Dr. Eddie F El-Yussif DO

  • Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Orthopaedic Surgery
16 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.6
37 patient ratings,
18 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 April 30th, 2014
Excellent Results, Partial Knee with Dr. El Yussif
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"He'll spend as much time with you as you request, and answer all your questions. "
Appropriate Follow-up
"He or his PA paid close attention to me right after surgery. "
Dr. ElYussif and his staff work very well as a team. They were informative, compassionate, encouraging, professiional, thorough. They went above and beyond to make sure my hospital stay was a positive experience. The surgerey went well - no problems (partial knee). I was advised to use a walker/cane during recovery, but found little use for them. My leg felt strong after surgery. Although of course there was pain, I noticed great improvement day by day, as long as I followed Dr. ElYussif and his staff's instructions. It is 21 days post surgery, and I am doing many of the things I missed so much - like taking the dog for a walk. Feel like I got a great part of my life back! Thank you to a great team, and great surgeon.

Positive Comments

Entire team (anesthesiologist, nurses, doctor, PA, PT, etc., worked well together, and went above and beyond to assure my welfare.

Negative Comments

really don't have any! Except, wish I would have had it done sooner. Due to a prior negative experience with a different doctor, put it off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 25th, 2014
Best Doctor I have ever had
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"One day phone call"
Promptness
"5-10 Min. each visit"
Friendly Staff
"Very helpful"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"ojne visit one xray and the results were final"
Spends Time with Patients
"3 visits in one day in the hospital"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Follow up was very positive"

Positive Comments

Very Friendly, Compassionate, Great follow up with home phone calls,

General Comments

almost a pain free surgery, at rehab everyone had 8-9 pain with other doctors mine was 1-2s
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 29th, 2014
None better - can't say enough good things about Dr. El-Yussif
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 25th, 2014
There is no other doctor that I trust more and look up to than Dr. Eddie El- Yussif.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 30th, 2014
Dr El-Yussif is the most caring and dedicated Doctor I have ever had. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs knee surgery. He has a direct phone number for his patients and answers immediately regarding questions, medications and is available 24 hours 7 days a week. I'm very glad I chose Dr El-Yussif for my knee surgery and rate him THE very best surgeon I!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 8th, 2017
I saw Dr. El-Yussif for knee replacement. I had suffered for many years with no cartilage in my knee because I did not want a doctor who did things the way they had always been done. I continually did my research and in 2016 found Dr. El-Yussif. Dr. El-Yussif is an excellent surgeon who I highly recommend. I am an organ recipient and have various health issues. Dr. El-Yussif consulted with my other doctors to insure I received the best care possible and took time to confirm that knee surgery was compatible with my health issues. Recovery was much quicker with the type of surgery Dr. El-Yussif performed and my knee works perfectly. No pain -no issues at all. I went from thinking about my knee pain continually to not even thinking about my knee. I am finally back to life as it was before my knee problem and I thank Dr. El-Yusif for this. Dr. El-yusif is very kind, caring, hears patient concerns, explains things in a clear concise manner and was at the bedside after surgery insuring I was ok and checking to see if I had concerns. I would not hesitate to send a family member to Dr. El-Yussif, he is just that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 24th, 2013
Dr El-Yussif is outstanding.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Appointment was set in a timely manor. "
Promptness
"I have always been in the office at the appointment time."
Friendly Staff
"A wonderful staff. Was helpful and well informed "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"The diagnoses was right and properly explained. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Never felt rushed through. He took all the time necessary to answer my questions"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Dr El-Yussif was always available for follow up questions."
Dr El-Yussif is a highly talented Dr who earned our confidence and respect.

Positive Comments

It's not often you find a Dr who has outstanding talent. Add to that his true concern for his patients and you have Dr El-Yussif. I had a partial knee replacement and went home from the hospital in one day with no pain. After 3 weeks I am walking without a cane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 10th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr El Yussif and his staff were all very kind, professional, and overall amazing. anytime I called the office with a question, they were courteous and my questions were answered with in sufficient time. dr El Yussif even called me himself to answer questions and show concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No