Share your Experience

5.0
57 patient ratings,
49 comments

Have you seen Dr. David Medford?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 49 reviews

5.0 June 4th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medford successfully removed cataracts from both my eyes. The Doctor put me at ease by thoroughly explaining every phase of the procedure. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 18th, 2017
Great experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great communication about the procedure so there were no surprises. The surgery was very successful. His entire staff was knowledgeable and supportive, including those at the surgical center. I highly recommend Dr Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 9th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I had a unique issue which Dr Medford was aware of and worked to make me comfortable with the surgery. The result was more the I could have hoped for. I can see distance without glasses and only need reading glasses and I have worn glasses for 70 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 1st, 2016
He is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 24th, 2016
I know, it's your eyes. I was, like most people, very apprehensive about anybody poking around in my eyes. But my cataracts were starting to interfere with my day to day activities and I finally realized I had to do something about it. When I first saw Dr. Medford he immediately put me at ease. I admitted that I was very squeamish about my eyes, and his reply was "well, luckily, I'm not!" He went on to explain to me exactly what the procedure involved, and the benefits of the Femto laser (which I opted for). The results were more than I could have hoped for. The lens for one eye was for distance, and the lens for my second eye was for reading (tuned to about arms length). Now, for the most part, don't wear any glasses. I can do computer work, read the newspaper, my cell phone, etc. The exception is when I need to read very, very small print, at which point I can put on some glasses. Good news is that I don't need the glasses very often, but when I do, I can read print that I couldn't read with my glasses before! The only way to describe it is that it's "crystal clear". I'm so happy that I finally got the courage to get this done. After the procedure I realized it really was no big deal. I didn't feel anything during the procedure, and Dr. Medford and all the folks at the Ridgedale Surgery Center were caring, friendly, and made my short stay very comfortable. Dr. Medford's office staff were, likewise, friendly and easy to work with. Kelli, the surgical coordinator, was exceptional in helping me get a surgery date that would fit into my hectic schedule. I would enthusiastically recommend Dr. Medford to anybody who needs eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 22nd, 2016
I am extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Medford and his staff. I had my cataracts removed. Based on his recommendation, I chose the RESTOR multifocal IOL lens. It was the right decision for me. I can read and do needlepoint with clear vision, and my distance vision has improved greatly. Dr. Medford and his staff are friendly, professional, and put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 10th, 2016
I've recently had both eyes operated on for removal of cataracts. I had a referral from my optometrist, but did not find positive reviews for that ophthalmologist. I searched for someone with better reviews and came upon Dr. Medford (Affiliated Eye Surgeons 95 Madison Ave, Ste 400 Morristown, NJ 07960). The wait time for the original examination was a couple of months, which indicates how much of this type of work his organization does. Once in, the actual appointments for the operations were very reasonable, and the waits at the office were prompt. The staff was courteous and very personable. Dr. Medford was great. He explained everything that was going to happen, and how the process worked; he really took all the time I needed and explained everything in layman's terms. The operations went smoothly and the results were exactly as described - in my terms, the results were life changing. For the first time since I was 12 years old (53 years ago) I could see distance without glasses! I do need reading glasses (needed bifocals before) and again, Dr. Medford's recommendation for transitional lenses worked out perfectly. Using the computer is better than ever, sight wise. I would recommend him to friends and relatives in a heartbeat (and I already have).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 4th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
"I had an emergency - the staff was wonderful - told me to come right in when I called. "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medford helped me through a very difficult medical situation. He did my cataract surgery & and did a wonderful job. He also recommended an additional doctor who preformed my retina surgery. Thanks to both doctors, I have my vision today. Dr. Medford is compasionate and helpful - he took the time to explain my situation, and followed through with me for months after both surgeries. I feel like my eyesight is in excellent hands with Dr. Medford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 6th, 2016
Dr. Medford did wonderful jobs on my recent Cataract surgeries. I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 10th, 2015
Great experience / Great doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"they are pretty busy"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Professional, thorough and concerned

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Its been about a month since my cataract surgery and its wonderful to have the vision in my right eye back. I waited a while to submit a review just to be sure there were no complications and Im happy to say there werent. The operation went off without a hitch; I couldnt believe how quick and easy it was. Prior to the operation Dr. Medford took the time to explain the entire process and answer all of my questions. My post-operative visits were also informative and unhurried, and the staff at the Morristown office was courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Medford to anyone requiring cataract surgery or eye care in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 3rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, a truly nice man who cares. I'm truly thankful for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye surgeon...a definite asset to his profession & a gift to his patients! All the other patients I met with the same cataract surgeries done like mine, had all praises and appreciation for his accurate diagnosis and explanation of procedures, options and risks associated with the surgery. His staff is also to be commended for their professionalism and caring and accommodating attitudes. Thank you to all of you and wishing you all continued business and personal success!

Positive Comments

Excellent doctor and surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No