Advertisement

Dr. John Day MD

Neurosurgeons in Little Rock, AR

Contact Dr. Day

Dr. Day has been compared

750 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. John Day, of Little Rock, AR and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. John Day has been compared 750 times. See if Dr. John Day is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. John Day

Dr. John Day has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 14 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. John Day in the form below. ↓

Reviews (14)

Dr. John Day has been reviewed 14 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on October 27, 2014

    Highly satisfied with this doctor  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 17, 2014

    Dr. Day did my MVD in May of 2014, he did a outstanding job and corrected the condition which he surgury was performed for. His staff did a great job as well. Would highly recommend him.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    Worse now than before I had the surgery. posted on May 30, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    His nurse Gaye is incompentent, I almost died because of her.

    •  General Comments:

    As a result of the first surgery I got staph infection, it ruined my life.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Bad experience! Very rude support staff! posted on March 13, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Very rude and uncaring. From other reviews it sounds like Dr. Day supports this type of behavior and does not respect his patients.

    •  General Comments:

    There are other doctors in his field with just as much skill where you are treated well and with respecdt. I saw him at least 5 times and he never once even listened to my heart. He relies on old testing to do his diagnosis.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Good
    posted on October 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    His Nurse Gaye is very unprofessional

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 15, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 2, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 9, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on December 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 23, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 9, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on March 9, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. John Day
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice

    4202 S University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72204

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Vincent Infirmary Medical Center
      Little Rock, AR
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    Arkansas Specialty Hand Center, 600 S Mckinley St, Suite 200 Little Rock, AR 72205

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint Vincent Doctors Hospital
      Little Rock, AR
    • Education
      University of California, San Diego
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    600 S Mckinley St, Suite 102 Little Rock, AR 72205

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    UAMS Medical Center, 4301 W Markham St, Suite 783 Little Rock, AR 72205

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
      Humana
      see more…
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurosurgery

    5201 Northshore Dr, Suite 100 North Little Rock, AR 72118

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint Vincent Doctors Hospital
      Little Rock, AR
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. John Day Review Now