Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Derek Kelly MD

Family Practice Physicians in Chicago, IL

Contact Dr. Kelly

Dr. Kelly has been compared

182 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Derek Kelly, MD of Chicago, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Derek Kelly has been compared 182 times. See if Dr. Derek Kelly is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Derek Kelly

Dr. Derek Kelly has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 14 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Derek Kelly in the form below. ↓

Reviews (14)

Dr. Derek Kelly has been reviewed 14 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Call a different docter! posted on March 6, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      He always is in a rush.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    The receptionist is very nice.

     Negative Comments:

    This doctor should find a different career. He doesn't care about his patients and takes a week to call you back. This doctor is very rude and honestly just a real jerk. He's always in a hurry and he seems to not even wanna be there.I DO NOT recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    posted on March 1, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      twice within the same week Dr. Kelly's office rescheduled.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
      30 minutes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Maria is extremely friendly.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
      My problem was accurately diagnosed 5 years after I started showing symptoms.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Dr. Kelly does not seem to want to spend time with patients, I have had 5 minute appointments.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Does not seem to like people.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 10, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I have been going to Dr. Kelly for years and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone. Dr. Kelly always puts me at ease and speaks to me in a way in which I could understand. He shows empathy and compassion and even shows a great sense of humor at appropriate times. Dr. Kelly is the doctor that everyone wishes they had. I am lucky enough to have found the ideal doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Choose another doctor! posted on March 29, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    absolutely none

     Negative Comments:

    Presumably, Dr. Kelly worked long and hard to become a physician. So why does he behave as if he hates his job and resents his patients? Rudeness, arrogance, and poor bedside manner do not make a good doctor. Rushing through appointments, providing substandard care, and disregarding patient rights makes for a dangerous one. Shameful.

    •  General Comments:

    I would NEVER recommend this man!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on February 26, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 19, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 15, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 19, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on August 4, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Derek Kelly
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice, Pediatric Medicine

    6283 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60638

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      42 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      MacNeal Hospital
      Berwyn, IL
    • Education
      Manipal Academy of Higher Education (Deemed University)
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    Chicago Health Medical Group, 3722 Harlem Ave, Suite 200 Riverside, IL 60546

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Aetna
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      MacNeal Hospital
      Berwyn, IL
    • Education
      Shiraz University of Medical Sciences and Health Services
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Cardiovascular Disease

    3960 N Harlem Ave, Chicago, IL 60634

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Our Lady of the Resurrection Medical Center
      Chicago, IL
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Anesthesiology, Interventional Pain Management, Pain Management

    5201 S Willow Springs Rd, Suite 490 La Grange, IL 60525

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Education
      Rush University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    First Family Health, 1919 Midwest Rd, Suite 201 Oak Brook, IL 60523

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Elmhurst Memorial Hospital
      Elmhurst, IL
    • Education
      Rush University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Derek Kelly Review Now