Dr. Effat Jehan MD

  • Family Medicine
19 Years Experience

Share your Experience

1.6
11 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Effat Jehan?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    9%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    82%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1.0 April 13th, 2017
Dr. Jehan is the WORST. When Dr. Cohen left, he left in my records instructions that I was a traveler, who was often out of town for long stretches, and that my controlled prescriptions needed to be called into wherever I was on a job. One of my prescriptions is for a benzodiazepine; she refused to fill it until I took time off from my job (and spend money on plane tickets) to come back to Perinton to see her! Withdrawal from this drug can cause: suicidal ideation and suicide; grand mal seizures; respiratory distress; in some cases, death. It needs to be tapered down over the course of a year, not quit cold turkey without medical supervision. She endangered my life to watch her own behind. Not only that, but when I went above her and contacted the head of Lifetime Health Medical Group (I got my prescriptions filled), she sent me a letter saying she was no longer willing to be my physician. A petty, vindictive, power-hungry doctor who puts her own priorities ahead of her patients' health. DO NOT RECOMMEND, AT ALL. Conservative and clearly willing to force patients to rapid-withdraw from a drug that has more dangerous withdrawal symptoms than HEROIN. And the icing on the cake: she made sure I was not able to speak to the nurse at the Center who has known me for over 20 years. I'm quitting the Lifetime Health medical group because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 5th, 2014
Dr. Jehan is very poor doctor. She is working in a field she has no degrees. She has very poor skills. She is very hard to understand. She missed diagnosed my condition. She cannot read mri"s at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 10th, 2014
Doctor of Medicine Degree, Dow Medical College/University, Karachi, Sind, This is where this doctor needs to practice. Not in the USA. She is very poor doctor if that
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 10th, 2014
Worst doctor I have ever seen in my 60 plus years
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 June 6th, 2014
Very Caring Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Jehan is very sweet and listened to my concerns. Her office staff was very friendly.

Negative Comments

I had to wait about 15 minutes to see her, but I guess that means she is busy, which is a good sign?!?

General Comments

Overall I really appreciate dr. Jehan helping me with my back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 11th, 2014
dr. knows nothing about cervical or lumbar problems. is a general dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none to be found

Negative Comments

dr. knows nothing about cervical or lumbar problems. is a general dr.

General Comments

waste of time to see this dr. period
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
"The office and staff behind the desk are fantastic!"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"It took a month to diagnose a herniated disc due to delays in the appointment making procedures and poor communication with the doctor."
Spends Time with Patients
"In retrospect, she just wasn't very motivated to help us."
Appropriate Follow-up
"There were NEVER any calls from Dr. Jehan or her nurse unless we contacted them first."
Our initial impression of Dr. Jehan is that she is friendly and easy going. The problem is that she is TOO easy going. We needed help for alleviating pain for a badly herniated disc and it came too little too late.

Positive Comments

Texas Back Institute is wonderful....but not Dr. Jehan

Negative Comments

Dr. Jehan was not motivated to find source of pain and patient went on for weeks in extreme pain from a herniated disc that took a month to diagnose.

General Comments

I would use Texas Back Institute again...but not Dr. Jehan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I have never left a doctor's office in tears until I came here. Blames you for being in pain and doesn't believe you in the first place. Does not care about you and will not listen to where your pain is coming from. She admitted to ordering x-rays in the wrong place the first visit I had with her but would not re-do them the second visit and said "I'll order you an MRI if it gives you piece of mind, but I'm almost positive it will come back inconclusive." WELL THE PAIN ISN'T COMING FROM NO WHERE! I'm requesting my records and looking for a better docter. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Dr. Jehan got a bad attitude when I tried to ask questions about her diagnosis and her recommended treatment. After seeing another specialist at TBI, I found out that both, her diagnosis and treatment plan, were wrong. She does not appear to like being questioned. She is not a very understanding person. I left her office in tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No