Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Edmund Grant Jr, of Tampa, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has been compared 584 times. See if Dr. Edmund Grant Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Edmund Grant Jr

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 13 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Edmund Grant Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (13)

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has been reviewed 13 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted 1 week ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    good guy and good doc

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 29, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    The office staff was really nice.

     Negative Comments:

    Terrible bedside manner. Told me contradictory information that my tweet results reflected as well as other doctors confirmation of the problem.

    •  General Comments:

    I understand that neurology can be a tough field to find diagnoses, but this guy didn't seem like he was trying to find the right diagnoses. He wasn't looking at the whole picture. I felt he improperly charged my insurance company for his services. I believe his diagnoses are made on assumptions rather than on facts.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 30, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He has been very attentive and professional in my treatment. He has gone out of his way to personally follow-up on my situation and medical progress. I could not ask for more.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Very condescending posted on January 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Worst Bedside Manner posted on January 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Dr. Grant ignored my symptoms because they did not confirm his first impression.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
      He was't backing out the door like so many Docs, but he was also pretty rude the whole time, so more time was not really valuable.Most of it was spent explaining to me how I was not feeling what I was feeling
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    He seems indifferent, bored and burned out. He looked rough for a man so young.

    •  General Comments:

    Try somewhere else.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 16, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 13, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on July 14, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 1, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Edmund Grant Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Ophthalmology

    Eye Associates of Pinellas, 9375 66th St N, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Bayfront Medical Center
      Saint Petersburg, FL
    • Education
      Indiana University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice, Legal Medicine, General Surgery, Pediatric Medicine
    Show More

    1152 62nd Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33705

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      39 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mease Hospital - Countryside
      Safety Harbor, FL
    • Education
      Cairo University Beni-Suef
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiology, Family Practice, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    1501 S Pinellas Ave, Suite S Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Americhoice
      AvMed Health Plans
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Florida Hospital North Pinellas
      Tarpon Springs, FL
    • Education
      NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    700 6th St S, St Petersburg, FL 33701

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Maxillofacial Surgery

    2140 16th St N, St Petersburg, FL 33704

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Edward White Hospital
      Saint Petersburg, FL
    • Education
      Harvard University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Edmund Grant Review Now