Dr. Catalin Marinescu MD

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
7 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.5
13 patient ratings,
10 comments

Have you seen Dr. Catalin Marinescu?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5.0 May 14th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Methodical and accurate; I was very impressed with his judgement"
Spends Time with Patients
"Very patient and attentive to my needs. "
Appropriate Follow-up
"He gave me his cell number after surgery and he called himself to make sure everything was ok."
Dr. Marinescu has the nicest personality. He is carrying, intelligent and he listens! Although I have seen many doctors in my life, this one is truly making the difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He did himself my ultrasound, biopsies, urinary computer testing"
Spends Time with Patients
"More than enough"
Appropriate Follow-up
"He reviews the results himself, he called me, their system e-mailed me, he even gave me his cell and email address. "
This is a very knowledgeable doctor. He diagnoses and treats many problems, obviously he is getting seriously involved in carrying. He has a nice and modern office with friendly staff. I don't know what exactly he does different but my surgery with him was above my expectations. Keep up the good work!

General Comments

I wish every doctor would be like this
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 19th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iulia BlagaDr. Marinescu is very attentive, knowledgeable and always managed to put my mind at ease even in the most difficult moments. I felt comfortable contacting him at any time, since I had a high risk pregnancy. I highly recommend Dr. Marinescu and I am greatful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2014
Susan G: The best OB!! Spends long amount of time with us and is so thorough and caring. He is knowledgeable and he knows what to look for. Love his office and this Dr. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 11th, 2015
I am 100% satisfied with my experience with Dr. Marinescu! I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. This was my first pregnancy and he made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. The nurse is also excellent! She was always so sweet and friendly and remembered me whenever I called to ask a question. My appointments were always on time and if Dr. Marinescu had to reschedule due to another patient going into labor, I was always called before hand and given lots of options to switch. I was also very impressed with my experience with him while I was in labor/recovering. He personally came to check on my progress throughout the day (even in the middle of the night!). I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Marunescu! My husband and I hope to have more children and I will definitely return to Dr. Marinescu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2015
Best doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 5th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very good medical knowledge and resourceful explanations
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Wonderful!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. Dr. Marinescu just performed surgery on me six weeks ago. I am fully healed and he stood by me through the whole process. Answered every question I had, catered to my needs and gave me the littlest of scaring. I'm so grateful and thankful!

Positive Comments

He's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 25th, 2014
COMPASSIONATE CARING DOCTOR
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He took the time and patience to explain my condition

General Comments

His training and expertise were noticeable and gave me a lot of comfort
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 11th, 2013
Great doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"He was not in a hurray. He took his time with me and explained everything and answered all my questions. "
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor

Positive Comments

You can trust him. He is knowledgable and he has your best interest in mind at all times. He has the best bedside manners.

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Your in good hands . It is hard to find a great doctor like him theses days
Was this review helpful? Yes No