Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Douglas Long MD

Neurosurgeons in Omaha, NE

Contact Dr. Long

Dr. Long has been compared

354 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Douglas Long, MD of Omaha, NE and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Douglas Long has been compared 354 times. See if Dr. Douglas Long is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Douglas Long

Dr. Douglas Long has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Douglas Long in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Douglas Long has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on June 28, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 6, 2014

    yes I have and have been very pleased with him.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    He has done surgery on all my family members and has done a great job I would recommend him to anyone posted on December 2, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    He is one of the best

     Positive Comments:

    Is a great doctor if you need back surgery

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    One great Doctor

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Long is an excellent surgeon. Would trust him to fix any problem I might encounter. posted on October 15, 2012

    EXCELLENT, Would not go any where else show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Above and beyond any other

     Positive Comments:

    Professional but personable. Honest with options. Excellent results. Would recomment him to anyone who needs a neurosurgeon. His PA, Charlie, and nurse, Ann are very caring and efficient as well. Wonderful clinic.

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    If you need a neurosurgeon who knows his profession, Dr. Long is the best in his field. Linda Knipp

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 17, 2011

    show details

    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 31, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 2, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 21, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 27, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Douglas Long
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Neurology
    Show More

    988102 Nebraska Medical Ctr, Omaha, NE 68198

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      United Health Group, Inc. - Americhoice
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice, Pediatric Internal Medicine, Adolescent Medicine
    Show More

    1805 N 145th St, Omaha, NE 68154

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Boys Town National Research Hospital
      Omaha, NE
    • Education
      University of Nebraska
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Gynecology

    8901 W Dodge Rd, Suite 200 Omaha, NE 68114

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Methodist Hospital
      Papillion, NE
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Otolaryngology

    981225 Nebraska Medical Ctr, Omaha, NE 68198

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      University of Nebraska Medical Center
      Papillion, NE
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Ophthalmology

    8141 W Center Rd, Omaha, NE 68124

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      25 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Alegent Health Bergan Mercy Medical Center
      Omaha, NE
    • Education
      Creighton University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Douglas Long Review Now