Dr. Mark Levy MD

  • Neurological Surgery
23 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.3
15 patient ratings,
10 comments

Have you seen Dr. Mark Levy?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5.0 December 1st, 2016
He did my surgery very satisfied great Dr. and Person
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 4th, 2016
The Bedt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 18th, 2015
Dr mark levy performed surgery on my L-5 disc, a Laminectomy in Oct. 2015, I was pain free and went home the same day. He is a Miracle surgeon , his rating goes right off the chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 29th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that Dr Levy always recommends minimal invasive surgery first. He performed a second surgery on me and set me free of pain. I would recommend him to anyone having back issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 May 20th, 2015
His office is a total nightmare. Good luck getting trying to get an answer from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 16th, 2013
neck fused
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

cleaned out my arthritis while he ws doing my surgery and everything came out fine.

Negative Comments

too many tests back in those days before ever getting to see Dr. Levy and ended up with atrophy in my bicep and some permanent paralysis in my left hand but not because of the surgery. They surgery probably saved the use of my arm.

General Comments

Excellent Dr and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2013
A BIG ALOHA and Mahalo (THANKS!) to Dr. Levy!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I had a big 8 hour cervical replacement with Titanium parts, Rods, Screws, wires, and Cages. It was at St. Agnes Hospital in Fresno California and Dr. Levy and his assistant were brilliant and skilled at taking care of my situation. I was a Mathmatics teacher at the time, but now for the past 8 years I was the Music Director and Manager for Princess Cruises 17 ships around the World. Dr. Levy and hias team gave me a new life when the outlook was not too good according to my condition. I pass all my physicals and I can do almost everything that I enjoy, including Ice Skating!!! Wow! Thanks Dr. Levy!

Negative Comments

NONE WHAT SO EVER! ALL GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 24th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed emergency surgery on my husband. Very nice bedside manner, fixed the problem, love him! Totally recommend him!,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2012
Dr. Levy is the best! He replaced my cervical spine with Titanium cages, rods, wires, and everything else to give me back my life!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I was able to continue with a productive life after Dr. Levy's surgery about 11 years ago at St. Agnes Hospital in Fresno Ca. I was an Algebra Teacher at the time and now I am the Music Director for Princess Cruises (The Love Boat Company) 17 ships around the World performing on my Trumpet and managing musicians. I pass all of my physicals that I need for traveling. Dr Levy's knowledge and skills gave me my life back considering I was dying from compression to my Spinal Cord because of the Cervical Spine crushing my spinal cord from growing into it. THANKS!!!!!

Negative Comments

NONE AT ALL!!!!

General Comments

I highly recommend Dr. Levy!! ALOHA NUI LOA! and MAHALO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 6th, 2012
Saw Dr. Levy and had initial surgery by him in Arroyo Grande, CA. Needed major surgery for spinal stenosis of L4-5.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very impressed by his knowledge, ability to identify problem and explain appropriate treatment for problem. Excellent "bedside" manner

Negative Comments

Dr. Levy moved back to Fresno before my major back surgery could be performed. It was necessary for me to locate another neurosurgeon. Not Dr. Levy's fault. Established Neurosurgeons in the area were not amenable to have an additional neurosurgeon in area and made it difficult for Dr, Levy to develop a practice here - forcing him to return to the Fresno area with his family. Sad- it was a loss to the patient's of the Central Coast

General Comments

Would travel to Fresno for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No