Share your Experience

5.0
57 patient ratings,
49 comments

Have you seen Dr. David Medford?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 63 reviews

5.0 August 18th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I am completely satisfied with the care I've received from Dr. Medford and his staff for the past 6 years. Everyone has been friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. When we agreed that it was time to operate on my cataracts, I found the same professionalism associated with his surgical staff in Cedar Knolls. From the scheduling through the surgery and follow-up visits, everything went very smoothly. I am very happy to have Dr. Medford taking care of my precious eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 18th, 2017
Dr Medfor and his staff including Kelli have been nothing but excellent in the care of my eyes in the 2.5 years that I have been seeing him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye surgeon...a definite asset to his profession & a gift to his patients! All the other patients I met with the same cataract surgeries done like mine, had all praises and appreciation for his accurate diagnosis and explanation of procedures, options and risks associated with the surgery. His staff is also to be commended for their professionalism and caring and accommodating attitudes. Thank you to all of you and wishing you all continued business and personal success!

Positive Comments

Excellent doctor and surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 20th, 2015
I recommend dr Medford because of my positive experience under his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 5th, 2014
After my previous Ophthalmologist retired, my Internist, Dr. Gudis, recommended Dr. Medford. I have been extremely pleased. He is very skillful, and relates in an excellent manner. He performed Cataract surgery on both eyes. The results are wonderful. As a Physician myself, I am impressed with Dr. Medford, and with the way he handles his Office and his Staff. They are highly competent, and a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 5th, 2013
excellent results post cataract surgery
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"on time"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr Medford restored my vision to 20/20 post cataract surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 13th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office. I have been a patient of Dr. Medford's for about 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery. Dr. Medford and his staff are very thorough and answer all questions that you have. My surgery was very successful. My sight is the best that it has ever been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 22nd, 2013
Excellent care
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The operation went well. All visits to the doctor's office were pleasant and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2017
Great surging and general eye doctor .
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
"Most of the time the wait time was acceptable except if its the day after surgery."
Easy Appointment
"Harder to get an appointment in the west orange office."
Promptness
"For normal visits but not the day after surgery. "
Friendly Staff
"The staff is very curtious and helpful at all times. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Even though my problem was very standard there were some problems and the y were promptly taken care of."
Spends Time with Patients
"Yes."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yes."
He is a great doctor very professional and very knowledgeable in his field .

Positive Comments

He does an excellent cataract surgery with the old method.

Negative Comments

I really don't have anything negative to say.

General Comments

Everything went will the doctor was excellent the facility was clean and very well run.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 July 31st, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The initial recommendation came from an OR nurse. My own experience with Dr. Medford was excellent. Not only was his sexpertise comforting, his office staff was great. Hats off to Kelli. My experience at the Ridgedale Surgery Center where the surgery was performed really sealed my satisfaction. Special thanks to doctors LaManna and Cacciarelli as well as all the staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 6th, 2016
Dr. Medford did wonderful jobs on my recent Cataract surgeries. I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 3rd, 2015
He is a wonderful Dr. Explains everything to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 27th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Accurate diagnosis and successful cataract surgery in both eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 6th, 2015
Very Competent
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

Upon recommendation of the optometrist who found that I had cataracts after my most recent eye exam, I sought the advice of Dr. Medford regarding cataract surgery. He examined my eyes and confirmed the presence of cataracts. After the exam, he told me, "I believe that while you do have cataracts in both eyes, your quality of visual function is not compromised. As such I do not believe it's best to recommend surgery at this time." I appreciate Dr. Medford's forthrightness with me about the lack of need for surgery at this time. On a periodic basis I will check with Dr. Medford as to the progression of the cataracts. When surgery is required, Dr. Medford will be my ophthalmologist/surgeon of choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 1st, 2014
Top Rate, Patient-Focused Pro
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Superb expertise."
Spends Time with Patients
"Very consultative and concerned with patient education."
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medford knew immediately, when others did not, why my vision had declined so much in a year's time and managed my resultant cataract surgery exquisitely.I was informed, educated and reassured every step of the way: diagnosis, pre-op, and post op. Most notably, the day of surgery went very well. Everything was state of the art, organized and accommodating. Dr. Medford appeared promptly to greet me as I was being prepared for the procedure. His signature positive attitude, professionalism and consultative nature was at work reassuring me right up until the moment the procedure started until the moment the procedure concluded.I am very grateful to Dr. Medford and his staff for restoring my vision with such grace and expertise and I would without question, recommend Dr. Medford to anyone looking for top rate eye care.

General Comments

I would without question, recommend Dr. Medford to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 3rd, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent med. prcedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 23rd, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a reason why I have been Dr. Medford's patient for the past twenty years. He is an outstanding ophalmologist. He is honest and presents his evaluations in understandable language. I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. Dr. Medford thoroughly explained the procedure and realistic expectations. I am thrilled with the result. Now, I only need glasses for reading! The staff, in the office and at the surgery center, is excellent. All are professional - knowledgable, helpful and courteous. I have recommended friends to Dr. Medford. They are very impressed with the care they are receiving. Thank you, Dr. Medford.

Positive Comments

Highly recommend Dr. Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 5th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Excellent, professional, very knowledgeble, and caring. He deserves a 5 STAR rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 20th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"strongly agree"
Promptness
"about 5 minutes"
Friendly Staff
"strongly agree"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"strongly agree"
Spends Time with Patients
"strongly agree"
Appropriate Follow-up
"strongly agree"
Excellent Dr. Very knowledgableand very caring

Positive Comments

He is an excellent Dr. Very knowledgable and very caringand friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2018
Dr. Medford did one cataract surgery in December 2017 and one in January 2018; the results were great. I see wonderfully without glasses, much better than before. They (Dr. Medford and staff) are particularly strong on communication with the patient, bot
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 30th, 2017
Dr. Medford is both caring and careful two attributes that anyone wants in a surgeon, especially for delicate eye surgery. I'm very pleased with the results of my cataract surgery as well as the process of getting there. I was impressed with the detailed and easy-to-understand directions his staff provided, and undoubtedly that Dr. Medford created. It was simple to keep track of the eye drops I needed to use before and after surgery. His explanations are always thorough. never confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 16th, 2017
I had cataract surgery in both eyes, two weeks apart in June, 2017 and to date couldnt be happier. The procedures went very well and I have perfect vision in one eye, and a little less than perfect in the other eye. My astigmatisms were treated with Toric monofocal intraocular lenses and the procedures were performed using advanced laser technology. Immediately after the surgeries I could see without my glasses for the first time in 55 years and had absolutely no pain or issues in both eyes. Dr. Medford and his staff are very professional and caring and the same can be said for the Ridgedale Surgery Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2017
Great Results
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 4th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
"variable"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 1st, 2016
He is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 10th, 2016
I've recently had both eyes operated on for removal of cataracts. I had a referral from my optometrist, but did not find positive reviews for that ophthalmologist. I searched for someone with better reviews and came upon Dr. Medford (Affiliated Eye Surgeons 95 Madison Ave, Ste 400 Morristown, NJ 07960). The wait time for the original examination was a couple of months, which indicates how much of this type of work his organization does. Once in, the actual appointments for the operations were very reasonable, and the waits at the office were prompt. The staff was courteous and very personable. Dr. Medford was great. He explained everything that was going to happen, and how the process worked; he really took all the time I needed and explained everything in layman's terms. The operations went smoothly and the results were exactly as described - in my terms, the results were life changing. For the first time since I was 12 years old (53 years ago) I could see distance without glasses! I do need reading glasses (needed bifocals before) and again, Dr. Medford's recommendation for transitional lenses worked out perfectly. Using the computer is better than ever, sight wise. I would recommend him to friends and relatives in a heartbeat (and I already have).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2015
Top Eye Doc
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Medford for approximately six years for glaucoma. During this time he has been proactive with my condition thereby slowing the progression of this disease. Recently Dr. Medford performed cataract surgery on both eyes via laser and as a result my distance vision is greatly improved. Dr. Medford is always calm, confident, and patient when explaining procedures, tests, etc. so that as his patient you know your eyes are in very capable hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 3rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"dR. Medford TOOK THE TIME TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS. hE DOES NOT RUSH YOU OUT OF THE OFFICE."
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Negative Comments

NONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 21st, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The office staff is extremely efficient and very friendly. And the same can be said for the staff at the surgical center who helped the experience an anxiety free one."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
"The follow up(s) were extremely thorough."
The treatment I received was first-rate.

Positive Comments

A fine, thoughtful and informative physician.

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

I highly reccommend Dr. Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 2nd, 2013
The Best Ophthalmologist
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
"Sometimes you wait a few months for a well visit or yearly check up to see Dr. Medford, but it is easy to schedule the apt. and you have the options of taking another doctor if you must come in sooner."
Promptness
"Never a wait - very punctual "
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

So Happy that Dr. Medford is younger than us -

Negative Comments

The travel is far for us - 32 miles one way.

General Comments

Good guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 31st, 2013
What a great doctor and wonderful human being
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
"It does not seem long at all, and let's face it, you are also having your eyes checked and the glaucoma test, etc."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Medford gave me my vision back. I was not aware of how much I had lost until he did my cataract surgey. Think about - I went from 20-50 vision to 20-20 in under 10 minutes because he did my surgery. And he is funny and disarming, which are great assets when you need to trust the man who is doing surgery on your eyes. He understands the anxiety level and even though he must go through the same explanation a hundred times a day, he makes it seem that your questions are the only thing on him mind, and are unique. He gives you his total attention, assesses your physical and mental condition, and then treats the whole patient. This was a wonderful experience.

General Comments

Both Dr. Medford and Dr. Hess have been rocks for me, and have made me feel better about my eyes and all the unwanted deterioration that has come with age. Their staff, even the optometrist who does your glasses, are wonderful, kind, caring people who make you feel at home, and are willing to stop and tell you which glasses they like better, or to tell you you can have confidence in the doctors' abilities. I love this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 7th, 2012
Dr. Medford is a caring, thorough physician.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I strongly agree with the helpfulness of the staff in scheduling appointments. Bear in mind that you may need to plan ahead to get a time and schedule most convenient for you."
Promptness
"The waiting time was less than ten minutes from my appointment time to begin the examination."
Friendly Staff
"Each staff member I encountered was extremely patient, courteous, helpful and understanding."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Medford uses the latest technology to make an accurate diagnosis and recommendation. The glasses I have purchased on his recommendation has helped me in my working and daily life."
Spends Time with Patients
"I was very impressed with the patience with which Dr. Medford explained the different aspects of my examination and diagnosis. He took the time to fully answer all of my questions."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Dr. Medford has provided excellent guidance and I am grateful that he has been there every year to follow up with me."
Dr. Medford is a caring, patient, thorough, proficient, and accurate physician. He uses the most up to date technology to accurately diagnose and recommend the most appropriate glasses available. He takes the time to fully explain every aspect of his diagnosis. He is very patient and thorough in answering questions. He makes the process of selecting the proper eyeglass prescription less stressful and I believe this results in the best fitting for his patients. His office staff is especially helpful and understanding. I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Medford. He has truly made my life easier and better.

Positive Comments

Dr. Medford is a caring, patient, thorough, proficient, and accurate physician. He uses the most up to date technology to accurately diagnose and recommend the most appropriate glasses available. He takes the time to fully explain every aspect of his diagnosis. He is very patient and thorough in answering questions. He makes the process of selecting the proper eyeglass prescription less stressful and I believe this results in the best fitting for his patients. His office staff is especially helpful and understanding. I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Medford. He has truly made my life easier and better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2018
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 4th, 2017
Great eye doctor and a good person. Cataract surgery has improved my distance vision greatly and make the world a brighter place. Although I still need reading glasses, reading is now a pleasure because of the enhanced brightness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 7th, 2017
I felt like I received a very high level of knowledge about my condition from Dr. Medford. He provided me a variety of options to consider for treatment of my cataract and explained how each of them would impact me during and post surgery. The entire process was well coorinated from staff to surgical facility. The level of care I received was of the highest quality. Kudo's to the Ridgedale Surgical staff. Everyone made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 10th, 2015
Great experience / Great doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"they are pretty busy"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Professional, thorough and concerned

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Its been about a month since my cataract surgery and its wonderful to have the vision in my right eye back. I waited a while to submit a review just to be sure there were no complications and Im happy to say there werent. The operation went off without a hitch; I couldnt believe how quick and easy it was. Prior to the operation Dr. Medford took the time to explain the entire process and answer all of my questions. My post-operative visits were also informative and unhurried, and the staff at the Morristown office was courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Medford to anyone requiring cataract surgery or eye care in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 23rd, 2015
A+ class act. Job well done by Dr. Medford and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 12th, 2014
Dr Medford is amazing
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

No pain, quick recovery, able to see clear 1 day later with detail

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

Don't know why I put off cataract surgery so long. Dr Medford is a miracle worker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 27th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Very prompt for an eye doctor."
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"His staff did an excellent job on routine tasks before I met with the doctor. This was an efficient way to run the office. The army has a similar approach of using techs to do routine checks before doctor is seen."
Appropriate Follow-up
While I am very pleased with the outcome of my cataract surgery, Dr Medford was very explicit to warn me before hand that it is surgery and their are risks. I appreciate this approach. others may not.

Positive Comments

Prompt - Interpersonal skills - First dentist or doctor who asked for feedback - Took time to learn how to pronounce my name and remembered it
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 26th, 2014
Review of David J. Medford, MD
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An A-1 physician. Very caring, very thorough and skilled.

Positive Comments

A wonderful doctor and caring person. Dr. Medford has the ability to put everyone at ease no matter the complaint or problem. He is calm and collected, very thorough, and careful to explain all of the details of a diagnosis. He is most careful to walk a patient through the details of upcoming surgery which greatly reduces the stress of the event.

Negative Comments

NONE

General Comments

I have been a patient of Dr. Medford for 25 tears. I drive over 700 miles round trip for an appointment with him because I trust in his care. Recent cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Medford have greatly improved my quality of life. My sight was deteriorating at an alarming rate which Dr. Medford fixed. He is a wonderful physician and a gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 26th, 2013
Best Eye Doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I'm an RN who has extremely high expectations (or hopes) for the doctors I choose. I also tend to read in detail about any condition I am being seen for. I usually have detailed/perhaps challenging high level questions and tend to also need reassurance. Dr. Medford has been an excellent doctor in every way. He is so very caring and patient, and handles every question I throw at him with expertise and ease. This is a doctor you can put your trust in 100%. I found him by chance when he was covering for my prior eye doctor and I needed an emergency visit for a horrible eye infection (EKC) which was actually acquired at that other doctor. I was so stressed, uncomfortable, and scared. He took over and put me at ease; it was a huge relief. He is the best doctor I have ever encountered and I have also switched my kids over to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 10th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medford is very knowledgeable and knows how to communicate this knowledge in a clear, concise manner. He is always polite, courteous and has a genuine concern for his patients.Dr. Medford is attentive, focused and takes time to listen to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I can't say enough in praise of Dr. Medford. My cataract surgery was handled with utmost professional skill, and I no longer need to wear glasses--a huge and happy change after nearly half a century of serious near-sightedness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 18th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Medford took a lot time explaining in detail and with patient appropriate vocabulary the result of each test that was given. I was very impressed with the very up to date equipment and the knowledge of his staff in using the machines. Dr. Medford was very professional and yet made me feel very much as ease in explaining my medical "eye" needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 22nd, 2012
Above and Beyond the Call of Duty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

As a 9/11 widown I did not realize I was making my eye surgeryfor Sept 11th. I was upset that am. When I arrived at the surgery officesthe tv's were all on the calliing out of the names of those who weremudered. I was upset, and Dr Medford went out of his way to tellme he as asked all the tv's be turned off for that time, so I could calmdown. He was so thoughtful and so sensitive and I will neverforget his genuine thoughtfulness. That you Dr. Medford
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 19th, 2012
A rare doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
"Wait time depended on the case load of the morning and, I would guess, the varying needs of the patients. There was never an excessive wait."
Easy Appointment
"There was no issue in getting and appointments which I needed."
Promptness
"It really depended on the needs of all of the patients. Wait time was always reasonable."
Friendly Staff
"The staff was friendly, professional and quick to respond."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Medford diagnosed a problem that my other opthalmologist had never noticed. He was also reassuring in how to treat the issue."
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Medford readily answered all questions with detailed information and explained all aspects of my treatment. I never felt rushed out of his office."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Followup has been throrough and ongoing!"
Dr. Medford is one of the rare gems who combines excellent surgical practice and wonderful patient care!

Positive Comments

Doctor Medford treats patients with dignity and respect, answering all questions with detailed explanations, and providing excellent care. His surgical "bed side manner" was very reasurring and at times humorous:).

General Comments

I would highly recommed Dr. Medford to anyone for excellent eyecare and eye surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 17th, 2012
Excellent Surgical Outcome Without Anxiety
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Marvelous skills. Very experienced. Informative. Easy, friendly manner, but stays on point. Self-assured without excessive ego. Surgery resulted in the best vision of my life in the corrected eye. Other eye mostly blind since a clot led to a blocked retinal artery 12 years ago.

Negative Comments

No negative comments.

General Comments

Switched from another (long term) ophthalmologist for cataract surgery, and am very glad I did so. Have recommended Dr. Medford to key friends and wouled recommend him without reservation to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 4th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medford successfully removed cataracts from both my eyes. The Doctor put me at ease by thoroughly explaining every phase of the procedure. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 18th, 2017
Great experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great communication about the procedure so there were no surprises. The surgery was very successful. His entire staff was knowledgeable and supportive, including those at the surgical center. I highly recommend Dr Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I had a unique issue which Dr Medford was aware of and worked to make me comfortable with the surgery. The result was more the I could have hoped for. I can see distance without glasses and only need reading glasses and I have worn glasses for 70 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 24th, 2016
I know, it's your eyes. I was, like most people, very apprehensive about anybody poking around in my eyes. But my cataracts were starting to interfere with my day to day activities and I finally realized I had to do something about it. When I first saw Dr. Medford he immediately put me at ease. I admitted that I was very squeamish about my eyes, and his reply was "well, luckily, I'm not!" He went on to explain to me exactly what the procedure involved, and the benefits of the Femto laser (which I opted for). The results were more than I could have hoped for. The lens for one eye was for distance, and the lens for my second eye was for reading (tuned to about arms length). Now, for the most part, don't wear any glasses. I can do computer work, read the newspaper, my cell phone, etc. The exception is when I need to read very, very small print, at which point I can put on some glasses. Good news is that I don't need the glasses very often, but when I do, I can read print that I couldn't read with my glasses before! The only way to describe it is that it's "crystal clear". I'm so happy that I finally got the courage to get this done. After the procedure I realized it really was no big deal. I didn't feel anything during the procedure, and Dr. Medford and all the folks at the Ridgedale Surgery Center were caring, friendly, and made my short stay very comfortable. Dr. Medford's office staff were, likewise, friendly and easy to work with. Kelli, the surgical coordinator, was exceptional in helping me get a surgery date that would fit into my hectic schedule. I would enthusiastically recommend Dr. Medford to anybody who needs eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 22nd, 2016
I am extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Medford and his staff. I had my cataracts removed. Based on his recommendation, I chose the RESTOR multifocal IOL lens. It was the right decision for me. I can read and do needlepoint with clear vision, and my distance vision has improved greatly. Dr. Medford and his staff are friendly, professional, and put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 4th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
"I had an emergency - the staff was wonderful - told me to come right in when I called. "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medford helped me through a very difficult medical situation. He did my cataract surgery & and did a wonderful job. He also recommended an additional doctor who preformed my retina surgery. Thanks to both doctors, I have my vision today. Dr. Medford is compasionate and helpful - he took the time to explain my situation, and followed through with me for months after both surgeries. I feel like my eyesight is in excellent hands with Dr. Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 3rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, a truly nice man who cares. I'm truly thankful for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 23rd, 2015
BEYOND EXCELLENT SURGEON
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Great staff very qualified, able to handle after care questions"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Absolutely excellent follow up, all bases covered"
Smart, gentle, caring and knowledgable

Positive Comments

I would recommend Dr. Medford ton anyone without any reservations

Negative Comments

NONE

General Comments

Dr. Medford sets the standard for his profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 3rd, 2014
Surgery
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Excellent results post lens inplant surgery

General Comments

Highly Recommend Dr Medford
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 11th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Ive been a patient of Dr. Medfords since 1990. In 2003 he performed Lasik surgery on me and a decade later my vision is still as good as it was the day after the operation. There was great follow-up after the operation, and at every visit over the twenty-three years Ive been a patient I left feeling that my eye health is his greatest concern. Not having to wear glasses for distance vision has allowed me to enjoy things like skiing as I never could before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 3rd, 2013
Dr. Medford cataract surgery
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

very thorough in pre-surgical exam, took time to speak with me, Told me the options, took time to go over the procedure.

Negative Comments

other than having to wait a long time for the cataract surgery appt, nothing negative

General Comments

I would recommend Dr. Medford
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 27th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I have been a patient of Dr. Medford's for a long time. He is an excellent doctor and I fully trust him so much so that I had lasik donel He is a caring and kind doctor.

General Comments

Fabulous doctor who I would not hesitate to recommend. Takes his time and is caring and patient. His staff is helpful too. A pleasure to know him as a doctor. I am glad he is younger than I am and hopefully will take care of me for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 7th, 2012
LASIK
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I had the LASIK surgery performed with Dr. Medford and I could not be happier. My experience was excellent from the beginning to the end. I have now a perfect vision. Dr. Meford is an excellent ophtalmologist. Very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2018
I had cataract surgery in both eyes, a few years apart I had my left eye done because of pressure build up even through the eye is only 40% but I could see clearly in the left eye even if I could not read. I had the second surgery done 1/23/18 The procedu
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2018
As I approach the six month anniversary of my cataract surgery, the memory remains as clear as my vision. Because I had been a successful 20 year monovision contact lense wearer, I was hesitant to submit to a procedure I didn't think I needed. Dr. Medford
Was this review helpful? Yes No