Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Charles Ellis MD

Psychiatrists in Helena, MT

Contact Dr. Ellis

Dr. Ellis has been compared

200 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Charles Ellis, MD of Helena, MT and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Charles Ellis has been compared 200 times. See if Dr. Charles Ellis is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. Charles Ellis

Dr. Charles Ellis has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 15 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Charles Ellis in the form below. ↓

Reviews (15)

Dr. Charles Ellis has been reviewed 15 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted 6 days ago

    I am clean for over 2 years couse of doctor Ellis he saved me and by that saved my kids I don't understand how any one could be so rude to a guy who has saved so many thanks dr Ellis  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Fantastic posted on March 28, 2014

    This doctor truly cares about his patients. The bad reviews are from people who abuse the program and prescription medications. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    He is the ONLY doctor I would go to for care.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on December 28, 2013

    I happen to know both women that posted on this site. The woman that posted the negative review is NOT any of the slanderous things said about her. In fact, she is a RESPECTED YOUTH MINISTER that was on that medication for PAIN MANAGEMENT! The positive review was posted by the alcoholic drug addict who's children are bigger druggies then Dr. Ellis and his wife. Please, if you love yourself or your family, don't ANY of you go to this Dr.!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 27, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      (I unfortunately KNOW the person that left that scathing review and she got in within MINUTES.)
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      I go to this doctor as well. The person on here that left the looong, drawn out bad review is a KNOWN pill farmer in town. I know for a FACT that she couldnt afford her prescription so she sent her daughter in to fake the need for it so SHE could get it on Medicaid and give it to the mother. The daughter deliberatly omitted telling this doctor about her medications she takes (VERY important) and THEN took one of the strips provided and the reaction was apparently bad. Bottom line. I know EXACTLY what happened here and the woman and her daughter were trying to pull a scam ALL THE WAY AROUND..it back fired and the doctor ran them both out of his office with the threat of calling the law on them...rightfully so. Shes a letch of the worst kind.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      (funny, this dumb broad leaving the horrible review bragged all over town THE TOTAL OPPOSITE of everything she said here...this review was ONLY left because she was BUSTED being the worthless human she is that makes it hard on us honest folks trying to have a normal life.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Ellis is straight forward, shoot-from-the-hip. He tells it like it is and if you try to scam him, it gets ugly. JUST DONT. Be honest. You're only lying to yourself.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 17, 2013

    The bad reviews are only from druggies that he quit trying to help. If your not SERIOUS about getting clean ..go find your 'doc' on the next street corner.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    DO NOT FALL FOR HIS BULL! ! ITS ALL A SCAM TO GET YOUR MONEY! posted on July 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Definitely NOT PROFESSIONAL and are only friendly until they suck all the money out of you or you threaten his license in any way by calling him on his lies!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Did not do ANY kind of exam on me or lab work to see if my liver and kidneys were ok before putting me in this medication like the pamphlet that comes with the meds SAYS TO DO! Almost KILLED my daughter by not telling her the interactions of hey other meds with this. Then proceeded to kick ME out of the program when I brought up this fact. I was on it for pain management, not drug addiction.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      None
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    This Dr tells you everything you want to hear and then gives you a POWERFUL narcotic like med. He then finds ANY reason to kick you off once your good and addicted. His wife and he are the only two people in the clinic and are nice and sweet one minute and then SCREAMING the next! His wife/nurse/office manager gives medical advice (which almost cost my daughter her LIFE) she leaves voice mails for the wrong people on your answering machine (privacy act and hippa violation) and tells the Dr when he can wipe his ****! The Dr himself told me he has gone broke several times before. We need to get another REAL Dr to prescribe this med because it DOES change lives! But they not only need to leave the state, and he needs to lose his license, but they should go to JAIL! ! BEWARE! GO TO ANOTHER TOWN IF YOU WANT TO LIVE AND BE ON THIS PROGRAM!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on July 1, 2013

    Very Professional, very recommendable.... Worth the Trip. I'm 2 1/2 years clean cause this Dr. Is helping me. show details

     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Quit takin peoples money leave town you two have no clue what your doing please leave posted on June 14, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      very short all about money!!!!!!!
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      never they are far from professional they have not a clue what there doing
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      in and out in ten or less all he did is talk about his plane
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      never got one
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    not one good thing to say about these people!!!!

     Negative Comments:

    we need more people to get together and write a review in the paper about these people or start picketing around there office run them out of town

    •  General Comments:

    GO AWAY

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Very happy with dr Elise's service he has helped me tremendously posted on May 7, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Very educated, has made my life much more enjoyable, he properly diagnosed me and understands me

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    Great doctor

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 29, 2013

    This is for my son James. He is diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia. James has been very pleased with Dr. Ellis. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    a good listener, willing to at least listen to your opion

    •  General Comments:

    I have not had any bad experiences with Dr. Ellis.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Watch OUT for this doctor. If you love your children, don't let them go to him posted on February 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      without a doubt. Heaven forbid him missing out on getting quick bucks.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
      seemed a pretty normal wait time to me
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      ended appointment 15 mins early. I paid for full hr and got 45 mins
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      oh yea. every month. My child never showed a sign of having any kind of drug problem till he met Dr Ellis and started getting "TREATED" by him. This man is destroying my child. That's my opinion.
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on January 2, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      They did not listen to a word I said. Just wrote a prescription and then the only follow up was a rude call from the witch.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      This Dr did not listen to anything I told him or his wife/receptionist/uncompassionate person. They then forwarded my confidential prescription information to the entire city along with the names of 50 other "failed patients of Suboxone" and labeled them as "drug seeking". Wow.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      After Dr. Ellis who walks around in no shoes in an office the size of a sardine can, prescribed me my meds, he subsequently called and asked me to take them back to the pharmacy to have them counted. Which I did. And they were all there, and I had taken less then prescribed. He tried to put me on 24mg of Suboxone per day! An insane amount only meant to line the pockets of an undignified evil Doctor who has the compassion of a stone. He asked me to come for a folllow up visit in which he told me to "GET OUT" in a very intimidating tone. I am not intimidated by him, he is a little b$$tch, but found it shocking anyways. DO NOT GO TO THIS MADMAN. HE IS EXACTLY WHAT A TERRIBLE DOCTOR IS. NO COMPASSION or even the care of a person who has paid handsomely (250 for the first visit), and trusted him to help.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Drive to Butte or Bozeman for professional or confidential care posted on December 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Staff (his wife) was unprofessional and talked loudly about other patient's personal and private health issues to all who would listen. This is not the place to go if you want your information remain private.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    He is a FAKE posted on September 14, 2012

    He is a liar and should not be able to practice medicine! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      of course it is, the more patients the more money.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    He will tell you what you want to hear and then follow through with nothing he says

     Negative Comments:

    He will do whatever it takes to suck the money out of you, make sure your taking more meds then you need to be and then kick you off of them for no reason

    •  General Comments:

    He shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine, he is only out for your money, not your well being.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Charles Ellis
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Charles Ellis Review Now