Advertisement

Dr. Benjamin Remington MD

Neurosurgeons in Modesto, CA

3  Good based on 16 reviews | Rate Dr. Remington

Dr. Remington has been compared

412 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Benjamin Remington, of Modesto, CA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Benjamin Remington has been compared 412 times. See if Dr. Benjamin Remington is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Benjamin Remington

Dr. Benjamin Remington has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 16 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Benjamin Remington in the form below. ↓

Reviews (16)

Dr. Benjamin Remington has been reviewed 16 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on January 25, 2015

    I only rated 1 star because 0 wasnt an option. He is a horrible person. show details

    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      The physicians assistant rose was amazing. Why she is working with is a mystery.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      The problem was never diagnosed. The patient was transferred to another hospital and a different neurosurgon.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      He hardly saw the patient. He just released him and wanted him out of his care.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Won't see him ever again. posted on December 16, 2014

    Did a poor examination and did not locate my pain. Gave me a grand explanation for my pain based on my films that does not correlate with my symptoms. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
      He just didn't use the time well to diagnose my condition.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Wonderful staff.

     Negative Comments:

    Poor excuse for a doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on December 10, 2014

    So far so good...  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 24, 2014

    Great Surgeon! Had spinal fusion & I'd get it done again from him if I had to. Get fixed stop waiting  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on November 11, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
      Very busy doctor
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Very nice but also professional
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    I have had friends whom I have sent to him

     Positive Comments:

    He is a great surgeon

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    after major back surgery, i am WORSE than before posted on September 3, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    if anyone out there is contiplating having fusion& decompression surgery, with this doctor, I would strongly think about it. I had this surgery, and I told him after 3 months that I was still having the same problems if not worse than before!!! I was told to give it time. Well 3 years later, I am in terrible pain, still having to get epidurals every 3 to 4 months. DON'T DO IT, you will regret it!!!!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on June 13, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    My name is matthew becktel n dr. remington repaired my broken neck three years ago. I dislocated my c3-c4 vertabras. he did a fusion n I believe that he is the best doctor out there. Overall, he was outstanding I spent almost two years with him after surgery.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on November 28, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on October 30, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 29, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 20, 2010

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 10, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 6, 2010

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 12, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 11, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Benjamin Remington
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management, Sports Medicine

    1524 Mchenry Ave, Suite 470 Modesto, CA 95350

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      see more…
    • Education
      Oregon Health & Science University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Briggsmore Specialty Center, 1409 E Briggsmore Ave, Modesto, CA 95355

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease
    Show More

    1917 Memorial Dr, Suite A1 Ceres, CA 95307

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      48 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Memorial Medical Center
      Modesto, California
    • Education
      University of the Philippines
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery
    Show More

    2160 W Grant Line Rd, Suite 210 Tracy, CA 95377

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Shield of California
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Doctors Hospital of Manteca
      Manteca, California
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology

    Modesto Gastroenterology, 2336 Sylvan Ave, Suite A Modesto, CA 95355

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Memorial Medical Center
      Modesto, California
    • Education
      University of Alexandria
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Benjamin Remington Review Now