Advertisement

Dr. David Hootnick MD

Orthopedic Surgeons in Liverpool, NY

Contact Dr. Hootnick

Dr. Hootnick has been compared

70 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. David Hootnick, of Liverpool, NY and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. David Hootnick has been compared 70 times. See if Dr. David Hootnick is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. David Hootnick

Dr. David Hootnick has an average rating of 2.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 13 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. David Hootnick in the form below. ↓

Reviews (13)

Dr. David Hootnick has been reviewed 13 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on January 22, 2015

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 13, 2014

    I have had the great fortune to be a patient of Dr. Hootnick's for many years. He replaced both of my knees, repaired a broken elbow, fixed my shoulder and both wrists from severe carpal tunnel syndrome. After my knee surgeries I felt like a new person and have even played with my grandbabes on the trampoline I gave them! I will never be able to put into words how grateful I am to Doc. He is simply the best. I have referred numerous friends and family to him. In one case a woman saw my knees and questioned who did the surgery, I gladly told her. She said she had had her's replaced 5 years previously by another surgeon and it ached every day. I gave her Dr. Hootnick's name. I ran into her several months later at Doc's office and he had fixed her knee and she was without pain for the first time since her initial surgery. I cannot adequately tell you how much he cares about his patients and it is an honor to be able to share this with others who may be in need of an exceptional physician.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 11, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 29, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I still have severe pain in my knee and he refuses to give me a loss of use for my case because he feels I should be compensated forever. He even went as far as to give me a card for his buddy thats a lawyer inorder to prolong treatments of a botched suregery. He is a hack. My last appointment he was over an hour late for because HE overslept!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on April 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 21, 2012

    show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 22, 2011

    show details

    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on March 4, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on November 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 13, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. David Hootnick
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Otolaryngology

    SUNY Upstate University Hospital, 750 E Adams St, Syracuse, NY 13210

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      42 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      SUNY Upstate University Hospital
      Syracuse, New York
    • Education
      SUNY Upstate Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    3922 Fennell St, Skaneateles, NY 13152

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Upstate University Hospital
      Syracuse, New York
    • Education
      Union University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Psychiatry

    1 Lyndon Rd, Fayetteville, NY 13066

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Education
      New York Medical College
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Otolaryngology

    1101 Erie Blvd E, Suite 200 Syracuse, NY 13210

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Education
      Drexel University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Spine Surgery
    Show More

    Syracuse Orthopedic Specialists, 5000 W Seneca Tpke, Syracuse, NY 13215

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      40 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center
      Syracuse, New York
    • Education
      New York Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. David Hootnick Review Now