Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Charles Friel MD

General Surgeons in Charlottesville, VA

Contact Dr. Friel

Dr. Friel has been compared

101 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Charles Friel, MD of Charlottesville, VA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Charles Friel has been compared 101 times. See if Dr. Charles Friel is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. Charles Friel

Dr. Charles Friel has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Charles Friel in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Charles Friel has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Fair
    posted on February 4, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      no way, expect a long wait and unprofessional answer from the staff.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
      about 50 minutes.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      uncourteous
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      forget it. He barely spends time actually answering your concern and rather it is his assistant residents who will answer your concerns regarding any of this doctor's procedure.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      I don't think this doctor should be allowed to work at UVA because he is absolutely unprofessional and rude. He does not listen to your concern.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

     Negative Comments:

    read the above comments.

    •  General Comments:

    dont' waste your time wit this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Excellent physician. posted on February 3, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Friehl and his staff were wonderful to work with. No matter the wait time, it is worth it. You are only waiting because he takes his time to answer any and all questions in a manner that anyone can understand. He was kind to me and my family. He is better than a 5 star!

    •  General Comments:

    Colon cancer is never pleasant but he certainly did his best to make it as pleasant as possible. Just an overall excellent doctor and human being!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Excellent physician posted on December 16, 2013

    EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

     Positive Comments:

    I had postponed having my hemmorhoid surgery for several years as I was not confident in the the physicians in my home town of Roanoke.Dr Friel instilled complete confidence in his abilities, answered every question I had at length.I am now one month post op and my quality of life has improved 1000% - no exaggeration.If I had know that Dr Friel was out there,I would have had this procedure done many years ago. I cannot recommend Dr Friel highly enough. He is an excellent physician and a very nice guy.

     Negative Comments:

    I had to wait 90 minutes in his office for my initial appointment but he was responding to an emergency. Completely understandable.If you want the best, sometimes you have to wait.

    •  General Comments:

    If you have any condition that requires a colorectal surgeon, Dr Charles Friel is as good as it gets.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 16, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    The wait time was excessive but good physicians are hard to find.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 10, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

     Positive Comments:

    Professional; courteous; took time to listen to my concerns and questions.

     Negative Comments:

    Wait time to see him is a bit long.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    DR. CHARLES FRIEL & UVA ARE WINNERS FOR SURE! posted on September 12, 2012

    Dr. Charles Friel is beyond a ***** Five Star Physician in his career field. HE SAVED MY LIFE! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Excellent Doctor. I would not want another surgeon to operation on me for my colon cancer.

     Positive Comments:

    I owe my life to GOD and DR. FRIEL. This is not ficticious, but the truth!

     Negative Comments:

    NOT A NEGATIVE COMMENT IN MY WORD DICTIONARY!

    •  General Comments:

    WHAT MORE CAN I SAY, DR. CHARLES FRIEL IS THE BEST! I would wait an hour or more just to make sure that he was my physician. UVA has the BEST DOCTORS IN THE USA.DR.FRIEL IS THE BEST IN HIS SPECIALITY FIELD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. Sylvia J. Spencer, Patient

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on March 19, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on September 21, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 1, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Charles Friel
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Charles Friel Review Now