Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Arvind Ahuja MD

Vascular Surgeons in Milwaukee, WI

Contact Dr. Ahuja

Dr. Ahuja has been compared

435 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Arvind Ahuja, MD of Milwaukee, WI and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Arvind Ahuja has been compared 435 times. See if Dr. Arvind Ahuja is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Arvind Ahuja

Dr. Arvind Ahuja has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 29 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Arvind Ahuja in the form below. ↓

Reviews (29)

Dr. Arvind Ahuja has been reviewed 29 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on September 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    I trust him - think he's great posted on September 4, 2013

    I was very happy with Dr. Ahuja. I read all the reports about his bedside manner but me personally, I could care less about a doctors bedside manner - take care of my problem, make me better and I'm happy - I don't need all the chit chat niceties. He fixed my back and I was pain free until I fell and ruptured another disc - can't blame my stupidty on him. All surgeries are risky and there is never a 100% percent guarantee you are going to come out better than when you went in but for me - I was taken care of. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
      I don't mind seeing his staff first. They give him all the feedback and then he checks you out and talks to you. He will answer any questions you have if you ask them. I don't need someone to hold my hand - give me the facts and let me go from there. Again, I don't care about the bedside manner, I care about the treatment and the results.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    I read all the feedback and all I can say to most of the people is that doctors aren't perfect anymore than anyone else. Surgery of any kind is not an exact science and things can go wrong. No doctor plans for things to go wrong or for the outcomes not to go as they thought they would go but unfortunately they can't predict everything. Anytime a doctor is dealing with the brain or nerves it's risky - always has been, always will be. Same with cardiologist - they can be doing heart surgery on a patient they fully expect to come through the surgery 100% and they lose them on the table - - stuff happens and it's not necessarily the doctors fault. I've never quite figured out why people seem to think doctors are god - they aren't. Yes, some are grossly inadequate but I truly don't believe Dr. Ahuja is one of those patients. PS: his tax problem has nothing to do with his abilities as a doctor. If I had lots of money and could stop the government from taking it all - believe me, I'd do it. They take enough of our money and give very little in return!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on March 15, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He did a awesome job on my son!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Severly Dissapointed posted on February 3, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Please consider getting a second opinion. This man caused severe, permanent nerve damage in my head and face after brain tumor surgery. I signed a release form and knew there was risks, even though all he said was it was a simple surgery, and everything would be "fine". It was the care after the surgery that I had a problem with. He and his staff had me return to his office every 3 weeks for 6 months for my issues, all the while telling me that they had "no idea" what was causing my problems. Then recommending surgery to fix it. He is a crook, and is more worried about getting your money for surgeries than helping his patients to get well. They even falsified my records, by not recording any of the issues that I had at my appointments. He is no longer working at St Luke's, and has just been charged with hiding money in off shore accounts, and not paying taxes on the interest. Millions of dollars..hidden. Should tell you pretty much all you need to know about him.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Not a fan posted on January 20, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Quite possibly one of the few positives about my experience with the doctor was he had an amazingly wonderful staff.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      In my experience you will spend most of your time with his staff and he'll pop in for a few moments at the end.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral

     Positive Comments:

    My positive experiences with this provider were he had a really amazing staff! I really liked that they had just a friendly, helpful team.

     Negative Comments:

    I was really unimpressed by the doctor himself. Although I thank him for accurately getting a diagnosis, just about everything dealing with him was disappointing. It seems from others I've heard their experience was similar to mine- his staff will spend most of the time with you, and he'll pop in at the end to tell you something pretty dismissive of your concerns like "You're fine return in 6 weeks." I'm not a fan of doctors appointments so I try to avoid them unless necessary but I was really struggling with pain so I was told to visit him from another doctor. He basically just told me I was fine- and to return in 6 weeks and this went on for quite a while. He was dismissive and unhelpful in helping me figure out how to manage my pain, much of the information he told me seemed to be contradicted by specialists on the condition, and he referred me out to very expensive other specialists who he then frustratingly seemed to be feeding more wrong information to (since the "specialist" he sent me to wasn't familiar with the condition he then had to explain what it was). Overall I spent a lot of money- I actually would never have put out that much money for doctors appointments but wish he would have just told me he couldn't help rather than just draining my bank account with telling me to come back. I only continued to come back past when I wanted to because of the hope maybe he could help and it really disappointed. Since then I've found a new neurosurgeon who's fantastic and just wish I'd gone to him first! I wish I'd consulted my primary care doctor about him as he advised me after NOT to go to him- citing other patients having the same experience- and very sadly getting brushed off. I feel badly for anyone else who was caught in the same position as I was who ended up with a huge bill they had to struggle to pay and still in pain with NO help whatsoever from this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    I would not reccomend this doctor. He came highly reccomended to me from one doctor I trusted but I've heard little positive about him from any other doctors. I'd highly reccomend checking out his other many negative reviews on the ratings websites- I wish I had before wasting A LOT of money.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    saved my wife's life posted on December 20, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. ahuja saved my wife's life, can't get better than that

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on May 3, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 28, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 18, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on June 29, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 17, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 6, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 25, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 9, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 9, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 2, 2010

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 29, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 3, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 21, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 12, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 14, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 5, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 16, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 3, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Arvind Ahuja
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes Specialist

    Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital, 9200 W Wisconsin Ave, Suite 2839 Milwaukee, WI 53226

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Vincent Hospital
      Green Bay, WI
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    Professional Hearing Services, 240 Maple Ave, Mukwonago, WI 53149

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Nephrology, Internal Medicine
    Show More

    3803 Spring St, Suite 600 Racine, WI 53405

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Independence Blue Cross
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare- All Saints
      Racine, WI
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Epilepsy and Seizure Care Specialists, SC, 2801 W Kinnickinnic River Pkwy, Suite 925 Milwaukee, WI 53215

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center
      Milwaukee, WI
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Plastic Surgery, Hand Surgery, Head & Neck Surgery

    22370 Bluemound Rd, Waukesha, WI 53186

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Arvind Ahuja Review Now