Dr. Dennis M Lox MD

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
28 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.7
70 patient ratings,
35 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 11.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 43 reviews

5.0 June 27th, 2016
Dr. Lox and his staff were very informative and friendly. They answered all my questions and I felt confident in his ability to take and administer the stem cells in my hips. Alice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 1st, 2016
I COME FROM RUSSIA TO AMERICA TO SEE DOCTOR LOX FOR KNEE OSTEOARTHRITIS. MY KNEES REAL BAD AND IN MUCH PAIN. DOCTORS NO GOOD IN RUSSIA. I WANT BEST. ONE MONTH GO BY AND KNEES MUCH BETTER VERY LITTLE PAIN. DOCTOR SAYS ALL PAIN GONE PRETTY SOON NO PROBLEM. I VERY HAPPY DOCTOR LOX OFFICE CALL ME TO CHECK ON KNEES. I WRITE GOOD REVIEW FOR HIM. I ALSO TELL FRIENDS TO GO AMERICA AND HAVE DOCTOR LOX FIX THEM TO. WIFE NEED HIP FIXED AND WE COME BACK IN MONTH.EGOR FROLOV
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2016
I'm an avid Tennis Player / Instructor and over the years it has taken its toll. I went to not just one Doctor but to two. Both said I needed to have surgery done on my shoulder and most likely my days of playing Tennis would be over. I'm only 48 and my main income is from Tennis. I did allot of research on the Internet for an alternative to surgery and found out about stem cell treatment. At first I was skeptical if it would work on me. I choose Dennis Lox M.D. at his Florida Center from a list of Doctors based on how long he had been treating people. It's been three months now and I am in full swing again. I have zero pain. I plan on going again and getting knee stem cell injections next. Amazing stuff! The whole procedure was done in less than four hours and Doctor Lox along with his staff were incredibly efficient. Best of all the stem cells were taken from my own body and not something from somewhere or somebody else. ~ Will W.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 12th, 2015
I'm an avid Soccer Player and I wanted to avoid having surgery. I searched the internet for an expert in the field of stem cells and found Dr. Lox. Dr. Lox filled me in on the whole process on how would could help my knee. I decided to go with knee stem cells treatment instead of surgery based on the fact if I had surgery I may never be able to play Soccer again. Dr. lox is an excellent Doctor. It's only been two weeks since my knee stem cell treatment but I am already feeling much better. Hopefully in another few weeks I will be back on the field. John
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 16th, 2013
Great Doctor and Staff
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Staff was extrememly nice and helpfull"
Promptness
"very short wait time"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. lox spent a lot of time with me getting to know me and my problems. Would recommend him to everyone"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Would recommend to everyone.. If you need stem cell therapy or PRP therapy he is the doctor to see. Very knowledgable and will not lead you wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 28th, 2016
I had degenerative lower back disc disease and I'm 73 and Ive felt like a floor mat in a New York Taxi Cab. Ive had this pain for too many years and finally I decided to do something about it. I contacted about a dozen different types of Doctors and I wanted a professional since it was my back they would be working on. I found out about Dr. Lox and his treatment using stem cells on the news. Its been about eight months now and I feel great! My house use to look like I was a hoarder, but my pain was so bad I couldnt clean. I have so much energy now my house looks beautiful and my children now come over much more often to visit. I am so delighted! Big hugs and Kisses to you Dr. Lox.Maggie Silver
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 23rd, 2016
I am very pleased with the progress I have made do to the treatment Dr. Lox did on my knees.Mr.Taylor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 9th, 2016
Over several years ago I can remember feeling my knees going from being stiff to being painful to severe pain when I walked. I had x-rays taken of my knees only to find out that I have knee arthritis. The Doctors wanted to do a total knee joint replacement. Everyone I know that has had this done still complains about pain. I thought to myself why would I want to replace one pain with another, whats the point. Ten months ago I started researching for an alternative and tripped across stem cells. I found Doctor Lox on the Internet and called. I was surprised to hear that they could take stem cells from my own body and inject them in to my knees. As of two months ago I dont feel any more pain and can walk with my daughter in the parks again. Thank you Doctor Lox, you will always be in my prayers. Holly M.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 15th, 2015
I had a fantastic consultation with Dr. Lox regarding my knee AVN. I'm looking forward to my stem cell treatment in two weeks. I read all of his reviews and I must say they are very accurate. Gary...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 14th, 2015
As a 62 year old mother with hip avn, life was miserable. I went to Doctor Lox for stem cell treatment and it's been two months now since. I feel no pain and I can even ride a bicycle. Doctor Lox and his staff are super friendly. I am so very pleased I chose him. Jen
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 8th, 2015
I've had Chronic shoulder pain for some time in the past. A friend of mine that had knee stem cells done awhile back told me about Dr. Lox and how well the treatment worked for him. It's been three months now since my shoulder has been treated by Dr. Lox. I feel no more pain and I can raise my arm above my head. I am completely off of pain medication and I feel like a brand new person. Dr. Lox and his staff, THANK YOU for my new life! JAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 8th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Latest techniques- ahead of most doctors! Very impressive"
Spends Time with Patients
"Deeply explained everything "
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cutting edge! Highly Recommended

Positive Comments

Pays attention and listens to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 May 14th, 2015
knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

he took x-rays of both knees i went in for right 24/7 pain in right knee he said both kneeds were bad the same , my dr.s x-rays said my knee was normal, this dr triedto sale me on stem-cell treament which is not covered by ins. cost per knee $5,700 so i goto another dr an he looked at my dr.s x-ray an said the knee was normal i must have pulled a musel gave me a corisone shot an i have had no pain...so dr. lox i don't think those x-rays were mine , i felt like something was not righ when the pictures were being don, an the one of the girls came in a snaped a picture of the x=ray never saw this before. i don't know something was not right .......????
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 1st, 2016
My experience with Dr. Lox was excellent. I have suffered with lower back pain for 6 years. After having 2 failed surgeries, multiple injection procedures and being on many different pain medications, I had reached a point in life just knowing I would never be pain free. But that was until I met Dr. Dennis Lox! He didnt turn me away, like many Doctors before. He took his time with me and explained the procedure of Stem Cell Therapy Injection. Needless to say it is 3 weeks now and my life has changed for the better! I am now able to get out of bed without pain medication, do things with my children. I feel like a wife and mother again. I am happy to say THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE FELT IN 6 years. Everyday seems to get better and better. Coming to Dr. Dennis Lox has literally saved my life! This has been the best decision I have made in 6 years of dealing with unbearable back pain. Thank You, Doctor Lox for giving me my life back and truly saving me! Also, would like to say thanks to his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 26th, 2016
Severe pain in both knees following arthroscopic surgery to repair meniscus tears. I already researched stem cell therapy. Dr. Lox was extremely knowledgeable and I entrusted him to perform procedure. I am now pain free and have greater movement with both knee joints. I highly recommend him. Additionally he did not pressure me to upsell me on therapies not necessary for my individual problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 16th, 2016
Who Knows?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Before the procedure only"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Before my procedure only"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Who knows?"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made 2 mistakes when I saw Lox. I thought he was my doctor, and I thought he cared. That would be "No" on both counts. After I paid $8,000.00 for my shoulder, and walked out the door, that was it. I have been trying for over 2 weeks to speak with Lox, and I haven't been called back once. The only contact I have had with his office is when I call. I am repeatedly told he is in with a patient, and if I get through to his assistant, Will, I am told he as not spoken to Lox, but will call me back ASAP. That has yet to happen. I still have pain, and my mobility is still very bad. I'm trying to ascertain whether or not I have a separate undiagnosed injury. I absolutely do not recommend Lox.

Negative Comments

I don't know whether or not I'm doing well, because I can't get anyone in his office to return my calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 16th, 2016
I was completely taken back on how mean he was, he talked over you and at you; almost like he was yelling at me. Didn't even want to evaluate said he needed a correct diagnosis. I was recommended by a physical therapist for a sacroiliac dysfunction and he refused said there was not enough testing done and I asked if he could and he said he didn't do that???? He didn't even know what provocative testing was; which is one of several tests to see if positive for sacroiliac dysfunction. He stayed focused on one thing and then wouldn't let it go. He continued coming at me verbally and I got so upset I cried. I have never had a physician get me to cry and he didn't seem to care. Meanest physician I have ever visited and left me feeling hopeless. Must be nice to pay a copay to be yelled at and rejected by a physician. I feel cheated that I actually paid to be talked to the way he did. I am stuck he was the only one in my insurance and in the area. I guess I will suffer. I hold no hope anymore to get properly diagnosed and treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 13th, 2015
Dr. Lox thank you for my stem cell therapy. It's been three months now since my treatment and my wrist is feeling great! I highly recommend you to everyone I meet. Yours truly Don.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 7th, 2015
I just saw Doctor Lox today for a Stem Cell Consultation. What a great staff they have. Super friendly! I decided I'm going to get both my Knees done after talking with Doctor Lox in two weeks. They hurt so bad I don't even want to get out of bed anymore. Doctor Lox was very impressive with his knowledge and spent along time with me answering my questions. I am so looking forward to this new treatment. Thanks, Gary in Alabama.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 29th, 2015
I just wanted to give a big thanks to Dr. Lox and his friendly staff. I skyped him awhile back from Ireland for a consultation on my knee on March 2014. Shortly afterwards I flew down to Florida to get stem cells injected in to my knee. Dr Lox's staff have been keeping track of my results and to this day I still feel no pain. I had MRI's done on my knee several weeks ago and to my surprise my knee has almost completely healed itself. I am most impressed! I talked with other Doctors that also did stem cells, PRP "which is not the same" and they said I was too far gone and said I should have surgery. Glad I didn't listen to them. The proof is in the pudding. Dr. lox "THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH" for taking the time to talk with me and getting me better. Joy H., Ireland. Come visit us in Ireland when you can Dr. Lox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 17th, 2016
I was diagnosed with ankle arthritis on both feet. I heard Dr. Lox on the radio and setup an appointment. Dr. Lox was so very polite and answered all my questions and I had many. I went for the treatment about three months ago. They did a follow-up call to see how I was doing. I am writing this review to tell you that the treatment worked very well! Dr. Lox is defiantly an expert. I am a very hard person to please and have never given a positive review until now. Larry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 14th, 2016
I had Bilateral Knees and my pain level was an 8 of 10 on pain scale on 03/17/2016. After stem cell therapy with Dr. Lox my pain level is only on occasion and is down to a 1 of 10 and the only reason for that is I tend to overdo it when I exercise. I am Very Happy with the outcome. Anna from NV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 13th, 2016
Hi all! I went to Doctor Lox for stem cell treatment for my Hips about 12 months ago. They have been doing follow-ups with my progress every couple months. I am delighted to say I am so very impressed with the results. My alternative was going for surgery for Hip Replacements. Yes, both my Hips had Arthritis and I was extreme pain no matter even if I laid in bed. I had a total of four injections, two in each Hip. The procedure was so simple. I keep trying to get my husband to go for treatment for his Shoulders. Hes a bit of a baby when it comes to going to Doctors or Dentists, but I dont think he has much of a choice anymore as he can barely raise his left arm. I am setting up an appointment today and If I have to drag him by his ear to Doctor Lox I will!Ethel Nilsen
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2016
I want to give a big Thank You to Dr. Lox. I got a knee meniscal tear when I fell down on cement stairs carrying my surfboard to beach in San Diego, California. My friends took me to the hospital and said I would need surgery to get it fixed. My brother had a knee meniscal tear and he had surgery, but after a year and a half he had to go back and get surgery again and even to this day he still feels pain and got hooked on codeine. Funny enough my Mother did some research and found out about stem cells. At first I laughed and said theres no way stem cells could fix my knee. She told me she would pay to have it done for me. I agreed to give it a try. My mom wanted the best for me so she searched the Internet and found Dr. Lox. Its been about three months since the stem cell injection. I have no pain and my knee feels perfect. I never in my wildest dreams thought it would work. Without a doubt Dr. Lox you Rock!Steven West
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 3rd, 2016
In the past 5 years, I have had both my Knees and Shoulders fixed by Dr. Lox because of arthritis. The process is virtually painless with excellent results. Ive had several X-Rays and MRIs done within the 5 years and you can virtually see the improvement. I dont know how stem cells do what they do, but if done right they work like magic. My friend went to some new so called stem cell Doctor for his shoulder but did not improve. People watch out for Doctors that say they know how to do stem cells. From what I found out allot of those Doctors are getting licensed by just doing a test on the Internet. Dr. Lox is an expert in his field and world renowned. Even if youre thinking about getting stem cells do your homework on the Doctor and make sure its not just a franchise fast food Doctor looking to make a buck. Clarke Peterson, FL
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 31st, 2016
I had a severe accident and broke my ankle real bad about eight months ago. The Doctors wanted to fuse my ankle and said that was the only thing they could do. Can you imagine trying to walk on a fused foot? After they told me I searched for other options. I found out about stem cells and contacted about a dozen PRP / stem cell so called clinics. I was really shocked that there are only a handful of Doctors that specialized in this field. Most of the stem cell clinics I talked with were just some Chiropractors that just do it on the side for money. I wanted an expert in this field not a Chiropractor or some joker injecting me with god knows what. I found Dr. Lox online who had been doing stem cells for years. I decided to give it a try with him after a consultation. He was so polite and explained to me the whole procedure. I wasnt sure this would work, but wanted to try it. Two weeks ago I called their office and told them the exciting news. I not only can walk normally but I took up jogging and am so thrilled I tell everybody about them. Many, many kudos and hugs to you Dr. Lox. I will forever be thankful to you!Patricia G
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 21st, 2015
It's been two months now since I had my ankle stem cell injection by Doctor Lox and man am I happy. Originally my main Doctor said I would need to have my ankle fused, which would have prevented my mobility considerably. Doctor Lox's staff thank you for all the follow-ups and checking in with me, Jon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 7th, 2015
I'm a Concert Pianist in England and I just wanted to give Thanks to Dr. Lox for his Stem Cell Treatment to my Wrist. I was diagnosed with wrist Avascular Necrosis and was told by other Doctors my option was to fuse my wrist. This would essentially end my career as a concern pianist. So I did some research and found Dr. Lox who by the way was very nice and informative on what he was able to do for me. The procedure was so simple. Dr. Lox simply took some of my body fat and extracted the stem cells from it then injected in to my wrist. I am so glad I was able to avoid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2015
My Grandmother is a 96 year old women who suffered from Osteoarthritis. She had Dr. Lox inject her hips with stem cells instead of having surgery. It's been three months now and she no longer uses her walker. As her Granddaughter I did not believe it would work at first, but one morning I went to the kitchen to make us breakfast and there she was walking around without her walker cooking us breakfast. I stared at her in amazement! We both tell all our friends about you Dr. Lox! Your the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 24th, 2015
I was concerned that my stem cell procedure was going to be painful and had worked myself up in to a frenzy by the time I got in to the exam room. Dr. Lox assured and calmed me down and actually made me laugh. I was very surprised how painless the procedure was. Dr. Lox you are without the best Doctor ever! Your friend forever, Carol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 21st, 2015
Came down to Dr. Lox's Florida location in Clearwater for Stem Cell Therapy for my back. the staff was very friendly. Dr. Lox has great bed side manners. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 12th, 2016
Dr. Lox is very knowledgeable about this field and has helped me tremendously! I am thrilled with the results of my Stem Cell Procedure. Diane S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 16th, 2016
Stem Cells
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great Stem Cell Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 4th, 2016
My hands ached always. I have not had any tingling, numbness or shooting pain since my procedure. My hands have not felt this good in years. Hats off to my doctor! Staff has been great as well. I highly recommend this procedure. Lynn B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 22nd, 2016
I had stem cells done for both of my knees. My visit to Dr. Lox was absolutely wonderful! My knees feel great. I highly recommended Dr. Lox to my friends. Very Happy! G.L.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 15th, 2016
Wonderful Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Yes"
Promptness
"about 15 minutes"
Friendly Staff
"very friendly"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"yes"
Spends Time with Patients
"yes and then some"
Appropriate Follow-up
"call"
Wonderful

Positive Comments

I am very happy with the treatment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 2nd, 2016
I was diagnosed with knee joint arthritis over a year ago and had to give up hiking. The pain progressed to the point where I could hardly walk. Im not ashamed of my age which is 63 as I have had a wonderful life but I of course have a bucket list. I went to Dr. Lox for a consultation and explained to him that I had a major goal in my life, which was to climb Machu Picchu. After my Stem Cell Treatment which was about 10 months ago, I went for it. I climb to the top of Machu Picchu, exhausted and out of breath till I felt faint, but I DID IT! Oddly enough every part of my body hurt except for my knees. Dr. Lox thank you for making my dream come true! You are a ray of sunshine in life. "Lindy Parrish" :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2016
I am 59 and have suffered from knee arthritis for a very long time. A friend of mine recommended that I look in to Stem Cells as he had it done on his knees with remarkable results. My friend told me to go and see Dr. Lox. I consulted with Dr. Lox on the phone and he was very polite and answered all my concerns. I made an appointment to get Stem Cells injected in to my knees. This was around four months ago. I never in my wildest dreams thought Stem Cells would work. I have also never given a review on anything until now. I am so very happy that I can walk without pain again I want to tell the world about what Dr. Lox and what he has done for me. Dont suffer anymore! Get the treatment and be done with the pain. Marcell Ville
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 1st, 2015
I am a 55 year old male runner that has bad knees. I had a consultation with Dennis Lox MD about a month ago and I finally went got my stem cell knee injection a week ago with the Doctor. I feel no more pain. I am so very impressed! I am still being careful as I was told by the Doctor to give my knees time to heal but I feel like I could climb a mountain right now. Thanks Doctor Lox!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 30th, 2015
My wife Roze, had stem cell injection for her hips by Dr. Lox. It's been several weeks now and she is doing much better and can stand in one place for allot longer and walk better. We came to see Dr. Lox from Lithuania. He is a very pleasant Doctor. I will recommend to my family and friends here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 26th, 2015
After three years of having avascular necrosis in my wrist I finally decided I needed surgery. A friend of my told me about Doctor Lox and Stem Cells. I decided to give it a try as I really didn't want to have surgery. I am 63 years old and the last time I was open to open a jar lid was three years ago. It's been four months now and I don't have to ask my son to open things for me anymore. My tears of pain are gone. I went in to their office yesterday to tell them how I feel and gave the Doctor a huge hug! Xoxo! Betty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 18th, 2015
I had avn in my ankle and had a stem cells put in and now I can walk on it again without pain. Many thanks to Dr. Lox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 17th, 2015
Had both of my hips injected with stem cells with Dr. Lox. Staff very friendly and Dr. Lox himself went way out of his way to help get me in fast. Very pleased and highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No