Advertisement

Dr. Celia Dominguez MD

Reproductive Endocrinologists in Honolulu, HI

4.5  Very Good based on 11 reviews | Rate Dr. Dominguez

Dr. Dominguez has been compared

103 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Celia Dominguez, of Honolulu, HI and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Celia Dominguez has been compared 103 times. See if Dr. Celia Dominguez is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Celia Dominguez

Dr. Celia Dominguez has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 11 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Celia Dominguez in the form below. ↓

Reviews (11)

Dr. Celia Dominguez has been reviewed 11 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on May 31, 2015

    The best doctor I've ever met in my life. She has a big heart and truly cares about patients. She is a great human being who inspires and believes in what she does and makes us feel hopeful. I love love love her so much.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 9, 2015

    I am 34 years old. I been trying to have a baby for 5 years now. I got married at 29 and ever since been after our dream of being parents. I got pregnant 3 times and had miscarriages on the first weeks of each pregancy. Went to dr berry on maui (i live on maui) he said "bad luck" keep trying. Went to multiple docs at maui medical group and maui community clinic. They all would tell me basically it was bad luck.....my intuition was telling me that something was really wrong....didnt know who to consult at all....i felt soo lost!!!like i was trying to find the right direction but falling into holes all the time....horrible feeling. Heard about a doc on maui that was a fertility doc and thought " ok, this is my only option, im going meet with him", dr fratarelli was his name. I got there with hubby so hopeful thinking "now is our time to work it out!:)"....after meeting with him i felt he just cared about the money....no human feelings....no empathy or care wathsoever!!i ran as fast as i could fron his office and again on the hussle.....a year went by and i decided to start with the search again, i dont know how but i had the best idea ever and decided to call kapiolani medical center in oahu and ask for help. A lady answers the phone and i told her my story, i think she felt the desesperation in my voice and responded " there are 3 docs that are really good, here is their info. She gave me three names and the third one was an hispanic name "celia dominguez", i am originally from argentina. i asked the lady " is she hispanic?", and she said ....yeah!! .....OMG!I bursted into tears!!!couldnt believe it!!inmediately booked an appointment and took the first flight of many to oahu :))))). First visit : an incredibly warm, personable, patient, detailed, knowledgable, proffessional woman. I explained to her all of my story, she went through every single one of my medical reports with me for one hour, she then he did an ultrasound and inmediatley detected i had 2 cyst in my right ovary of 2.5 and 4 cm. She explained that this could be endometriosis and the reason why i was loosing my babies. She saw my medical history and told me i also needed heparin as i am diagnosed with thrombophilia (blood clotting). She inmediately ordered everything and told me to come in a few weeks and that if the cyst wasnt gone she would do laparoscopy on me. 2 months later i decided surgery was the next step...scared to death to do it as the problem was in my ovary and i didnt wanted to get worse. Surgery absolutely succesful!, she is soo knowledgable that i barely had pain. I came back and ovary looking amazing :) she unblocked my tubes too!. I was so happy to know that finally i was able to get things done instead of just wasting time and throwing my money into doctors that dont even know or care!. We decided to move to invitro. We had first face done :fertilization. I had 18 eggs that fertilized so far out of 23 and in two weeks i will be 35. She said that was awesome news!i cant wait to finish my procedure and have the great news that we r pregnant!she is trully the "one in a million kind", i hope that the girls that are out there trying to become moms read this and get to meet her and trust her knowledge, she is so dedicated and loving, she goes to conferences all the time amd get the latest news in reproduction, i can tell she loves what she does and it shows. If you want to make your dream come true u should come and see her. She was the only one in 5 years to tell me exactly why i lost my pregnancies and how to overcome that and be succesful. As long as she stays in the business i know there is still hope :)))!!!infinit mega huge thanks to dr D!!!!we love u!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on October 9, 2013

    She is truly compassionate and knowledgable. Also has a optimistic and positive demeanor. Such a very helpful doctor. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    She's a very good doctor medically and compassionate.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 1, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 31, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 8, 2010

    show details

     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 26, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 11, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Celia Dominguez
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes Specialist

    Va Mental Health Clinic, 459 Patterson Rd, Honolulu, HI 96819

    • General Info
  • Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Hawaii Medical Center East, 2230 Liliha St, Honolulu, HI 96817

    • General Info
  • Internal Medicine

    1021 Smith St, Suite 306 Honolulu, HI 96817

    • General Info
  • Internal Medicine

    98-1079 Moanalua Rd, Suite 250 Aiea, HI 96701

    • General Info
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    7192 Kalanianaole Hwy, Suite A200 Honolulu, HI 96825

    • General Info

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Celia Dominguez Review Now