Dr. Charles Ellis MD

  • Psychiatry
  • Neurology
25 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.3
38 patient ratings,
31 comments

Have you seen Dr. Charles Ellis?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 31 reviews

1.0 June 14th, 2013
Quit takin peoples money leave town you two have no clue what your doing please leave
Wait time
5 minutes
"5 mins. for 100.00 he is such a looser very greedy him and his wife go back to alaska he has no clue if ur kicked off he harases you if u go to another doctor he will tell them a lie i hate both of them beware they call dfs on people along with the dea its all lie cuz hes on drugs"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"very short all about money!!!!!!!"
Friendly Staff
"never they are far from professional they have not a clue what there doing"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"in and out in ten or less all he did is talk about his plane"
Appropriate Follow-up
"never got one"

Positive Comments

not one good thing to say about these people!!!!

Negative Comments

we need more people to get together and write a review in the paper about these people or start picketing around there office run them out of town

General Comments

GO AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 7th, 2013
Very happy with dr Elise's service he has helped me tremendously
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very educated, has made my life much more enjoyable, he properly diagnosed me and understands me

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 2nd, 2015
This office is a complete sham. The wife runs the show, not the doctor. Find ANYONE else...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

This office is a complete sham. Everyone who has posted anything negative about this doc and his crazy wife are absolutely right! I am not the patient, I am the support person, a non-addict, and I saw the absolute unprofessionalism and violation of ethics that went on. Same story as above, they took our money, did no baseline drug text, gave my fiancee 30 day supply after 15 minutes, and a saliva test when he came back. 30 more day supply, wife called to scream that he was selling, failed the drug test, I was a felon for helping him, and if the prescription didn't come back she was turning us into the police. Absolutely horrible. Never even talked to my fiancee himself, made all kinds of crazy accusations and would never see him again. I'm not sure the doc even realizes that his wife is manipulating the whole program, and running the whole show. It is a farce, unbelievable that they are still open. Yep, took our money cash, and then made another spot the next month by kicking him out. Needs to seriously be shut the "EFF" down. Montana has ridiculous oversight of such an important program, and this doctor is a great example of how our state is comepletely failing the people who are trying to get help with thier addictions -- no slots available statewide and then quacks running them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 17th, 2014
was ripped off and let down
Wait time
60 minutes
"he double even triple books at times so i had to wait every single time i went due to his wife lindy not being a good receptionist"
Easy Appointment
"it took about 2 weeks for my first visit"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"dr.ellis was friendly but lindy was being a snob every visit"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"i was always in and out felt rushed not much time with him at all and no privacy at all lindy is so close she could hear everything being said no privacy at all between doc and i"
Appropriate Follow-up
"not at all there should of been a follow up at least a week after even if it is over the phone "
To tell everyone the truth of my visits yes the were going good very good as a matter of fact i was totally honest with him bout my past and how i was doing on the subutex yes it is helping me with the cravings i started the program in febuary this year because i wanted to change my life around for my unborn child as well as myself and my fiance up until a week ago everything was going good for me and the baby my last visit with dr.ellis i thought was ok he told me i had a drug screen so i proceeded to do the test it was a drug screen test that you put in your mouth and suck well i did excactly that and whatever it was attached to came apart i said oh no as well as dr.ellis had said the same thing you would think being the so called professional he is would of threw that test away and grab a new test and send the new one in nope not dr.wanna be know it all ...not to mention he said the drug screen was for cps which wasnt and isnt a problem....i always made sure lindy had my phone number and my address if i changed it or moved...so im thinking is ok and normal doc said to call after i had baby and gave me a refill to hold me over till i could see him again after baby was born...i was having painful contractions so i sent my fiance go get my refill well he tried and the pharmacy told him that dr.ellis office called to discontinue my meds and thats all the pharmacy had told him so he comes home to tell me what had happened i got on the phone to dr.ellis office right away trying to figure out the problem at hand i called over and over worried it took 2 1/2 days to get a call back from lindy not dr.wannabe know it all...i left several messages for dr.wannabe to call back but nope who called lindy she denied me talking to the doc and told me if i didnt stop callin she would call the po po on me which she did of course cause i said "i'm F**KIN WORRIED MY BABY IS GONNA GO THROUGH WITHDRAWLS"the officer just said just give it till the next day to call back and wait to see if doc would call back which doc didnt....when doc finally called back he was rude and didnt give me a chance to talk kept interupting me and being rude i asked for a re-test and reminded him that the test he gave me pulled away from what it was attached to he didnt say nodda bout it cause he knew i was right...he told me it was a random drug test which it wasnt he said it was for cps at the visit space case he is didnt remember saying that he said i was selling my pills and that i needed in patient treatment whatever he just didnt want to admit i was right an he was wrong i told him from the get go i was worried bout my baby getting taken away by taking this med and my drug and alcohol counslor was willing to do pill count and random drug screens since i live an hour away but he said no need for that....i have been crying for the last week not knowing what to do or where to go for help i feel betrayl and critiized....what kind of professional lets a 9 month pregnant women go through withdrawl like this let me answer for you not a real honest caring professional would why cause they have a heart and cares for you and your unborn child...dr.ellis is screwed up in the head and probly still uses i know what it looks like when people use and dr.ellis could never stay still and his eyes were always everywhere including on my boobs i always felt like he was looking at them i was right he always watched me walk out the room too come on dude your wife is right next door look at her if you want to look at something!!! give a second chance when a u.a is defaulted and u know it is you destroyed my treatment by not giving a s**t you let me down but i have somewhere to turn to even know you tried to sabbotoge that as well talkin crap didnt think i would find out did u guess what i did and im taking your a** to medical board and contacing a attorney to file a lawsuit against you hopefully u loose ur license..TO THOSE OF YOU THAT THINK HE IS A GOOD DOC YOU WILL FIND OUT SOON ENOUGH WHAT I MEAN AN THOSE OF YOU WHO FEEL LIKE HE DID YOU WRONG TAKE HIS ALASKIN A** TO MEDICAL BOARD AND FILE A COMPLAINT LIKE I AM THE BOARD NEEDS TO HEAR ALL THE B.S HE IS PUTTING US THREW!!I WILL POST THE INFO SOON TO CONTACT THEM IF YOU CHOOSE!!

Positive Comments

the only thing good i have to say is that he helped me get off all the crap i was on and helped me turn my life around for my beautiful unborn baby

Negative Comments

he cut me off without letting me prove myself or giving a second chance to do a drug screen without default

General Comments

lindy his wife could hear everything cause there is no privacy what so ever all there is is a wall in between him an her and its a breech in confidentuality
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 28th, 2013
I happen to know both women that posted on this site. The woman that posted the negative review is NOT any of the slanderous things said about her. In fact, she is a RESPECTED YOUTH MINISTER that was on that medication for PAIN MANAGEMENT! The positive review was posted by the alcoholic drug addict who's children are bigger druggies then Dr. Ellis and his wife. Please, if you love yourself or your family, don't ANY of you go to this Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 17th, 2015
please contact me to take down Dr Ellis
Wait time
45 minutes
"long office waits appointments were never even close to being on time and it wasn't really even an office. Just another fucking joke."
Promptness
"it was easy to get an appointment, only a month wait which is really short to get in with a suboxone doctor but no wonder he just wanted to get us in and kick us out so he could get the next patient to pay 400 some dollars"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first every thing was cool for 3 years then like others on here he tells me he is moving and closing his shop gives me a month worth of pills and leaves me to withdraw like the junkie I so desperately tried to stop being tells me u could always get some pain pills if u get to sick what really u fool and gess what that was 3 months ago and he is still in town ruining other people's lives thank god I found a doctor in billings that took me on fuck u doctor ellis your the worst kind of person
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Is this the same Charles Ellis associated with the white supremicist organization (National Alliance) investigated by the Southern Poverty Law Centerr?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 18th, 2014
I am clean for over 2 years couse of doctor Ellis he saved me and by that saved my kids I don't understand how any one could be so rude to a guy who has saved so many thanks dr Ellis
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 May 11th, 2015
No patient confidence..the Secretary,his wife knows everything about everybody...and hes not very professional.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 26th, 2015
Dr. Ellis is a neo-Nazi
Yes this is the same Dr. Ellis that is involved in neo-Nazism and white supremacy. A simple google search of Charles Ellis and the term neo-Nazi yields a bunch of results including the investigation by the Southern Poverty Law Center and pictures of him touring Hitler's grounds in Germany on a website called sharkhunters. Stay away from this lunatic if you know what's good for you! He doesn't even deserve a 1 star rating but it won't let you review without picking one.

Positive Comments

None, him and his wife are terrible people

Negative Comments

Unethical dishonest doctor. He should not be allowed to practice medicine

General Comments

He's a creep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 5th, 2015
Liar talks of patients about other patients do yourselves a favor and stay away from this quack! He is suposta be a professional he violated my husbands confidentiality and lied telling him he was leaving the state then turned around and told other patients he just made it all up to get rid of my husband ???? My husband was honest and trying to get better meanwhile another favorite patient going on 3 years with Ellis is running around my hometown selling his prescribed subtex like candy!!?! Joke of a Dr. Beware! See a lawyer if he violates your rights as we are because he can't just do it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 11th, 2014
Something needs to be done about getting this quack shut down. How can you be a good psychiatrist when you clearly need serious psychiatric help yourself?! Do yourself a favor and go out of town for help because Dr. Ellis does not want to help people, he only wants your money, he over prescribes Subutex so the streets are flooded with it and then he will turn into a madman and kick people out after he has them hooked, he makes them suffer, he has no compassion or ethics! Doctors must take the Hippocratic oath to do no harm, Dr. Ellis does more harm than good to his patients and he should not be allowed to practice. He has serious anger issues and won't even listen to his patients when they are begging him for help. He is a liar and falsifies his diagnoses and medical records to save his own sorry butt. And as for his "clinical director" Linde, she has absolutely no medical degree and has no business giving out advice on things she knows nothing about not to mention she is a bigger druggie than most of the people that come through their doors! I've been around people on drugs and booze enough to know one when I see one! The good reviews on here are most likely fake because I have yet to come across anyone who has anything positive to say about this so called doctor. Stay away from these people if you know what's good for you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 25th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd just like to thank dr Ellis and Lindsey for saving my life an I feel sad about all the negative comments because most of if not all of the bad comments are patients who have got caught trying to lie or abuse medication.dr Ellis is a professional.so all the sad cases an comments against dr Ellis .get a life be truthful and find another doc to scam.its a lonely world out there if your an addict.ive been thru 3 treatment centers countless docs with no help been 100% clean for 3 years now addicted for 30. Only doc that had the answers.thanks doc I owe you big.an all the scammers get a life
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 28th, 2014
Fantastic
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"They got me in right away."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor truly cares about his patients. The bad reviews are from people who abuse the program and prescription medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 17th, 2013
The bad reviews are only from druggies that he quit trying to help. If your not SERIOUS about getting clean ..go find your 'doc' on the next street corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 1st, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Very Professional, very recommendable.... Worth the Trip. I'm 2 1/2 years clean cause this Dr. Is helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 18th, 2012
Drive to Butte or Bozeman for professional or confidential care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Staff (his wife) was unprofessional and talked loudly about other patient's personal and private health issues to all who would listen. This is not the place to go if you want your information remain private.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 14th, 2012
He is a FAKE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
"of course it is, the more patients the more money."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a liar and should not be able to practice medicine!

Negative Comments

He will do whatever it takes to suck the money out of you, make sure your taking more meds then you need to be and then kick you off of them for no reason

General Comments

He shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine, he is only out for your money, not your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 4th, 2016
Dr. Ellis is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I have seen other physicians, so I can say that Dr. Ellis is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 20th, 2015
Additional comments (optional) ...Dr Ellis really cares about the people that he has for patients. He is a kind man, but also always interested in the best and newest treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 12th, 2015
Horrible money hungry Doctor and so called "medical director" wife!
Easy Appointment
"Because him and his wife want your money"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"After being put on their bad list they are very rude and unprofessional. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Never did!"
When I first seen doctor Ellis it went great. But I also had the whole mouth swab test done and when I did it I had no doubts that I would pass with flying colors. Well when I went back the month after the test was conducted. He proceeded to tell me that The test was negative for Suboxone and I was abusing my medication by not taking it. He said the only way he would take me back as a patient was I went to inpatient treatment. He wouldn't redo any tests or even hear what I even had to say. Yes I do agree with the negative things said about his wife, because she was very rude about the whole situation. They told me the day I took my mouth swab test that they'd call me if there where any problems so I didn't have to drive there. Well they didn't call me and took my $100 at the appointment. It seems to me that he just needed to make room for a new patient. I strongly recommend to stay away from this doctor if you want to stay clean, because everyone I have ever heard going to him for help they always ended badly and with it medication.

Positive Comments

nothing positive to say about an individual that's willing to screw over his patients. nor does he care about anyone getting help for their addiction, but rather use someone else misfortune to line his pockets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 12th, 2014
An amazing doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I have been seeing Dr. Ellis for about two years now and he is the best doctor I have ever had. From the very first visit Lindy and Dr. Ellis were always kind and compassionate with me. They have worked with me when I didn't have money and have even helped me try and find housing. They are both amazing people and I am incredibly saddened by the horrible, and in my opinion, untrue accusations people were making in these comments. I would like to say a couple of things for everyone's benefit who might read this. Suboxone is a medication for opiate addiction. It is not meant for treating methamphetamines. I would also like to say that an addict is an addict, and whether you got hooked to opiates after a surgery or it happened some other way it doesn't matter. It's called being sick and needing help and that is exactly what Dr. Ellis does. He works a thankless job and to get blasted like this by ex-patients is extremely offensive. Helping people who are sick with the disease of addiction is one of the hardest jobs in the world and no one ever seems to appreciate that people like Dr. Ellis are helping to put our lives back together. I would also like to add that I had to take the saliva test as well and I had no problems when I took it so my thought is that if you have and failed maybe you shouldn't get mad at the Dr. Who took a chance to help you but instead admit what you did and take some responsibility. Dr. Ellis if you read this I just want to say thank you so much for all you have done and I will never forget you or Lindy. You both have helped me more than I ever deserved and more than you could imagine. Please keep fighting the good fight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Yea cause they wanted the $$$$"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Lindy is rude !"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor. I was on the program doing very well and then all the sudden tells me that he is closing the office down ....well I happen to know other people on with him and NO he isn't shutting his clinic down and he wouldn't give me an explanation as to why he lied to me . I hadn't failed a ua or anything . I really think his secretary/wife Lindy is why cause she always was rude to me . She was nice sometimes but for the most part a VERY rude lady . I wish I knew what I did and why if he had a problem he wouldn't just talk to me . Anyone who goes to this doctor just keep in mind he isn't running the show his wife ( Who by the way has no medical degrees whatsoever) IS ! And I think that to be very very unprofessional !!!

Positive Comments

None

Negative Comments

I just think he shouldn't let Lindy do office visits and why do we have to deal with Lindy ?! She ain't nothing but a secretary so she should just keep her nose he knows out of his patients business

General Comments

I would drive halfway around this state before I would ever go see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 15th, 2014
Bad, bad doctor. If you see this doctor BEWARE of his BS drug saliva tests he is giving out. Be prepared and the minute you leave his office go straight to the hospital for a second test!! He cut me off my meds by saying my test was clean and accused me of selling my pills! BS, I take them every day! I talked to a REAL professional doctor who said your test is bulls**t. He will then say oh you need inpatient treatment. OK well tell me this doc- if my test was CLEAN of everything then I must not be taking any drugs so why need inpatient treatment? FOOL! He then called every sub doc in the state to tell them not to take me as a patient! Well guess what, 1st one I called knew all about Dr. Ellis and what a joke he is, I didn't even have to offer an explanation, new doc just apologized for me having to endure Dr. Ellis. Pharmacy said I'm not the 1st person he has done this to and there are a lot of PO'd patients of his he has screwed over!! He is a liar, thief, and overall not good doctor. Take a witness or rep with you to EVERY appointment with him if you see him. Also his wife is a drunk. When she called she was so drunk she couldn't even remember who she was calling.
Easy Appointment
"Easy when you have cash in hand. You best have every dollar ready to hand over or else No cash=no services. They refuse to even bill insurance cuz they want that $$$$"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Nasty, nasty, nasty. Go back to Alaska. "
Liar, unethical

Positive Comments

NONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 13th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"I have to say I have nothing bad to say about dr ellis. I just wish he would call his patients back cause his wife is very rude and unproffesional."
Appropriate Follow-up
My fiance was recently on the program for 8 months she is also pregnant ready to have the baby any day now. They cancled her perscription from the pharmacy and was told to call the d.r which she was never able to talk to cause lindsey kept on hanging up the phone on her the professional she is. Any way she was told her u.a she took over a month ago came up clean with no saboxen in her system so lindsey said she was kicked off the program and was not gonna let her see the results of the u.a. I do have to say it has turned her whole life around for the good up until yesterday. I think there is more to the story then a clean u,a and I have a good idea what that reason is it is other people seeing someone do good and wanting to mess it up for them just cause they cant stand to see someone do good if its not them so they call the drs office and tell them a bunch of lies to get the person get kicked off the program.The paranoid profesionals they are they believe whoever calls in and do not even give there patient the benifit of the doubt they have to make up a lie like your u.a came up clean. I dont know how on gods earth that could be cause i watch her take the things three to four times a day?????

Positive Comments

The only positive comment I have is it did turn my fiances life around and the program is benefical if you do not have haters calling in trying to sabotage people to get them kicked off the program.

Negative Comments

Lindsey is the most unproffesional person I have ever met what kind of proffesional hangs up on a 9month pregnant women and was basically told to f off??? I dont think that is right to kick a 9month pregnant women off the program after being on it for 8months and just cut off cold turkey. I thought they should have weind her off the medication any other program would have done this. I was told this drs office known to kick people off the program after being on it for a while cause they like to take in new patients and get that inital fee of $275 for the first drs visit. I know now that is true what other reason would they have that they could not let her see her u.a results unless someone was lying?? I would just like that question answered if the u.a did come back clean why cant she be provided with a copy of the results???
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"(I unfortunately KNOW the person that left that scathing review and she got in within MINUTES.)"
Friendly Staff
"I go to this doctor as well. The person on here that left the looong, drawn out bad review is a KNOWN pill farmer in town. I know for a FACT that she couldnt afford her prescription so she sent her daughter in to fake the need for it so SHE could get it on Medicaid and give it to the mother. The daughter deliberatly omitted telling this doctor about her medications she takes (VERY important) and THEN took one of the strips provided and the reaction was apparently bad. Bottom line. I know EXACTLY what happened here and the woman and her daughter were trying to pull a scam ALL THE WAY AROUND..it back fired and the doctor ran them both out of his office with the threat of calling the law on them...rightfully so. Shes a letch of the worst kind."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"(funny, this dumb broad leaving the horrible review bragged all over town THE TOTAL OPPOSITE of everything she said here...this review was ONLY left because she was BUSTED being the worthless human she is that makes it hard on us honest folks trying to have a normal life."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr Ellis is straight forward, shoot-from-the-hip. He tells it like it is and if you try to scam him, it gets ugly. JUST DONT. Be honest. You're only lying to yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 17th, 2013
DO NOT FALL FOR HIS BULL! ! ITS ALL A SCAM TO GET YOUR MONEY!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Definitely NOT PROFESSIONAL and are only friendly until they suck all the money out of you or you threaten his license in any way by calling him on his lies!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Did not do ANY kind of exam on me or lab work to see if my liver and kidneys were ok before putting me in this medication like the pamphlet that comes with the meds SAYS TO DO! Almost KILLED my daughter by not telling her the interactions of hey other meds with this. Then proceeded to kick ME out of the program when I brought up this fact. I was on it for pain management, not drug addiction."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"None"

Negative Comments

This Dr tells you everything you want to hear and then gives you a POWERFUL narcotic like med. He then finds ANY reason to kick you off once your good and addicted. His wife and he are the only two people in the clinic and are nice and sweet one minute and then SCREAMING the next! His wife/nurse/office manager gives medical advice (which almost cost my daughter her LIFE) she leaves voice mails for the wrong people on your answering machine (privacy act and hippa violation) and tells the Dr when he can wipe his ass! The Dr himself told me he has gone broke several times before. We need to get another REAL Dr to prescribe this med because it DOES change lives! But they not only need to leave the state, and he needs to lose his license, but they should go to JAIL! ! BEWARE! GO TO ANOTHER TOWN IF YOU WANT TO LIVE AND BE ON THIS PROGRAM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 29th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is for my son James. He is diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia. James has been very pleased with Dr. Ellis.

Positive Comments

a good listener, willing to at least listen to your opion

General Comments

I have not had any bad experiences with Dr. Ellis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 23rd, 2013
Watch OUT for this doctor. If you love your children, don't let them go to him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"without a doubt. Heaven forbid him missing out on getting quick bucks."
Promptness
"seemed a pretty normal wait time to me"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"ended appointment 15 mins early. I paid for full hr and got 45 mins"
Appropriate Follow-up
"oh yea. every month. My child never showed a sign of having any kind of drug problem till he met Dr Ellis and started getting "TREATED" by him. This man is destroying my child. That's my opinion."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 January 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"They did not listen to a word I said. Just wrote a prescription and then the only follow up was a rude call from the witch."
Spends Time with Patients
"This Dr did not listen to anything I told him or his wife/receptionist/uncompassionate person. They then forwarded my confidential prescription information to the entire city along with the names of 50 other "failed patients of Suboxone" and labeled them as "drug seeking". Wow."
Appropriate Follow-up
"After Dr. Ellis who walks around in no shoes in an office the size of a sardine can, prescribed me my meds, he subsequently called and asked me to take them back to the pharmacy to have them counted. Which I did. And they were all there, and I had taken less then prescribed. He tried to put me on 24mg of Suboxone per day! An insane amount only meant to line the pockets of an undignified evil Doctor who has the compassion of a stone. He asked me to come for a folllow up visit in which he told me to "GET OUT" in a very intimidating tone. I am not intimidated by him, he is a little b$$tch, but found it shocking anyways. DO NOT GO TO THIS MADMAN. HE IS EXACTLY WHAT A TERRIBLE DOCTOR IS. NO COMPASSION or even the care of a person who has paid handsomely (250 for the first visit), and trusted him to help."
Was this review helpful? Yes No