Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. David Reichel, of Sarasota, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. David Reichel has been compared 146 times. See if Dr. David Reichel is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. David Reichel

Dr. David Reichel has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. David Reichel in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. David Reichel has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    wrong diagnoisis posted on February 25, 2015

    seemed not to listen show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    very rushed and did not know patient after 7 years

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    Doctor seemed to be in hurry

    •  General Comments:

    not Doctor for me had been patient for 7 years

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Not right doctor for me but took me 6 years to figure out posted on February 5, 2015

    misdiagnosed my condition as I was his patient for 6 years show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      Doctor overbooks
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Long wait time over 30 minutes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Must have been bad day for staff as were not happy. Changes nurses Why?
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      no but when to another or doctor correctly diagnosed
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Spends time and appears to listen but does not care will not change if misdiagnosed as he is never wrong
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      No
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Does not change diagnose even if wrong

     Negative Comments:

    not a people person

    •  General Comments:

    check out first

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on February 14, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 28, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    unable or unwilling to diagnose anything beyond a common cold

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Reichel listened carefully, recorded everything and took time, then dismissed most of what I told him as inconsequential. After 2 years of being told nothing was wrong, sometimes in arrogant or demeaning ways, I went to another Dr. and was diagnosed with a serious autoimmune disease. The symptoms I had reported were textbook classic. My last visit I was told I had a rhino-virus, a cold, take tylenol for the fever, lozenges for the throat (I had told him I couldn't swallow)- I had large ulcers all down my throat and a life threatening disease. He went on record accusing me of threatening him with bodily harm (a joking comment I'd made to 2 other Dr's expressing my frustration at 3 months of acute illness). A friend's father was told repeatedly the bump by his eye was only a stye, it was cancer. Dr Reichel is fine as long as you have no serious illness, do not hurt his feeling or have anything out of the ordinary.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on May 31, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 4, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 20, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 12, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 17, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. David Reichel
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology
    Show More

    Manatee Sarasota Eye Clinic, 1427 S Tamiami Tl, Sarasota, FL 34232

    • General Info
  • Neurology, Clinical Neurophysiology

    943 S Beneva Rd, Suite 113 Sarasota, FL 34232

    • General Info
  • Allergy / Immunology, Internal Medicine, Allergy

    5701 21st Ave W, Bradenton, FL 34209

    • General Info
  • Orthopedic Surgery
    Show More

    Sarasota Orthopedic Associates, 2750 Bahia Vista St, Suite 100 Sarasota, FL 34239

    • General Info
  • General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    1921 Waldemere St, Suite 609 Sarasota, FL 34239

    • General Info

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. David Reichel Review Now