Advertisement
Featured Physician
Sadaf Sabzali
Family Practice
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Effat Jehan MD

Family Practice Physicians in Plano, TX

Contact Dr. Jehan

Dr. Jehan has been compared

110 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Effat Jehan, MD of Plano, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Effat Jehan has been compared 110 times. See if Dr. Effat Jehan is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Effat Jehan

Dr. Effat Jehan has an average rating of 1.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Poor based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Effat Jehan in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Effat Jehan has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on August 10, 2014

    Doctor of Medicine Degree, Dow Medical College/University, Karachi, Sind, This is where this doctor needs to practice. Not in the USA. She is very poor doctor if that  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 10, 2014

    Worst doctor I have ever seen in my 60 plus years  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    Very Caring Doctor posted on June 6, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Jehan is very sweet and listened to my concerns. Her office staff was very friendly.

     Negative Comments:

    I had to wait about 15 minutes to see her, but I guess that means she is busy, which is a good sign?!?

    •  General Comments:

    Overall I really appreciate dr. Jehan helping me with my back pain

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    dr. knows nothing about cervical or lumbar problems. is a general dr. posted on April 11, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none to be found

     Negative Comments:

    dr. knows nothing about cervical or lumbar problems. is a general dr.

    •  General Comments:

    waste of time to see this dr. period

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    posted on March 18, 2014

    Our initial impression of Dr. Jehan is that she is friendly and easy going. The problem is that she is TOO easy going. We needed help for alleviating pain for a badly herniated disc and it came too little too late. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      It took a month to diagnose a herniated disc due to delays in the appointment making procedures and poor communication with the doctor.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
      In retrospect, she just wasn't very motivated to help us.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      There were NEVER any calls from Dr. Jehan or her nurse unless we contacted them first.
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    There was absolutely NO follow up with Dr. Jehan.....even after a surgical injection in the spine. We scheduled an appt and she actually put us off for 10 days during a period of excruciating pain.

     Positive Comments:

    Texas Back Institute is wonderful....but not Dr. Jehan

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. Jehan was not motivated to find source of pain and patient went on for weeks in extreme pain from a herniated disc that took a month to diagnose.

    •  General Comments:

    I would use Texas Back Institute again...but not Dr. Jehan.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 2, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I have never left a doctor's office in tears until I came here. Blames you for being in pain and doesn't believe you in the first place. Does not care about you and will not listen to where your pain is coming from. She admitted to ordering x-rays in the wrong place the first visit I had with her but would not re-do them the second visit and said "I'll order you an MRI if it gives you piece of mind, but I'm almost positive it will come back inconclusive." WELL THE PAIN ISN'T COMING FROM NO WHERE! I'm requesting my records and looking for a better docter. What a waste.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 17, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. Jehan got a bad attitude when I tried to ask questions about her diagnosis and her recommended treatment. After seeing another specialist at TBI, I found out that both, her diagnosis and treatment plan, were wrong. She does not appear to like being questioned. She is not a very understanding person. I left her office in tears.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Effat Jehan
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Neurology
    Show More

    US Neuro Specialists, PLLC, 9191 Kyser Way, Suite 202 Frisco, TX 75033

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Texas Health Center for Diagnostics & Surgery
      Plano, TX
    • Education
      NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    2515 Scripture St, Suite 203 Denton, TX 76201

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      36 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Denton Regional Medical Center
      Denton, TX
    • Education
      University of Michigan
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine
    Show More

    Texas Digestive Disease Consultants, 601 S Main St, Suite 110 Keller, TX 76248

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      33 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine
      Grapevine, TX
    • Education
      Washington University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management
    Show More

    16633 Dallas Pkwy, Suite 150 Addison, TX 75001

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Dallas Medical Center
      Dallas, TX
    • Education
      University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Practice, Family Practice

    4125 Broadway Blvd, Suite 120C Garland, TX 75043

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Lake Pointe Medical Center
      Rowlett, TX
    • Education
      University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Effat Jehan Review Now