Dr. Chad B Stephens DO

  • Family Medicine
  • Sports Medicine
  • Pain Medicine
18 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.3
76 patient ratings,
28 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 18 reviews

5.0 April 20th, 2017
Dr Stephens has given me a new lease on life through his care of my medical condition. My cervical spine is now pain free due to RFA.His staff is friendly, caring, and very professional. I highly recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 18th, 2015
Terrible Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 July 1st, 2015
doctor is nice. Staff tries to help. had an injection procedure. Was charged $1400 after insurance. The procedure hasn't helped at all and no one is returning my phone call about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 15th, 2014
Dr Stephens never sent a letter to inform me I needed to find a new Doctor. His staff is terrible and for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 22nd, 2014
Horrible! Never answered calls, never pick up the phone! What does a person do who needs medication?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse will not return urgent calls, I was left without medication for my neck pain after surgery after the Dr said he would increase my medications but didn't notate this information. His nurses would not return my calls and my surgeon prescribed me additional pain medicine. Dr accused Me of doing something wrong. AVOID THIS SO CALLED DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 24th, 2014
jumped ship
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I had to see Dr Stephens every 3 months "
Promptness
"The wait time is too long"
Friendly Staff
"No they never return calls"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trusted this doctor for 5 years. He jumped ship closed his office and left his patients hanging

Negative Comments

doctor closed 3 offices and didn't contact his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Nurses never return your phone calls, it is impossible to get in to see Dr. Stephens if you have an urgent problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 22nd, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 16th, 2014
Yes he has left me in lots of pain and time after time put me in the hospital for shots in my back and neck then up and left his office and told no one where he went and left people high and dry right now my reg. dr. is helping me with my pain and working on finding me a new Dr. for sever pain today im going to bridgport I hear he is sit up at there hospital maby I can get my records to give to a pain Dr. that's not shadey I will let you know how that gos
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 26th, 2014
Completely satisfied with Dr Stephens, unfortunately his staff falls far short of professional. I have spent two weeks trying to obtain our records. We have moved and need to find another pain management team. Numerous calls and messages have gone unanswered, not even the courtesy of acknowledging my calls for assistance. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 25th, 2015
Hes a crook
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 12th, 2015
Dr. Stehens and his staff were highly pofessional and knowledgeable during my initial appointment and the procedure performed to ease my pain. The injection into my hip was very successful and has ended my pain. I would recommend Dr. Stephens to others. Carol Nichols
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 12th, 2014
Worst ever!!!!!!!!!! Stay as far away from them as you can. They do not return phone calls, you start to get bills since they changed what insurances they contract with and never tell you, their front office staff is deplorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
"2 weeks to 1 month"
Promptness
"15-30"
Friendly Staff
"Did not return calls, gave me incorrect prescription which I had to pay for"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Spent more time trying to accuse you of something than he did diagnosing. Agreed to increase meds for surgery didn't follow through. Left me without"
Appropriate Follow-up
Little man with big power trip. Unprofessional staff. Impossible to get appointment less than 1 month and staff does not return your calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 12th, 2013
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides never returning phone calls, and being evicted, dr stephens has billed my insurance company under his own nAme and as out of network. Even though I was in network AND pAid my portion, which the staff calculated at the time of service. He then sent me a bill for almost 1400.00 for the difference. EXTREMELY FRAUDULANT! WATCH YOUR BILLS EVERYONE ! My insurance company is currently investigating for fraud
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Rude staff that never return calls even after surgery and experiencing severe complications !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No