Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Chheany Ung MD

Anesthesiologists in Roanoke, VA

Contact Dr. Ung

Dr. Ung has been compared

240 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Chheany Ung, MD of Roanoke, VA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Chheany Ung has been compared 240 times. See if Dr. Chheany Ung is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. Chheany Ung

Dr. Chheany Ung has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Chheany Ung in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Chheany Ung has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great Doc! Recomment Strongly posted on July 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      Very easy. I had been referred and not even 2 hours after I left the referring doctor the scheduler for Dr. Ung called and set me up an appointment!
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
      Definitely agree!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    GREAT GREAT DOC!

     Positive Comments:

    I went to his new office a few days ago and the doctor AND staff were incredible. His front desk girl was very personable and respectful. I like that she was so sweet. His nurse that triaged me was very professional and had a great bedside manner. And the nurse who did the actual procedure was very nice and seemed competent. Dr. Ung himself is a handful. He was very nice and walked me through everything he was doing at the time. Definitely will be going back!

     Negative Comments:

    The front desk girl was great although they should probably hire someone to help her because the entire time that I waiting in the waiting area she had to walk back in forth about 100 times just to help the nurses, not mention answer the phone which never stopped ringing. Also, the procedure nurse could have been a little bit more professional and should not have rushed me.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Don't ever go there unless you want to get treated like crap posted on March 18, 2013

    The doctor was good but he didn't spend much time with me and his X-ray tech Chantrice was a poor excuse for a medical professional show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
      My intake nurse was great! She had wonderful bedside manner, was polite, an seemed to really care. But the rude X-ray tech forced me to give a bad score
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Based on his rude X-ray tech I will never go back there again!!!!

     Positive Comments:

    My only positive experience there was my intake nurse and I don't remember her name

     Negative Comments:

    The Dr. didn't spend very much time with me and the rude X-ray tech ruined the whole visit she was mean!

    •  General Comments:

    I will be going to another place I already have an appointment there this week! Hopefully this once goes better!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on January 3, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I'M SO GREATFUL FOR DR. UNG. LIVING IN SO MUCH PAIN FOR 7 YRS. HEAVENLY FATHER HAS BLESSED ME WITH HIM. I'M HAPPY AND SLOWLY GETTING BACK TO LIVING AGAIN. I PRAY THAT HEAVENLY FATHER WILL GIVE DR. UNG WHAT HE STANDS IN NEED OF. AND MAY HE FINDS JOY IN EVERY HE DOES.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 23, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on August 30, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Chheany Ung
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Chheany Ung Review Now