300 times. See if Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr

Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 18 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (18)

Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr has been reviewed 18 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on September 27, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 27, 2014

    I was able to avoid aknee replacement by receiving treatment and therapy provided by Dr. Melvin. I am completely satisfied with the office staff and the medical attention provided.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 21, 2014

    Appreciate his conservative approach. Listened carefully to my concerns and goals.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr.Melvin is "The very best!" in my opinion. posted on June 28, 2014

    Excellant doctor! He's number 1 in my opinion. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes, always
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      It's a doctors office so one has to expect some sort of wait. Usually the wait time is shorter than most doctor offices
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      The office staff is always pleasant and easy to deal with. Always professional and friendly
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      For me I had multiple problems from the very beginning when I first met Dr.Melvin. I was so traumatized by the way other doctors were treating me when all that I was asking for was their help. Doctors would tell to me that I was either to complicated or I had to many big problems that needed to be addressed and the other doctors would either tell to me that they could not treat me because of the amount of big problems or they would tell to me that it was all in my mind. No one should ever be treated the way that I was treated when all that I was doing was asking for help. When I was first seen by Dr.Melvin he took an immediate interest in my case. He sent me out for tests that still needed to be addressed and sent me to the appropriate surgeons to stabilize my present medical condition. Dr.Melvin cared when all of the other doctors were either making up excuses to not treat me or putting off my present state as being non-existent when in actuality I was in need of immediate aggressive treatment. Doctor Melvin did not turn his back on me when all the other doctors did. He gladly accepted me as his patient and now 18 years later he is still my main "Go to" doctor. Dr.Melvin saved my life literally!"
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes he does, always.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      Always! Dr.Melvin is always genuinely concerned with my past,present and future treatment.
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Yes!!! Most definitely I would highly suggest Dr.Melvin to other patients especially the patients that are unable to get a specific diagnosis on what's happening with that patients health.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr.Melvin treated me when no other doctors would even go near me. I owe Dr.Melvin my life for if I did not meet Dr.Melvin when I did I can honestly say that I did not know how much longer I was going to be able to take the intense pain and hang in there and only to be kicked to the street by most doctors that I sought out for a correct diagnosis and treatment of a severely damaged spine.

     Negative Comments:

    I have no negative comments that I can speak of in regards to Dr.Melvin Jr. or his entire office staff

    •  General Comments:

    From the moment you walk into the door until you walk out of that office door you will be treated with utmost respect, kindness, concern for you the patient!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 12, 2014

    Dr. Melvin, and his staff, are very professional and courteous! With his help, my back problems have virtually become non-existent! I have gone 8 years without any pains meds whatsoever! His dedication to the patient is beyond compare! Thank you, Dr. Melvin, and to your great staff!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    I love this doctor and staff posted on June 8, 2014

    Excellent show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    They are very professional and no negative thoughts whatsoever.

    •  General Comments:

    Break through pain does need to be addressed at times! This is according to patient and diagnosis!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on May 29, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 12, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Best Pain Dr in Central Florida posted on April 8, 2014

    He is the best pain Dr in Central Florida! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Eugene Melvin at The Pain Center in Orlando, Fl is one of the most competent medical physicians in his field. He treats the pain in every way possible without having to prescribe medications that can complicate your life. If you are looking just for pain medication, you have gone to the wrong place. You are not just a number to him. Dr. Melvin is a kind and caring doctor. I support his practice because he has gone the extra mile to relieve my back pain and make my life more comfortable. He is also instrumental in diagnosing an allergy to blood pressure medicine that I have taken for years. He saved my life!

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Melvin is not a pill mill...if you truly want to get pain relief he will do his best to relieve it!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    BEST DOCTOR EVER!!! posted on September 22, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Melvin is THE only one who cared about relieving my pain & actually HELPED me! I've been to many doctors & have never been treated by such an amazing doctor. He really cared & truly helped me by finding ways to fix my "unfixable" back & neck pain. Wish I still had the insurance to see him. He is awesome!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I would gladly recommend Dr. Melvin to anyone who needs a real pain management specialist. He is an awesome and caring doctor that I have seen for 5+ years.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Do you Want The Very Best In Pain Management? posted on June 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Melvin is a hands on doctor that's not afraid to tell you like it is. If you want a doctor that's going to treat the problem and give you the best relief from pain as possible then I highly suggest you go see him. I owe doctor Melvin my life. If not for him I would and can say honestly I would be dead today if it was not for this man. He saved my life. When I first started seeing Dr.Melvin my pain levels were so high that I had lost all desire to live but with his help,guidence and procedures that were necessary to get me back on my feet again I'm back on my feet and living a quality life. Thank you dr.Melvin

     Negative Comments:

    I have nothing negative to say about Doctor Melvin

    •  General Comments:

    He's an awesome doctor. I wish there were many more doctors like Dr.Melvin. If there were there would be many more people that were sick on the road to recovery. Not just pushed to the side and lied to or handed a drug and told to come back. He genuinely cares about his patients.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on June 16, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 7, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 23, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 13, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on December 3, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Eugene Melvin Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Obstetrics & Gynecology

    825 E Oak St, Kissimmee, FL 34744

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Education
      Howard University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    1600 Budinger Ave, Suite A Saint Cloud, FL 34769

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Choctaw County Medical Center Cah
      Ackerman, MS
    • Education
      King Edward Medical University (KEMU)
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Anesthesiology, Interventional Pain Management, Pain Management
    Show More

    Pain Medicine Group, 5741 Bee Ridge Rd, Suite 250 Sarasota, FL 34233

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Evercare
      Humana
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Sarasota Memorial Hospital
      Sarasota, FL
    • Education
      University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Urology

    515 W State Road 434, Suite 302 Longwood, FL 32750

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Florida Hospital Orlando
      Orlando, FL
    • Education
      University of Connecticut
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Colorectal Surgery (formerly Proctology)

    308 Groveland St, Orlando, FL 32804

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Education
      Universita di Roma - La Sapienza
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Eugene Melvin Review Now