Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Edmund Grant MD

Neurologists in Tampa, FL

Contact Dr. Grant

Dr. Grant has been compared

574 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Edmund Grant Jr, MD of Tampa, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has been compared 574 times. See if Dr. Edmund Grant Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Edmund Grant Jr

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Edmund Grant Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Edmund Grant Jr has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Fair
    posted on January 29, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    The office staff was really nice.

     Negative Comments:

    Terrible bedside manner. Told me contradictory information that my tweet results reflected as well as other doctors confirmation of the problem.

    •  General Comments:

    I understand that neurology can be a tough field to find diagnoses, but this guy didn't seem like he was trying to find the right diagnoses. He wasn't looking at the whole picture. I felt he improperly charged my insurance company for his services. I believe his diagnoses are made on assumptions rather than on facts.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 30, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He has been very attentive and professional in my treatment. He has gone out of his way to personally follow-up on my situation and medical progress. I could not ask for more.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Very condescending posted on January 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Worst Bedside Manner posted on January 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Dr. Grant ignored my symptoms because they did not confirm his first impression.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
      He was't backing out the door like so many Docs, but he was also pretty rude the whole time, so more time was not really valuable.Most of it was spent explaining to me how I was not feeling what I was feeling
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    He seems indifferent, bored and burned out. He looked rough for a man so young.

    •  General Comments:

    Try somewhere else.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 16, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 13, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on July 14, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 1, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Edmund Grant Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Gynecology / Oncology, Obstetrics & Gynecology

    1005 Pinellas St, Clearwater, FL 33756

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Morton Plant Hospital
      Clearwater, FL
    • Education
      University of Alabama
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Orthopaedic Specialties of Tampa Bay, 1011 Jeffords St, Suite C Clearwater, FL 33756

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      32 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Morton Plant Hospital
      Clearwater, FL
    • Education
      SUNY Upstate Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery
    Show More

    Tampa James Haley VA Medical Center, 13000 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Department of Otolaryngology Tampa, FL 33612

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Tampa General Hospital
      Tampa, FL
    • Education
      Indiana University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Neurosurgery

    Florida Spine Institute, 2250 Drew St, Clearwater, FL 33765

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      NCH Downtown Naples Hospital
      Naples, FL
    • Education
      Union University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    646 Virginia St, 7th Floor Dunedin, FL 34698

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      11 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Pittsburgh
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Edmund Grant Review Now