Dr. Ashakiran Sunku MD

  • Child Neurology
  • Neurology
29 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.4
11 patient ratings,
7 comments

Have you seen Dr. Ashakiran Sunku?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

1.0 September 6th, 2013
Money hungry and never gave diagnosis
Wait time
60 minutes
"While we waited the second appointment, we were harassed for money again."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The only time the staff attempted to talk to me was to demand for payment. Never asked how I was doing."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I never got a diagnosis. It is not worth the effort do deal with them more to get anything. They have bled me dry of money."
Spends Time with Patients
"Maybe 20 minutes after an hour plus of waiting."
Appropriate Follow-up
"They didn't even try. The only time they contacted us was to demand money, even after I setup up a payment plan. They threatened to send me to collections."
I would like to rate the doctor, but I hardly ever talked to her. Her staff constantly hounded me for payment.

Positive Comments

Wish I had some

Negative Comments

This office is very difficult to deal with and only cares about money. Always felt threatened while I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 3rd, 2017
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

None.

Negative Comments

She doesn't listen at all, even ignores what I say. She only talks to my husband, but only partially listens to what he says. She can't make a decision. Her staff is incredibly rude and blames patients for their mistakes, billing is the worst of the staff. Money hungry practice. Several visits and she can't make a decision on DX. I'm so disappointed.

General Comments

If you have another option, take it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 6th, 2013
Never Diagnosed me
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I had to go through so many test and visits and I was never diagnosed or felt like the work ups were leading to a diagnoses. I was able to finally diagnose myself with Dr. Radio on XM and the internet. Waste of Time, money and sanity, I will never return. This doctor only seems to care about money. They will not accept credit, what kind of insanity is that when several medical plans only let you pay with debit cards. They were way more concerned with getting money out of us then helping with any condition. I was actually threatened with collections after I setup a payment plan with them. $1200 dollars later and was told absolutely nothing. Greediest woman I have ever met. I would strongly suggest avoiding her at all costs, and it will cost you to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
"6-8 weeks wait time for a follow-up appointment is ridiculous."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"She argued that previously I had seen her for MS when it had been for migraines."
Spends Time with Patients
"She spent 20 minutes telling me what to do in the hospital and then disappeared."
Appropriate Follow-up
"There was no follow-up. I have to get my test results directly from the hospital!"
Had seen this dr previously for migraines & readmitted to the hospital for new symptoms. When she finally arrived to speak on the 2nd of my stay, she argued about a previous diagnosis telling us we were wrong. Then proceeded to order a number of tests & disappear. The attending physician had to discharge & officially I have not heard from this doctor since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 January 27th, 2016
Unjust billing
Wait time
25 minutes
"I arrived on time for my appointment and waited roughly 25 minutes to be seen. Once I went into the visiting room, I waited an additional 7 minutes. While I understand that things come up, I was shocked to see that I was charged additional fees for a prolonged visit. Why should I pay for false charges??"
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Again, she was thorough but asked questions that had nothing to do with migraines or focusing issues. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Definitely spent time, but nothing more than a standard appointment time. "
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Thorough assessments

Negative Comments

Bogus charges, unprofessional staff

General Comments

If you want a thorough assessment at the risk of getting additional bogus charges added to your bill, then come here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 11th, 2017
excellent treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2013
Kind Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Sunkuu is far and away one of the kindest and most considerate doctors I have ever encountered. She accurately diagnosed my problem and has followed my progress for several years.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
4.0 November 8th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Sunku is an incredibly smart and personable woman. She addressed all of my concerns professionally and sensitively and she was the only doctor able to diagnose my problem. not only that, it has been over 4 years since ive seen her and she still remembers me by name and remembers my children. She is one of the kindest ladies I have ever met, and any of the negative reviews about money are obsurd. Dr. Sunku saved my life when none of the others could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No