Share your Experience

3.2
13 patient ratings,
11 comments

Have you seen Dr. Devabrata Ganguly?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 32.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

1.0 April 5th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Took my Father to see Dr Ganguly today for the first time. The whole reason for the appointment was to get a referral for a MRI and to see a Neurological Surgeon for his back issues. After waiting 1.5 hours, Dr Ganguly finally came in the room and immediately started lecturing us on prescription drug abuse and that my father is ruining his life. The strange part of that is that he was not there to get prescription drugs, and doesn't even take anything for his pain! He takes one Xanax a day for his anxiety, and Dr Ganguly told him that he could not be his patient if he was not willing to get off of this medication. What in the world does this have to do with his debilitating back issues?? The situation went from bad to worse in a short amount of time, and we decided it was time to go. Dr Ganguly was arrogant, and never took the time to listen to my father's concerns. He was literally fixated on preaching about prescription drug abuse, which did not apply to either of us. Very strange situation and a complete waste of time. Now we are back to square one and headed to Dallas to find a competent Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 19th, 2016
I worked Dr Gangully at an unamed hospital. I hope he remembers the the other RN's worked with him well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 18th, 2014
For accurate diagnosis go to him
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No risk of excessive medications and tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 18th, 2014
The finest and most compassionate doc in this area. Loved by genuine patients and hated by prescription drug seekers. I am with him for 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 11th, 2014
good experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Could hear them talking about patients & thier conditions. No privacy. Also they lose forms that needs filled out. When they do find them they are filled out different from the first ones. Then are mailed out 2 months later."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called for refills & they faxed the wrong medicine plus the wrong dose to the pharmacy. The dose was 2.5 mg to much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 12th, 2013
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would never go back.. worse dr i have EVER been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 26th, 2013
go see this doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing and very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 8th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen several doctors from Paris to Dallas and no one could tell me what was wrong. 20 minutes with this doctor and 2 weeks letter I feel AMAZING! Would highly recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 20th, 2013
worst dr experiance iv ever had
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nothing postive about my visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 20th, 2013
Very caring and knowledgable doc
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No