Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. David Blumberg MD

Colorectal Surgeons (Proctologists) in Pittsburgh, PA

Contact Dr. Blumberg

Dr. Blumberg has been compared

221 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. David Blumberg, MD of Pittsburgh, PA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. David Blumberg has been compared 221 times. See if Dr. David Blumberg is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. David Blumberg

Dr. David Blumberg has an average rating of 2 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. David Blumberg in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. David Blumberg has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted 3 weeks ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 12, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Office staff is adequate.

     Negative Comments:

    If you seek a surgeon, you would be best advised to seek elsewhere. You will not regret the added time you spend looking for another alternative. I have spoken with many people who have received care from this physician and an overwhelming majority have been disappointed.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Horrible Experience posted on February 21, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Had a horrible experience when Doctor Blumberg did a bowel resection on me for Crohn's Disease at Shadyside Hospital. (Throughout the entire time I was under his care and especially during complications, he was very hard to reach). There was a major complication at the site in my bowel where he put me back together. Another Doctor described it from the image of the CT Scan, "it looks like something is clamping down". Well, I had to have another surgery to put in an Ileostomy bag. Was in intensive care for 2 or 3 days. When I got out, I ended up having 2 abscesses in my abdomen. My family had enough and got in touch with another surgeon at the Digestive Disorder Clinic in Presbyterian. He had me taken by ambulance to be under his care. Dr. Blumberg released me with no questions asked. At Presbyterian, they had to put in 2 drainage bags - one into each abscess via CT Scan. I had those in for 7 weeks, having to inject saline into them at least 2 times a day . I had that Ileostomy for 5 months, the whole time not knowing if it would be permanent. The worst 5 months of my life. Thank God the Ileostomy was reversed and I am back together again. The Digestive Disorder Clinic put me back together by sewing the bowel, and from what I've heard, Dr Blumberg did not use that technique - I'm pretty sure they said he used staples on the bowel. I started with a laparoscopic surgery that was to leave only minor scars on my belly. I ended with an 8 inch scar and a 3 inch scar. I had numerous CT Scans because of all of this, exposing me to so much radiation. I've suffered from Post Traumatic Stress. I have certain things that trigger anxiety and cause me to relive what I went through. Just an absolute horrible experience. Personally, if you want to go to Pittsburgh for care related to the bowel, digestion, etc. I would go to the Digestive Disorder Clinic at UPMC Presbyterian. From what I've been through, I wouldn't even think twice about it. Good luck to you.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 23, 2012

    BEst care I ever received. I would not use anyone else. He knows his stuff. He is patient and kind.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on November 2, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 9, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 3, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. David Blumberg
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. David Blumberg Review Now