Share your Experience

3.5
12 patient ratings,
11 comments

Have you seen Dr. E Hall?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

1.0 September 1st, 2015
Waste of time and money. Sometimes he is very considerate and will listen to you and other times he will not give you the time of day. I will never go see him again. Was asking me about my condition in which I do not even have. Try to tell him what is going on with you and he dismisses you like you do not even matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 1st, 2013
license should be revoked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

quack

General Comments

How do we know the accuracy of these reviews when there are no requirements for verification? Trust me, however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 2nd, 2013
Dr. Hall is brilliant. I was amazed at how he seemed to know things about me that I didn't disclose to him, and how this helped guide my treatment. I think it is his years of experience that allows him to cut to the chase. I recommend him to family and friends without a second thought! A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 2nd, 2013
Fantastic doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Hall is up to date on the latest studies is psychiatry and is also very knowledgeable about holistic medicine as well. I feel he is very trustworthy. Dr. Hall can seem a bit "scatterbrained", but be assured that he is VERY together. He's a brilliant man and can be trusted to diagnose and treat your illness. He works WITH you as a team to treat your individual needs. He will put you at ease, he is very "laid back" and has a nice sense of humor. He's easy to be around, which I like--as opposed to stiff necked psychiatrists who are too overbearing and overly serious. A very nice change from my past experiences...

Negative Comments

The only negative thing I can say about this practice is that it's very busy (which is really a good thing) and the wait to see Dr. Hall for your appointment is usually about half an hour after your scheduled time.

General Comments

I would recommend Dr. Hall to anybody. Having seen him for the better part of 10 years, I would see nobody else unless I have to move away from Albuquerque, which has been the case for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 2nd, 2016
Genuinely passionate about his work. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by a person with no clinical background who I do not think was licensed for most of the visit. Dr Hall came in the room for less than 3 minutes to ok the medications but only spoke a few sentences to me. The person actually seeing me recommended changes to drugs that I've been stable on for years with no apparent justification. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I received better care than I have experienced from other psychiatrists who seem more interested in padding their pocketbook. Dr. Hall spent time with me, was insightful and has helped me become a more stable person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 May 23rd, 2016
Waiting is the worst part
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
45 minutes
"Every single appointment I have to wait at least 45 minutes to be seen. He doesn't seem to have a grasp on time."
Easy Appointment
"I can usually make an appointment with in 2 weeks."
Promptness
"Every single time I go see Dr. Hall, I always wait a minimum of 45 minutes. That is not acceptable."
Friendly Staff
"Earnestine is friendly and professional."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He remembers me and my condition."
Spends Time with Patients
"I really don't understand why the wait times are so high. He spends maybe 5 minutes with me, then shoves me out the door."
Appropriate Follow-up
"I dread making appointments because I know the wait time will be horrendous."

Positive Comments

He's a good doctor.

Negative Comments

He doesn't spend much time with me.

General Comments

I would recommend Dr. Hall, but also warn about the wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 9th, 2014
Yes I have. I highly recommend Dr. Hall and his entire staff. If you want a better quality of life go and see DR. Hall. S. Bell
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 29th, 2014
He's a sociopath. Do not go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 23rd, 2014
Wonderful psychiatrist
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and can recommend many alternative/holistic methods. Not just interested in pushing pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No