Dr. Charles Ellis MD

  • Psychiatry
  • Neurology
25 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.3
38 patient ratings,
31 comments

Have you seen Dr. Charles Ellis?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 31 reviews

5.0 May 4th, 2016
Dr. Ellis is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I have seen other physicians, so I can say that Dr. Ellis is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 May 11th, 2015
No patient confidence..the Secretary,his wife knows everything about everybody...and hes not very professional.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 17th, 2015
please contact me to take down Dr Ellis
Wait time
45 minutes
"long office waits appointments were never even close to being on time and it wasn't really even an office. Just another fucking joke."
Promptness
"it was easy to get an appointment, only a month wait which is really short to get in with a suboxone doctor but no wonder he just wanted to get us in and kick us out so he could get the next patient to pay 400 some dollars"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 2nd, 2015
This office is a complete sham. The wife runs the show, not the doctor. Find ANYONE else...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a complete sham. Everyone who has posted anything negative about this doc and his crazy wife are absolutely right! I am not the patient, I am the support person, a non-addict, and I saw the absolute unprofessionalism and violation of ethics that went on. Same story as above, they took our money, did no baseline drug text, gave my fiancee 30 day supply after 15 minutes, and a saliva test when he came back. 30 more day supply, wife called to scream that he was selling, failed the drug test, I was a felon for helping him, and if the prescription didn't come back she was turning us into the police. Absolutely horrible. Never even talked to my fiancee himself, made all kinds of crazy accusations and would never see him again. I'm not sure the doc even realizes that his wife is manipulating the whole program, and running the whole show. It is a farce, unbelievable that they are still open. Yep, took our money cash, and then made another spot the next month by kicking him out. Needs to seriously be shut the "EFF" down. Montana has ridiculous oversight of such an important program, and this doctor is a great example of how our state is comepletely failing the people who are trying to get help with thier addictions -- no slots available statewide and then quacks running them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first every thing was cool for 3 years then like others on here he tells me he is moving and closing his shop gives me a month worth of pills and leaves me to withdraw like the junkie I so desperately tried to stop being tells me u could always get some pain pills if u get to sick what really u fool and gess what that was 3 months ago and he is still in town ruining other people's lives thank god I found a doctor in billings that took me on fuck u doctor ellis your the worst kind of person
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 26th, 2015
Dr. Ellis is a neo-Nazi
Yes this is the same Dr. Ellis that is involved in neo-Nazism and white supremacy. A simple google search of Charles Ellis and the term neo-Nazi yields a bunch of results including the investigation by the Southern Poverty Law Center and pictures of him touring Hitler's grounds in Germany on a website called sharkhunters. Stay away from this lunatic if you know what's good for you! He doesn't even deserve a 1 star rating but it won't let you review without picking one. None, him and his wife are terrible people
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 20th, 2015
Additional comments (optional) ...Dr Ellis really cares about the people that he has for patients. He is a kind man, but also always interested in the best and newest treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 12th, 2015
Horrible money hungry Doctor and so called "medical director" wife!
Easy Appointment
"Because him and his wife want your money"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"After being put on their bad list they are very rude and unprofessional. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Never did!"
When I first seen doctor Ellis it went great. But I also had the whole mouth swab test done and when I did it I had no doubts that I would pass with flying colors. Well when I went back the month after the test was conducted. He proceeded to tell me that The test was negative for Suboxone and I was abusing my medication by not taking it. He said the only way he would take me back as a patient was I went to inpatient treatment. He wouldn't redo any tests or even hear what I even had to say. Yes I do agree with the negative things said about his wife, because she was very rude about the whole situation. They told me the day I took my mouth swab test that they'd call me if there where any problems so I didn't have to drive there. Well they didn't call me and took my $100 at the appointment. It seems to me that he just needed to make room for a new patient. I strongly recommend to stay away from this doctor if you want to stay clean, because everyone I have ever heard going to him for help they always ended badly and with it medication. nothing positive to say about an individual that's willing to screw over his patients. nor does he care about anyone getting help for their addiction, but rather use someone else misfortune to line his pockets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 5th, 2015
Liar talks of patients about other patients do yourselves a favor and stay away from this quack! He is suposta be a professional he violated my husbands confidentiality and lied telling him he was leaving the state then turned around and told other patients he just made it all up to get rid of my husband ???? My husband was honest and trying to get better meanwhile another favorite patient going on 3 years with Ellis is running around my hometown selling his prescribed subtex like candy!!?! Joke of a Dr. Beware! See a lawyer if he violates your rights as we are because he can't just do it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is this the same Charles Ellis associated with the white supremicist organization (National Alliance) investigated by the Southern Poverty Law Centerr?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 12th, 2014
An amazing doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ellis for about two years now and he is the best doctor I have ever had. From the very first visit Lindy and Dr. Ellis were always kind and compassionate with me. They have worked with me when I didn't have money and have even helped me try and find housing. They are both amazing people and I am incredibly saddened by the horrible, and in my opinion, untrue accusations people were making in these comments. I would like to say a couple of things for everyone's benefit who might read this. Suboxone is a medication for opiate addiction. It is not meant for treating methamphetamines. I would also like to say that an addict is an addict, and whether you got hooked to opiates after a surgery or it happened some other way it doesn't matter. It's called being sick and needing help and that is exactly what Dr. Ellis does. He works a thankless job and to get blasted like this by ex-patients is extremely offensive. Helping people who are sick with the disease of addiction is one of the hardest jobs in the world and no one ever seems to appreciate that people like Dr. Ellis are helping to put our lives back together. I would also like to add that I had to take the saliva test as well and I had no problems when I took it so my thought is that if you have and failed maybe you shouldn't get mad at the Dr. Who took a chance to help you but instead admit what you did and take some responsibility. Dr. Ellis if you read this I just want to say thank you so much for all you have done and I will never forget you or Lindy. You both have helped me more than I ever deserved and more than you could imagine. Please keep fighting the good fight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Yea cause they wanted the $$$$"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Lindy is rude !"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor. I was on the program doing very well and then all the sudden tells me that he is closing the office down ....well I happen to know other people on with him and NO he isn't shutting his clinic down and he wouldn't give me an explanation as to why he lied to me . I hadn't failed a ua or anything . I really think his secretary/wife Lindy is why cause she always was rude to me . She was nice sometimes but for the most part a VERY rude lady . I wish I knew what I did and why if he had a problem he wouldn't just talk to me . Anyone who goes to this doctor just keep in mind he isn't running the show his wife ( Who by the way has no medical degrees whatsoever) IS ! And I think that to be very very unprofessional !!! None
Was this review helpful? Yes No