Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Barbara Burrell, of Algonquin, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Barbara Burrell has been compared 670 times. See if Dr. Barbara Burrell is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Barbara Burrell

Dr. Barbara Burrell has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Barbara Burrell in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. Barbara Burrell has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on September 23, 2014

    Awesome doctor.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on August 26, 2014

    First and for most, Dr Burrell has been one of the best doctors I have had my whole life. I am only 24 but have gone through the military and have been through a life changing accident where I was crushed between two cars (pushing one and being ran into by another at 50mph). Now disabled, with no feeling or function below my knees, I not only have routine check-ups but have many medical issues like clockwork. Dr Burrell has been great with diagnosing and/or sending me to the appropriate specialist if needed for more advanced care. She has also be phenomenal with professionally and safely managing my pain medication in a way that allows me to have adequate comfort without introducing the high risk or addition that comes along with many patients managing long term pain. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    The nurse called me a "Sickie" and I was not properly diagnosed and ignored when I called with symptoms of pneumonia. posted on February 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    After the nurse called me in to the office she called me a "sickie" like all of the other sick patients.I told her I had blood in my sputum and it was a rusty color. She only said "Are you a smoker?" I said no and she didn't probe any further. It turns out I tested positive for the flu. Dr. Burrell said all of my symptoms fit the flu except for the bloody/rusty sputum and cough I had. She did not check any further with this symptom and sent me home with Tamiflu. I don't understand why the nurse and doctor did not probe further about the bloody sputum. I ended up in the hosptal with double pneumonia and believe if I had the proper care at this first appt. I would not have gotten so sick. I was in intensive care for 3 days. I believe the docotr and nurse were negligent in my case.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 6, 2013

    I haven't seen Dr. Burrell for about 10 years, but she's the last doctor I both liked and trusted completely- will be setting up an appointment now that I've found her again!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 27, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 18, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 30, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 30, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 29, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Barbara Burrell
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Family Practice

    Centegra Physician Care, 360 Station Dr, Crystal Lake, IL 60014

    • General Info
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Surgery

    430 Pennsylvania Ave, Suite 240 Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    • General Info
  • Thoracic Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Cardiac Surgery

    880 W Central Rd, Suite 5300 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    • General Info
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    33 W Higgins Rd, Suite 820 South Barrington, IL 60010

    • General Info
  • Internal Medicine, Peripheral Vascular Disease, Emergency Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Phlebology
    Show More

    Vein Specialists of Illinois, 1670 Capital St, Suite 500 Elgin, IL 60124

    • General Info

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Barbara Burrell Review Now