Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Mark Levy MD

Neurosurgeons in Fresno, CA

Contact Dr. Levy

Dr. Levy has been compared

611 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Mark Levy, MD of Fresno, CA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Mark Levy has been compared 611 times. See if Dr. Mark Levy is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Mark Levy

Dr. Mark Levy has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 7 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Mark Levy in the form below. ↓

Reviews (7)

Dr. Mark Levy has been reviewed 7 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    neck fused posted on May 16, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    cleaned out my arthritis while he ws doing my surgery and everything came out fine.

     Negative Comments:

    too many tests back in those days before ever getting to see Dr. Levy and ended up with atrophy in my bicep and some permanent paralysis in my left hand but not because of the surgery. They surgery probably saved the use of my arm.

    •  General Comments:

    Excellent Dr and I would recommend him to anyone.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    A BIG ALOHA and Mahalo (THANKS!) to Dr. Levy! posted on February 16, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I had a big 8 hour cervical replacement with Titanium parts, Rods, Screws, wires, and Cages. It was at St. Agnes Hospital in Fresno California and Dr. Levy and his assistant were brilliant and skilled at taking care of my situation. I was a Mathmatics teacher at the time, but now for the past 8 years I was the Music Director and Manager for Princess Cruises 17 ships around the World. Dr. Levy and hias team gave me a new life when the outlook was not too good according to my condition. I pass all my physicals and I can do almost everything that I enjoy, including Ice Skating!!! Wow! Thanks Dr. Levy!

     Negative Comments:

    NONE WHAT SO EVER! ALL GOOD!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on January 1, 2013

    show details

     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 24, 2012

    Performed emergency surgery on my husband. Very nice bedside manner, fixed the problem, love him! Totally recommend him!, show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 12, 2012

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Levy is the best! He replaced my cervical spine with Titanium cages, rods, wires, and everything else to give me back my life! posted on August 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I was able to continue with a productive life after Dr. Levy's surgery about 11 years ago at St. Agnes Hospital in Fresno Ca. I was an Algebra Teacher at the time and now I am the Music Director for Princess Cruises (The Love Boat Company) 17 ships around the World performing on my Trumpet and managing musicians. I pass all of my physicals that I need for traveling. Dr Levy's knowledge and skills gave me my life back considering I was dying from compression to my Spinal Cord because of the Cervical Spine crushing my spinal cord from growing into it. THANKS!!!!!

     Negative Comments:

    NONE AT ALL!!!!

    •  General Comments:

    I highly recommend Dr. Levy!! ALOHA NUI LOA! and MAHALO!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Saw Dr. Levy and had initial surgery by him in Arroyo Grande, CA. Needed major surgery for spinal stenosis of L4-5. posted on August 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Very impressed by his knowledge, ability to identify problem and explain appropriate treatment for problem. Excellent "bedside" manner

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. Levy moved back to Fresno before my major back surgery could be performed. It was necessary for me to locate another neurosurgeon. Not Dr. Levy's fault. Established Neurosurgeons in the area were not amenable to have an additional neurosurgeon in area and made it difficult for Dr, Levy to develop a practice here - forcing him to return to the Fresno area with his family. Sad- it was a loss to the patient's of the Central Coast

    •  General Comments:

    Would travel to Fresno for care.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Mark Levy
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Cardiovascular Disease

    95 Jackson Hts, Jackson, KY 41339

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      23 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Kentucky River Medical Center
      Jackson, KY
    • Education
      University of Perpetual Help Rizal
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Rheumatology

    3023 N Ballas Road Missouri Baptist Medial Ctr, Building D, Suite 500 Saint Louis, MO 63131

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      38 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Missouri Baptist Medical Center
      Saint Louis, MO
    • Education
      Johns Hopkins University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    12 Jackson Hts, Jackson, KY 41339

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Ophthalmology

    22995 Highway 76 E, Clinton, SC 29325

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Newberry County Memorial Hospital
      Newberry, SC
    • Education
      Medical University of South Carolina
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    1747 Imperial Blvd, Lake Charles, LA 70605

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Mark Levy Review Now