Dr. David R Lionberger MD

  • Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery
41 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.8
133 patient ratings,
82 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 49 reviews

5.0 October 21st, 2016
Pleased With Visit
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 16th, 2016
First-rate
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Always have a pleasant experience/ everyone. Trust integrity of Dr. Lionberger. Staff-excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 2nd, 2016
An Exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

My Experience has been very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 28th, 2015
Good doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Some chairs in waiting room need seat redone They are worn out Sag!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 28th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. LIONBERGER WORKED TO HELP ME WAIT UNTIL I HAD TO HAVE THE SRUGERY:BUT HELPED ME TO UNDERSTAND THAT IF I WAITED LONGER MY SURGERY WOULDN'T BE AS SUCCESSFUL AN OUTCOME. MY KNEE IS AS GOOD AS THE KNEE THAT HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 6th, 2016
Pleased With The Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I am very pleased with the service from Dr. Lionberger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2016
Satisfied with the Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I really enjoyed talking to Dr. David. He is very knowledgeable and caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 21st, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

The doctor and staff were very professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 17th, 2016
A Fantastic Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

very quick and awesome people-very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 25th, 2016
Pleased With The Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I called and was able to get an appointment very soon. Dr. Lionbergers staff was professional, courteous and very welcoming. The process ran smoothly form check in through x-ray to getting into a room. I did have to wait a bit once I was in the room, and Dr. Lionberger acknowledged that with understandable explanation. Dr. Lionberger was thorough in explaining the x-ray results and forward process. Very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 27th, 2016
Talented
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

X-Ray comfortable shot no pain Dr. Very friendly + clear. Visit was comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 24th, 2016
Impressive Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Lionberger never gives up. He always find something else that will work for you. He treats you like family from the very first visit and never forgets what he has done for you. He also call me at home to see how I am doing. I think he is the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 1st, 2016
A Special Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I have been pleased with Dr.Lionberger and his staff. Important to me are his credentials, including experience, and opinions of his other patients. communication ability and respect are also important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 18th, 2016
Awesome Doc
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Hip Replacement. Excellent service while in hospital. Very good recovery,caring staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 9th, 2016
Fantastic
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Great Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 22nd, 2016
Better than I Anticipated
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 22nd, 2016
Exceeded My Expectations
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Lionberger was great he was informative and detailed. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 5th, 2016
Amazing Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

My procedure so far is working fine(injections in both knees). I can walk much better and longer since receiving thes injections. Dr. Lionberger and staff made me feel comfortable at all times. I will recommend him to my friends + family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 4th, 2016
A skilled Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This is very good Dr, Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 31st, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Staff at desk is friendly, courteous. Xray personnel nurses all nice and make you feel confident your problems will be corrected. Dr. Lionberger is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 27th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 1st, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pienso que la atencion que he recibido hoy si concideremos del 1-10 un 10. La explicacion que hemos recibido del doctor en cuanto a su rodilla he sido bastante amplia y explisito. Mi mama se sintio bastante comoda con la paciencia que el doctor tubo hacia ella. En cuanto al personal de esta oficina desde las recepcionistas hasta los acistentes han sido muy atentes, por lo trato asumo que todo ha sido excelente.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 23rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionberger was very friendly and helpful. I immediately felt that he was knowledgeable regarding knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 5th, 2016
Wonderful
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 2nd, 2016
Superb Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

office visit is always very pleasant! Starting form check in to leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 2nd, 2016
Even Better Than I Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Thank you - All is GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 22nd, 2016
An Excellent Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

3/22 complete knee replacement-5/25/16 left on motorcycle trip up thru OK,Kansas, Nebraska South Dakota to Mt. Rushmore. Sturgis then up to Wyoming-to Flaming Gorge in Utah and back thru Colorado and New Mexico riding all the way on motorcycle to Humble,TX.Encountered much rain,snow hail 41 miles of thick fog and cattle drove down middle of street. Returned 6/14/2016 and no problems or any concerns w/knee-great trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 18th, 2016
Pleased With The Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Appointments were on time. All personnel were very informative and patient in providing answers to questions. Dr.Lionberger was exceptional in explaining the needs, expectation, and the patient requirements for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 March 29th, 2016
Happy With Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 9th, 2016
Satisfied with the Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Excellent Professional Awesome .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 7th, 2016
Delighted With Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN VERY PLEASANT + FROM THE OFFICE STAFF TO THE MEDICAL TEAM, I RECOMMEND DR. LIONBERGER'S PRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 6th, 2016
An Exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This is always a joy to come to this Dr Office. Everyone is so helpful + a joy to dal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 3rd, 2016
Pleased With The Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Office staff very pleasant and helpful, very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 30th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFFESIONAL ALWAYS AND PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 13th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic excellent explanations, kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 21st, 2016
Pleased With The Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very helpful and understanding of all my problems, concerns Very excellent treatment and concern would recommend to all for there worries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 15th, 2016
Friendly office
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Staff and doctor were friendly and helpful long waiting times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 10th, 2016
An Awesome Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very Good and Thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 12th, 2016
A super Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This office and Dr. Lionberger are efficient in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 25th, 2016
Pleased with Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Pleasant experience. Staff caring + friendly I have found Dr. Lionberger to be the best knee + hip doctor. I have compared my experience with my friends who have seen other doctors my experience was/is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 29th, 2015
An Awesome Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very Professional great after care at hospital great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 9th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Injection in left knee was wonderful, the procedure was better than I thought. Doctor explanation of procedures to be done to my left knee was easily understood by me. Doctor Lionberger is wonderful and experience doctor who made me feel comfortable and not afraid. I would recommend him to my friends and family gladly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 22nd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionberger was very kind in giving us personal contact information. We knew this was going to be difficult and were well informed. This helped the process immensely. Follow up was excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 5th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office visit is not rushed. Dr. Lionberger is very attentive to my needs, questions etc. I had hip replacement and wasn't disappointed with the surgery or treatment. Everything he said he would do he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 8th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with every aspect of treatment. Just some unexpected set backs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 10th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.LIONBERGER AND HIS STAFF WERE EXCELLENT: THROUGHOUT THE MEDICAL PROCEDURE AND POST. UNFORTUNATELY THE HOSPITAL DROPPED THE BALL ON OPERATION DAY! SURGERY COMPLETED BY 10:30 AM. DID NOT GE TO ROOM UNTIL 7:00PM: PATIENT WAS CARED FOR BY RECOVERY STAFF BUT DID NOT BENEFIT BY FIRST DAY RECOVER MEASURES!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 26th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great. The wait time of about 1 hour was a little long. Dr.Lionberger took time with me and was very knowledgeable. I had a nice experience with everyone today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 14th, 2013
Dr. Lionberger is the best!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He takes time to listen and thoroughly explain the problem, his recommendations, and always gives me samples so I do not have enormous RX costs before using the product to see if it produces good results for me. He is very knowledgable, courteous, and professional. I have been seeing him for about 10 years for monitoring a hip replacement in preparation for a replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No