Dr. Anita Steephen MD

  • Gastroenterology
  • Internal Medicine
35 Years Experience

Share your Experience

2.1
9 patient ratings,
8 comments

Have you seen Dr. Anita Steephen?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

5.0 August 8th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

she has done several colonoscopies on me and removed polyps and has spent time explaining things to me.

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 21st, 2018
No patient regard
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 17th, 2014
Just wants money, money and more money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

she is signed on as a referral dr for CCA

Negative Comments

She is only concerned about money

General Comments

I do not have insurance. I am a patient of CCA. I was refered to her because I have had lower right adominal pain for 2-2 1/2 yrs. Her response to this was to put me on a laxative for a month. She said, "my hands are tied on what I can do." I asked her if it had to do with financial issues. She said, "Yes." I told her that it needed to be taken care of and that I would pay out of pocket. She asked if I was able. I replied that I would make sure it was paid for. Then she was eager to schedule a colonoscopy. REALLY?!?!? NO THANK YOU! I had rather die than put any more money in her pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 21st, 2018
Incompetency at its best
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 21st, 2018
Incompetency at its best
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 21st, 2018
Terrible experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Rude staff, horrible nurses"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Severity of the problem was taken lightly"
Spends Time with Patients
"Rush, rush and get to the next patient. Get a colonoscopy that you don't need so she can make money"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Impossible to get anyone to listen to the issue"
Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to your concerns . Has no bedside manner and her staff is as rude as she is
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 November 12th, 2015
ZERO personality and ZERO bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bed side manner. Zero empathy. If it's not what she thinks it is she just gives up and says it's IBS or go to the emergency room if you keep having issues. Office staff is rude. Her nurse is totally unprofessional. My dog gets better treatment at the vet than I received. Does not deserve 1 star but no other option!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 10th, 2015
After not finding what she thought she would find, her bedside manner and concern went out the window and her answer to everything was "Go to the ER". I called about my worsening abdominal pain and was told, "Well, if it hurts so bad maybe you need to go to the ER or get your ovaries or gallbladder checked because I didn't find anything in your colon." Once she got paid, she was done with my treatment. Never have I been so disappointed with a healthcare "professional"...and now I need to find someone to check my gallbladder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware this doctor is more concerned about how much your insurance is going to pay than you. Even putting needed procedures on hold, waiting for insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 October 16th, 2012
wrong diagnosis not once but 3 times.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she gave me 3 diagnosis and come to find out they were all wrong.

Negative Comments

very easy to diagnose IBS but that was the wrong diagnoses
Was this review helpful? Yes No