Advertisement

Dr. Barbara Burrell MD

Internal Medicine Physicians in Algonquin, IL

Contact Dr. Burrell

Dr. Burrell has been compared

654 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Barbara Burrell, of Algonquin, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Barbara Burrell has been compared 654 times. See if Dr. Barbara Burrell is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Barbara Burrell

Dr. Barbara Burrell has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Barbara Burrell in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. Barbara Burrell has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on September 23, 2014

    Awesome doctor.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on August 26, 2014

    First and for most, Dr Burrell has been one of the best doctors I have had my whole life. I am only 24 but have gone through the military and have been through a life changing accident where I was crushed between two cars (pushing one and being ran into by another at 50mph). Now disabled, with no feeling or function below my knees, I not only have routine check-ups but have many medical issues like clockwork. Dr Burrell has been great with diagnosing and/or sending me to the appropriate specialist if needed for more advanced care. She has also be phenomenal with professionally and safely managing my pain medication in a way that allows me to have adequate comfort without introducing the high risk or addition that comes along with many patients managing long term pain. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    The nurse called me a "Sickie" and I was not properly diagnosed and ignored when I called with symptoms of pneumonia. posted on February 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    After the nurse called me in to the office she called me a "sickie" like all of the other sick patients.I told her I had blood in my sputum and it was a rusty color. She only said "Are you a smoker?" I said no and she didn't probe any further. It turns out I tested positive for the flu. Dr. Burrell said all of my symptoms fit the flu except for the bloody/rusty sputum and cough I had. She did not check any further with this symptom and sent me home with Tamiflu. I don't understand why the nurse and doctor did not probe further about the bloody sputum. I ended up in the hosptal with double pneumonia and believe if I had the proper care at this first appt. I would not have gotten so sick. I was in intensive care for 3 days. I believe the docotr and nurse were negligent in my case.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 6, 2013

    I haven't seen Dr. Burrell for about 10 years, but she's the last doctor I both liked and trusted completely- will be setting up an appointment now that I've found her again!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 27, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 18, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 30, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 30, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 29, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Barbara Burrell
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    890 Garfield Ave, Suite 104 Libertyville, IL 60048

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Advocate Condell Medical Center
      Libertyville, Illinois
    • Education
      Universita di Bari
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    101 Waukegan Rd, Suite 1200 Lake Bluff, IL 60044

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital
      Lake Forest, Illinois
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    511 Thornhill Dr, Suite F Carol Stream, IL 60188

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Education
      University of Santo Tomas
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Neurology

    900 N Westmoreland Rd, Suite 220 Lake Forest, IL 60045

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      38 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Evercare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital
      Lake Forest, Illinois
    • Education
      University of Illinois at Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine
    Show More

    Leonard Dubin, MD, 395 E Dundee Rd, Suite 150 Wheeling, IL 60090

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Gottlieb Memorial Hospital
      Melrose Park, Illinois
    • Education
      Crimean Medical Institute
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Barbara Burrell Review Now