Share your Experience

5.0
57 patient ratings,
49 comments

Have you seen Dr. David Medford?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 59 reviews

5.0 November 30th, 2017
Dr. Medford is both caring and careful two attributes that anyone wants in a surgeon, especially for delicate eye surgery. I'm very pleased with the results of my cataract surgery as well as the process of getting there. I was impressed with the detailed and easy-to-understand directions his staff provided, and undoubtedly that Dr. Medford created. It was simple to keep track of the eye drops I needed to use before and after surgery. His explanations are always thorough. never confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 16th, 2017
I had cataract surgery in both eyes, two weeks apart in June, 2017 and to date couldnt be happier. The procedures went very well and I have perfect vision in one eye, and a little less than perfect in the other eye. My astigmatisms were treated with Toric monofocal intraocular lenses and the procedures were performed using advanced laser technology. Immediately after the surgeries I could see without my glasses for the first time in 55 years and had absolutely no pain or issues in both eyes. Dr. Medford and his staff are very professional and caring and the same can be said for the Ridgedale Surgery Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2017
Great surging and general eye doctor .
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
"Most of the time the wait time was acceptable except if its the day after surgery."
Easy Appointment
"Harder to get an appointment in the west orange office."
Promptness
"For normal visits but not the day after surgery. "
Friendly Staff
"The staff is very curtious and helpful at all times. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Even though my problem was very standard there were some problems and the y were promptly taken care of."
Spends Time with Patients
"Yes."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yes."
He is a great doctor very professional and very knowledgeable in his field .

Positive Comments

He does an excellent cataract surgery with the old method.

Negative Comments

I really don't have anything negative to say.

General Comments

Everything went will the doctor was excellent the facility was clean and very well run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2017
Great Results
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 4th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
"variable"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 4th, 2017
Great eye doctor and a good person. Cataract surgery has improved my distance vision greatly and make the world a brighter place. Although I still need reading glasses, reading is now a pleasure because of the enhanced brightness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 18th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I am completely satisfied with the care I've received from Dr. Medford and his staff for the past 6 years. Everyone has been friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. When we agreed that it was time to operate on my cataracts, I found the same professionalism associated with his surgical staff in Cedar Knolls. From the scheduling through the surgery and follow-up visits, everything went very smoothly. I am very happy to have Dr. Medford taking care of my precious eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 18th, 2017
Dr Medfor and his staff including Kelli have been nothing but excellent in the care of my eyes in the 2.5 years that I have been seeing him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 7th, 2017
I felt like I received a very high level of knowledge about my condition from Dr. Medford. He provided me a variety of options to consider for treatment of my cataract and explained how each of them would impact me during and post surgery. The entire process was well coorinated from staff to surgical facility. The level of care I received was of the highest quality. Kudo's to the Ridgedale Surgical staff. Everyone made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 31st, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The initial recommendation came from an OR nurse. My own experience with Dr. Medford was excellent. Not only was his sexpertise comforting, his office staff was great. Hats off to Kelli. My experience at the Ridgedale Surgery Center where the surgery was performed really sealed my satisfaction. Special thanks to doctors LaManna and Cacciarelli as well as all the staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 June 4th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medford successfully removed cataracts from both my eyes. The Doctor put me at ease by thoroughly explaining every phase of the procedure. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 18th, 2017
Great experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great communication about the procedure so there were no surprises. The surgery was very successful. His entire staff was knowledgeable and supportive, including those at the surgical center. I highly recommend Dr Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No