Dr. Ashraf F Hanna MD

  • Anesthesiology
  • Pain Medicine

Share your Experience

4.5
114 patient ratings,
79 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 30 reviews

5.0 March 3rd, 2015
I had back pain for years. Dr. Hanna suggested that I have injections in my back. I was hesitant at first, but went forward with it. The results were excellent. I would recommend Dr. Hanna for anyone with chronic back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 24th, 2015
I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna has been a great asset for helping keeping my pain under control. I have been seeing him for a few years now and he has gotten my pain level down greatly. I thank him for all he does and his P.A.s are great also. I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna, I would prolly be in a wheelchair if not for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 23rd, 2015
I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna has been a great asset for helping keeping my pain under control. I have been seeing him for a few years now and he has gotten my pain level down greatly. I thank him for all he does and his P.A.s are great also. I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna, I would prolly be in a wheelchair if not for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 17th, 2015
Dr. Hanna has helped me alot with my back.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna has helped me alot with my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 17th, 2015
Dr. Hanna was professional, helpful and showed genuine concern for one health and well being.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, Dr. Hanna was professional, helpful and showed genuine concern for one health and well being.The staff is also professional and helpful and pleasant. Everyone takes time to help us and engage in pleasant conversation for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 12th, 2014
Best doctor ever
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The are so friendly "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I have been coming here, my body is improving very much. I am walking better, able to bend over without pain. I have told many people about Dr. Hanna and his treatment. I thank God for him and his team.

Positive Comments

walking longer, Cleaning my house, standing longer, and raising my leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 31st, 2013
Just a pay check
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Hanna "tries" to see each patient once a year. This is even though patients must come in every 2 months -- often every month. Appoints for times slots set up at every 15 min./hour with 4 appoints to each time slot."
Appropriate Follow-up
"What follow up; he doesn't even know who is a follow-up and who is new. "

Positive Comments

Michael tries to make each person he sees feel important. If it appears he has gotten to know a patient, he is no longer allowed to see that patient unless he has to deliver bad news to the patient. Michael is the PA.

Negative Comments

Dr. Hanna does not know the patient, does not review the file, does prescribe medications that patients are allergic to; refuses to do lab tests needed for certain medications to protect patient for liver and kidney damage. His reason -- I would know if you have a problem.

General Comments

Demands appointments at least every 2 months; then he and/or staff come up with reasons for patients to come in every month. Need this test or that test or you failed a test. Has known a lab they use has ~85% fail rate; yet accuses patient of not taking medication(s). Patients informed DEA will be looking at them, if they fail again. Also advise patients that with the DEA you are guilty until proven other wise. Advised it is difficult to prove to the DEA you have done noting wrong -- all the while they know there is a lab problem.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 12th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Hanna so very much for the TPI injection - in the extremely painful muscle spasms in my back. Its so helpful and the chronic pain is already relieved. You have no idea how much I appreciate it. Right now (for the first time in days) I am sitting here PAIN FREE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with Dr. Hanna. My pain is almost gone. Dr. Hanna and his staff are excellent people. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hanna
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 6th, 2015
Great doctor for pain control.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy injections, no problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 25th, 2015
I was experiencing back spasms frequently throughout the day. After receiving the shots in the facet joints, I have had significant pain relief. Dr. Hanna explains the problem and knows the best methods of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 14th, 2014
DR HANNA HAS GIVEN ME VERY GOOD RELIEF FROM THE INJECTIONS.ROSALIE
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 16th, 2013
Better than the usual Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Easy to take to. The best epidural I have ever had. No pain & good results

Negative Comments

On hold for a very long time to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 3rd, 2016
I had lost all hope and wanted to just give up and bury my head in the sand. I couldn't believe that I was in so much pain at my age (44) after replanting two trees in my yard. I just knew I was stronger than this! Apparently, I was not as strong as I thought I was after all. Over the years, we lose our "Core" strength. I pushed myself too hard and hurt my shoulder, lower back and L4 and L5 and my right ankle and left knee. The shoulder and knee pain was manageable with injections and rest. However, the back never seemed to get better. Dr. Hanna gave me a treatment plan- the RFA has dramatically helped me. It took about 2 months to feel the affects, but I can do "things" again and my outlook on life has improved by 100 times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 20th, 2015
He is very compassionate with his patients
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna is very nice man and has helped me with my pain by controlling it with proper medication- he is very compassionate with his patients and a nice looking man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 15th, 2015
I have had neck pain and back pain for years befgore dr hanna
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I find it very easy to get appointments"
Promptness
"The wait time may be a little long, but well worth it./ I wouldn't go to any other doctor for p[ain management"
Friendly Staff
"The staff is great. always willing to help you."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"my problem was accurately diagnosed any treated to success"
Spends Time with Patients
"They explain everything and let you ask questions"
Appropriate Follow-up
"yes great job on this"

Positive Comments

Dr. Hanna has taking my excruciating pain in my neck and back and made it all but dissapear. He has given me R F A treatments in my neck and back and they have amazed me. 90% of my pain goes away. it's wonderful after years of pain to be free of it. Thank you Dr. Hanna and staff

General Comments

I would recommend Dr Hanna and his staff at the Florida Spine Institute to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2015
I feel so much better. God bless you Dr. Hanna and staff.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna quite frankly is the best. I was apparently complacent with my pain because after my procedure, I was blessed with energy and vigor. I hear nothing but great things about Dr. Hanna, No Pain. I feel so much better. God bless you Dr. Hanna and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 2nd, 2015
Dr. Hanna did a facet shot procedure on me and it really helped my pain. Then he put me on Gabapentin and Meloxacam and that took all my pain away
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 27th, 2014
Great Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Knowledgeable and efficient

General Comments

hard location to get to
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 4th, 2014
A doctor who treas auto immune disease of all kinds. Knows the rarest and is medically invested to give you the best care.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
60 minutes
"Actually 2 t0 4 hour wait depending on the day and procedures. Wait time has greatly improved."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Hard to get enough time to discuss his decisions. You have to ask the assistant on the run why some things have been ordered without prior discussion. He is always on the run. He does work long hours and has an overload of appointments.

General Comments

I want to continue with Dr. Hanna but it seems I cannot get over the hurdle if being scammed by the insurance agent we enlisted. We were adamant our doctors had to be included in our care . We were duped. Doctor Hanna is not on my insurance. It is a great loss to me and my health. I am driving myself crazy trying to find another doctor as informed and capable. Not happening. Can't afford paying out of pocket. I have tried every avenue to get this corrected but there is no solution from Blue cross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 8th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"most pleased"

Positive Comments

was verry pleased with this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2015
In 2005, I was involved in a car accident out of state. Doctors there told me that without surgery, I might suffer paralysis of my legs due to the splintering of a vertebra that was compromising my spinal cord. After enduring four back surgeries within 35 days, I was left with a spinal fusion from the middle of my back to my tailbone. The removal of two ribs created a huge hernia on my left side and excruciating pain throughout most of my body. Dr. Hanna has performed radiofrequency (deadening of the nerves) to my lower back on both sides of my spinal cord. The procedure is a very delicate one to avoid colliding with the two metal rods and many screws. These procedures, along with medication, allows me to suffer much less pain and increases mobility. I can once again enjoy flower gardening, shuffleboarding, fishing family outings and just being alive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2015
I am so happy to be much more active.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw Dr. Hanna I required a walker because I was in so much pain. In 2006, I had rods put in my lumbar spine but it had turned out to be a failed surgery. In July, Dr. Hanna did ablation on my sacrum. After getting over the initial pain from the procedures, I gradually was able to walk normally. I am so happy to be much more active.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 26th, 2015
dr. Hanna injected a "Trigger" shot in his office that gave me immediate relief of about 90% and within two days, I had total relief.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While suffering with hip (right) pain for several weeks, dr. Hanna injected a "Trigger" shot in his office that gave me immediate relief of about 90% and within two days, I had total relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 25th, 2015
Always listens and tries to figure out the best approach to value the issue.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens and tries to figure out the best approach to value the issue. SI shots have greatly loosened me up along with trigger paint shots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 25th, 2015
I have had right and left blocks and after 1 month optimum relief.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got relief from injections in Feb. and May but wore off after 2 months. I have had right and left blocks and after 1 month optimum relief. I was told by Dr. Hanna I will need 1 every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 24th, 2015
I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna has been a great asset for helping keeping my pain under control. I have been seeing him for a few years now and he has gotten my pain level down greatly. I thank him for all he does and his P.A.s are great also. I thank God for finding Dr. Hanna, I would prolly be in a wheelchair if not for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 19th, 2015
My Pain was reduced dramatically!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna is very caring and wants your pain to be as minimal as possible. He is the only pain management Dr. whose epidurals have helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 13th, 2015
Dr. Hanna has improved my quality of life dramatically!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 24th, 2014
Thank You
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

My RFA was a big success, unbelievable. My life has improved tremendously, Thank You

Negative Comments

none
Was this review helpful? Yes No